Chevron Left
Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
615件の評価
89件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to the study of bodies in motion as applied to engineering systems and structures. We will study the dynamics of particle motion and bodies in rigid planar (2D) motion. This will consist of both the kinematics and kinetics of motion. Kinematics deals with the geometrical aspects of motion describing position, velocity, and acceleration, all as a function of time. Kinetics is the study of forces acting on these bodies and how it affects their motion. --------------------------- Recommended Background: To be successful in the course you will need to have mastered basic engineering mechanics concepts and to have successfully completed my courses en titled an “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” and “Applications in Engineering Mechanics.” We will apply many of the engineering fundamentals learned in those classes and you will need those skills before attempting this course. --------------------------- Suggested Readings: While no specific textbook is required, this course is designed to be compatible with any standard engineering dynamics textbook. You will find a book like this useful as a reference and for completing additional practice problems to enhance your learning of the material. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

人気のレビュー

SK
2016年3月7日

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

FA
2020年8月28日

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

フィルター:

Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion: 1 - 25 / 90 レビュー

by Mdarif R

2017年12月19日

Awesome course for Design Engineers as well design professionals.. It gives basic concepts as well as application to practical problems.

by Thomas S

2019年8月22日

A good thorough course for engineers. The videos and practice problems were very helpful in practicing and understanding the material.

by MANIMARAN.S

2020年7月19日

worth watching.

by PADMA R K

2020年6月17日

good experience

by 夏以宽

2015年11月16日

The courses are extremely helpful and Professor Whiteman teaches amiably with great clarity.

And I have a personal suggestion: the questions in quiz are great and challenging, but I don't think they should be challenging in calculation. When I did not have my calculator with me, there was nothing I could do to deal with those weird numbers in the questions.

Anyway, I really love the mechanical engineering series and hope Professor Whiteman can put on more courses.

by sarvesh w

2020年9月13日

It was the best series of courses that i have attended up till now. A big gratitude and thank you to Dr. Wayne Whiteman for the course. It was a great experience to attend the course and improve my skill set in the course subject. The learnings I have received form the course are always going to helps me in my future work.

Thank you.

by Agraj S

2015年8月26日

Excellent teaching by Professor Whiteman. Easy to understand and simple explanations which render even complicated concepts easy to grab. Moreover, he relates the concepts to real world applications which makes the course even more interesting. Best course on Coursera.

by Omar H H

2020年10月28日

Very instructive and informative course. I am so proud to have finished it. Although the errors and typos were a little bit excessive relative to a course, nevertheless this hasn't change by opinion about the instructor as a competent professor. Thank You.

by Camargo B A A

2021年3月8日

Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion is an excellent course that will give you the knowledge you need to understand 2D dynamics. The professor is someone who knows a lot about it. I recommend it.

by Pedram S

2019年4月3日

Dr. Whiteman, is a professional, considerate and knowledgable lecturer who is an invaluable one not only because of the mentioned attributes, but also he respect non-native speakers by teaching gently and clearly. Bless you Dr.

by Fazla Z A

2020年8月29日

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

by Stefnir K

2016年3月8日

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

by kamesh p

2020年10月5日

This course is very important to every Mechanical Engineering students, this is very useful to me for improving our subject.Thank you for giving opportunity.

by Ashish k

2018年10月14日

I would just like to say that Prof. Whiteman is a great explainer. I would like to complete most of the courses by him that are available on Coursera.

by Kasuntha M

2021年1月31日

Great course to learn about Engineering Systems in Motion. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

by Humberto C R

2019年8月8日

Amazing course!

t helped me a lot to understand the topic of Dynamics and to see my environment in a broader way. I highly recommend it.

by JONNALA S R

2020年5月21日

Very very good course. Superb explanation. Nice teaching. Very neatly explained. Good use of ICT Tools. Thank you very much Professor.

by Ayush S

2020年9月3日

I'd highly recommend this course for people working on Automotive Projects to get the basics of mechanics involved in this course,.

by Mukund M

2021年10月9日

" Start from known to Unknown" to solve problem is very useful in all types of problem.

Representation is very good.

Mukund Mehta

by Imran M S

2019年1月26日

Very good comprehensive course. However, took that course thoroughly (Audit) purpose to revise Engineering Dynamics in 2-D.

by Percy J

2017年4月20日

The best course I have taken. Totally recommended for those who want to improve their knowledge in dynamics.

by DIEGO V

2016年8月11日

Excellent explanations of fundamental concepts in Kinematics and Kinetics of particles and rigid bodies.

by Amirhossein O S

2020年5月16日

Thank You very much for this course dear Dr. Whiteman, I have really appreciated the whole course.

by Juan C M G

2017年1月15日

Excelente curso y explicación por parte del Dr. Wayne Whiteman, me ayudó a refrescar conocimientos

by Sarvesh T

2016年6月19日

It's really good. I am revising these concepts in the best possible ways through this course!