Chevron Left
Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses に戻る

University of Colorado System による Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
577件の評価
75件のレビュー

コースについて

Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses is the third course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you'll use analytical elements of SQL for answering business intelligence questions. You'll learn features of relational database management systems for managing summary data commonly used in business intelligence reporting. Because of the importance and difficulty of managing implementations of data warehouses, we'll also delve into storage architectures, scalable parallel processing, data governance, and big data impacts. In the assignments in this course, you can use either Oracle or PostgreSQL....

人気のレビュー

DD
2016年6月27日

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

SV
2016年4月17日

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

フィルター:

Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses: 1 - 25 / 73 レビュー

by Maria B

2021年3月16日

This course steps up from course 1 to teach advanced SQL programming. You'll learn to query databases with CUBE, ROLLUP, RANK, GROUPING SETS operators and analytical functions. No schemas like in the previous course 2, only SQL. It is taught by Professor Mannino who is very engaging as a lecturer showing up his sense of humour every time he says 'lets continue our fun with { subt..otals, etc} at the beginning of some videos in this course. The material requires more time to learn and so a weeks content here often means a week content rather than a day of work like with some other Coursera courses that I have studied. I did this course with PostgreSQL, as it includes both PostgreSQL and Oracle code. I recommend this course to those who want to deepen their knowledge of SQL queries.

by Matthew P L

2017年9月16日

Enjoyable course - Professor Mannino has an excellent vision for periodically reviewing, repeating, then extending to new concepts, which is the right way to build skill. This course features subtotals and analytic functions in SQL, and query rewriting using materialized views. I am now at the point I have a lot of confidence with Oracle 12c and query capability. The problems are the right balance of meaningful challenge and skill building while still being able to complete them on evenings and weekends. In addition, the course delivers an understanding of context, technologies and platforms from which BI is created with trade-offs and policy important to commercial enterprise.

by Robert L J

2016年3月5日

Yet again, professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in limited time. in this course, he ties everything together from the first two courses and gives good practice with real world requirements.

just putting these courses on my CV helped me to get my first job with Data Warehouses. and then i found myself well prepared for the challenges of my new job. THANK YOU!

by Matheus Z

2017年12月5日

Good course, helpful to understand SQL analytic functions and usage of materialized views. Explanations on big data and data governance are just a brief introduction. The assignments are rather simple to complete.

by DevendraMehra

2016年6月28日

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

by Samresh V

2016年4月17日

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

by Syed U A

2019年11月10日

Great Course for learning for materialized views using business intelligence concepts. Assignments and quiz also helps us to learn a lot.

by Ernesto K

2016年2月6日

This is another very good and useful, hands-on course. I am looking forward to Course 4 in the Specialization.

by Yadder A

2016年6月14日

It was amazing, I am satisfied with all the knowledges I had acquired. Congratulations to Michael Mannino.

by Shivam S

2017年6月22日

A Bit Tricky Yet Enjoyable Session.... Learn a lot with fun. This one is a lot more interesting course

by Ken M

2018年2月19日

Really like the way you can check and refine your assignment answers by taking the quiz a few times.

by Olaniyi B

2021年1月5日

Great course about using SQL in an advance level to support relational database for data warehouse.

by Justin K

2020年6月6日

This course is a lot of fun and informative. I learned more about SQL than I thought I would.

by Petrov A Y

2017年12月24日

I learned a lot new from the course. It contains detailed explanations of all topics. Thanks.

by Arlindo N

2016年5月30日

This course was very exciting, a little bit difficult, but interesting. Thank Professor

by Felix M

2017年11月1日

A great hands on course taught by an experienced instructor in a very interactive way.

by Matthew D

2017年4月12日

I loved the SQL lessons in this course. There were lots of examples to practice.

by Mauricio Q

2016年4月27日

Great course. It helped me to expland my knwoledge in query structure.

by Ronald M G S

2020年5月28日

The most important topics are covered in a clear and organized way

by Maximilian M

2018年6月22日

excellent course. the professor coveys core concepts to the point.

by Abhijit D

2016年6月11日

Excellent Lessons taught by Prof. Maninho. Big Thanks.

by Dmitry A

2021年8月21日

Very helpful knowledge and tools, thanks!

by BENSON E A

2019年3月26日

The instructor provide the materials well

by Prasant N

2016年12月9日

excellent course content and structure

by MOHIT K J

2019年1月11日

Great course to learn the BI concepts