Chevron Left
Dynamical Modeling Methods for Systems Biology に戻る

マウントサイナイ医科大学(Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai) による Dynamical Modeling Methods for Systems Biology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
190件の評価
36件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to dynamical modeling techniques used in contemporary Systems Biology research. We take a case-based approach to teach contemporary mathematical modeling techniques. The course is appropriate for advanced undergraduates and beginning graduate students. Lectures provide biological background and describe the development of both classical mathematical models and more recent representations of biological processes. The course will be useful for students who plan to use experimental techniques as their approach in the laboratory and employ computational modeling as a tool to draw deeper understanding of experiments. The course should also be valuable as an introductory overview for students planning to conduct original research in modeling biological systems. This course focuses on dynamical modeling techniques used in Systems Biology research. These techniques are based on biological mechanisms, and simulations with these models generate predictions that can subsequently be tested experimentally. These testable predictions frequently provide novel insight into biological processes. The approaches taught here can be grouped into the following categories: 1) ordinary differential equation-based models, 2) partial differential equation-based models, and 3) stochastic models....

人気のレビュー

GS
2020年11月24日

Interesting subject, I liked the practical approach. The tests are not easy but I liked the homework style approach. It forces you to understand the subject better than the regular quizzes.

ED
2018年5月28日

New to systems biology and I am really impressed with the clear explanations. Currently, on week 4 but aiming to finish to the end. Thanks to the dude who made it! :) #lifesaver

フィルター:

Dynamical Modeling Methods for Systems Biology: 1 - 25 / 36 レビュー

by Alina S

2020年7月27日

The course was very helpful for my current academic needs. Information provided was clearly explained and covered the broad range of topics sufficient to understand methods employed in modern papers. Suggest this course to anyone who's starting modelling in biology or other related disciplines.

by Adam H

2021年1月27日

Amazing and clearly explained course that helped me understand all the ODE, PDE, and finally also a little bit of stochatic methods. If you are looking for a computational biology course, you should not miss this one. Thank you!

by Eduardo S

2017年1月2日

This is a amazing course. I've learned a lot and all the knowledge will be usable to me in my work.

by Sumin W

2016年5月26日

The first week on MATLAB was a great refresher since I hadn't used MATLAB in a few years

by MOSQUERA Y B F

2018年7月1日

Eric Sobie va muy rápido, el cambio entre diapositivas no tiene una pausa y continua de corrido, es por ello que en algunas ocasiones repetía o erraba la idea que continuaba. Personalmente, tuve que pausar muchas veces los videos para deternerme a analizar lo que Eric decía.En cuanto al contenido del curso, me pareció fantástico, topando hitos históricos de modelos matemáticos en Sistemas Biológicos y manipulando el código en MATLAB por nuestra propia cuenta.

by Sean F

2016年3月15日

Lots of good parts to the course. Found the ODE examples very useful. Feel like it tailed off at the end in terms of detail and utility. Also, it seemed less adapted to the format than other courses such as Machine Learning by Andrew Ng and Computational Neuroscience by Rajesh Rao.

by Deep H

2016年1月3日

everything explained in very easy to understand way. the assignments were designed quite well- not only to test the knowledge acquired but the assignment results were designed in such a way that they will be useful in modeling.

by Gergely S

2020年11月24日

Interesting subject, I liked the practical approach. The tests are not easy but I liked the homework style approach. It forces you to understand the subject better than the regular quizzes.

by Elizabeth D

2018年5月29日

New to systems biology and I am really impressed with the clear explanations. Currently, on week 4 but aiming to finish to the end. Thanks to the dude who made it! :) #lifesaver

by Shin, H K

2016年4月10日

Easy to follow up and clear lectures to understand dynamical modeling methods

by Adrien W

2019年1月30日

A+. Great course, easy to follow, and amazing instructor. Thank you Eric!

by Karim H

2016年3月16日

Probably the best course in this overall very nice specialization

by 李俊宏

2017年9月4日

very clear explanation of ordinary differential equations

by Carlos M

2021年3月16日

This is a very useful and well dessigned general course.

by Hiroshi H

2016年3月14日

This is a great course.

Very clear and well constructed.

by Walter D

2020年7月9日

Great introduction to dynamical systems modeling

by Nurzhan A

2020年7月20日

Fantastic course, best in the specialization

by Jim K

2016年3月5日

Great course. Well taught and very useful.

by Anna M

2017年5月5日

Great course with very good explanations!

by YIBO Z

2019年12月15日

Great course for beginners of Matlab!!!

by Sang-Min P

2020年5月11日

Very good for the molecular biologists

by Gourab B

2017年5月8日

It was exactly what I was looking for.

by Thiago T V

2016年1月16日

I liked it a lot!

by Musalula S

2016年9月11日

Great course

by 廖文杰

2016年4月19日

terrific!