Chevron Left
Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
579件の評価
214件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

人気のレビュー

KM

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

AM

Mar 10, 2019

An amazing course, with amazing content and ideas! One day when I am principal of a huge school, every teacher I employ will be guided through this course! So useful and amazing! Thanks again!

フィルター:

Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing: 1 - 25 / 215 レビュー

by Kai F M

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

by Ashton M

Mar 10, 2019

An amazing course, with amazing content and ideas! One day when I am principal of a huge school, every teacher I employ will be guided through this course! So useful and amazing! Thanks again!

by Rosehera

Mar 20, 2019

Hi! This is Rosehera Furtado. I take this opportunity to thank the Coursera community for making me part of your Institution. It was my first online course and I found it very helpful, a good learning experience. Being a religious nun (Sr. Rosehera Furtado A.C.), I wanted to do this course primarily because the main focus of our Congregation is Education. So by doing this course, I feel that it will be very much effective in my ministry. Also I want to thank all my classmates for their kind support especially in assessing my assignments. God bless you all!

by Khripunova O

Mar 11, 2019

Too much theory, it would be great if you provide more practical execises

by Eduardo E M V

Mar 07, 2019

Very good course, I've learned a lot about Dislexia and learning disabilities but also I've learned to teach better

by Breyner J N

Jul 09, 2019

Thanks to this course I rediscovered the passion for my teaching career

by Chong M

Jul 09, 2019

Learned so much about supporting children with dyslexia. Very practical course. Thank you!

by Mhairi W

Jul 08, 2019

This course was incredibly interesting. I LOVE that it explain how we learn to read and built my understanding on a great foundation of how and why before jumping forward to how we support learners. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I would recommend it to anyone. As an FSL teacher, I will be able to build a solid program for my students and apply a lot of what I learned in this course, because of my understanding of how language is acquired and learned. Thank you!!!

by Gloria M D D

Jul 06, 2019

Very informative for me. It was practical and provided helpful tips for teaching children with difficulties in reading and writing.

by Kathleen S

Jun 26, 2019

There is a lot of good information on various ways that dyslexia affects learning, and how to attend to the needs of different learners.

by Mary L

Jun 24, 2019

I have many new techniques to try in the classroom for students that may struggle with reading.

by Tamerat A

Jun 17, 2019

excellent!!

by Kyratso K

May 28, 2019

I enjoyed the class. Learned proper terminology, techniques for getting started and know how to look for new information.

by Heba D

May 26, 2019

it is a very informative course

by Neelam P

May 26, 2019

Excellent course that really guides the learner through the complexities of reading and writing. Highly recommended for anybody supporting children who are struggling with reading and writing.

by Karen R

May 25, 2019

This course was comprehensive, concise and informative. Each week's material helped to develop my understanding of what my current students are dealing with! Although I struggled at the start, Jenny and Vincent are great instructors and present their knowledge well. I also appreciated the support I got from the course mentors and all of the other course participants. Thank you so much for providing this course online - I feel confident in the skills I have learned, and now have the tools and technology to better equip my students as they move through their academic career.

by Mario G P

May 18, 2019

I'm in the middle of this course, and I have found so many difficulties in the second week. The issue is that there are lots of un-undertandable parts. Please, make the task easier or the explanations clearer.

by Margarete D P

May 14, 2019

I loved this course! I feel completely capable of helping children and even adults with severe reading (and writing) difficulties! There is plenty of material, pleasant video lectures, respectful staff... and I had help through foruns, where I could exchange experiences with colleagues. And it´s important to say that tests are not so easy as someone would think of an online course! Congratulations to the professors and to the platform!

by Elizabeth c

May 01, 2019

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

by Afshan f

Apr 21, 2019

It was a very good course I loved it and I learned a lot from the course

Thank you for the coursera

by Ammaarah K

Apr 17, 2019

Super informative

by Fabiane C M

Apr 08, 2019

This course has really helped me with some practical tools that I have been able to use in my classroom right away.

by christine W

Apr 06, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, it was very informative and interesting.

The videos were good and it was helpful to have the lectures in writing to read as well.

The extra reading resources were also very interesting.

Some of the quizzes were very challenging!

by Jeff G

Apr 02, 2019

A wonderful course, i found it hard to understand the French teachers accent and he often made mistakes which i found little unusual in an educational lecture. The content is great , the female lecturer explains things in a great way, understandable and interesting.

by SOULE A

Apr 01, 2019

c'est un cours très complet