Chevron Left
The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
110件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

人気のレビュー

EE

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

R

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

フィルター:

The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by Honey S A O

Dec 05, 2018

I am currently teaching Earth Science, Earth and Life Science, Physical Science and Disaster Readiness and Risk Reduction in our school. Though some topics in this course are already in line with our curriculum, deepening the knowledge and teaching strategies and techniques on this course made me more confident in teaching my subjects.

by Eric

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators

I liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

by jane

Aug 30, 2017

A very interesting and well structured course, Thank you!

by Vili

Jan 20, 2018

Very interesting videos, talks and additional resources. It was exiting to make a research of a local geological feature.

by Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

by ELIAS R A

Feb 03, 2016

Interesting and tips for teaching are very useful!

by Gavin L

Nov 15, 2016

Videos are very well-designed and informative

by Thomas D W

Dec 08, 2016

Great course on geology

by Turlea O

Jun 18, 2016

Great course for people who are passionate about Geography and Geology!

by Radhika R K

May 30, 2017

Very informative course. The easy words and natural learning is helpful

by Robert C C

Aug 24, 2017

Great over

by Nicolás R

Feb 02, 2016

Nice course!

by Ravindranath. B K

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

by Hassan S

Nov 16, 2016

I enjoyed taking this course, very simple and clear information.

by Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Very Good.

by Dea F

Sep 01, 2016

Excellent course. Required some corollary reading, but basically supplied all materials required to meet course outline requirements.

by abdirahaman m m

Feb 15, 2018

it is good supject

by Maritriny S C

Sep 08, 2017

Excelente

by Marina D

May 22, 2016

Excellent Course! Great educators!

by Esraa M S

Nov 09, 2016

very useful course.

by Kirstie N

May 24, 2018

The course was really enjoyable.

by Rochelle S

May 10, 2018

Very informative and interactive. I learned so much about my local geology. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

by Joianne B

Sep 30, 2016

I highly recommend this course if you have enthusiasm for structural Geology, and have taken intro-level Geology courses. The resources available are current. The class is helpful for Earth Science educators as it reviews the new teaching standards, and the lectures are specific to the research done by the AMNH Scientists leading the course. I especially enjoyed the field assignment and reviewing others from around the world. A great course! I just wish it would have been longer!

by Mohamed M A H

Jan 23, 2016

مُحتوى جيد للطلاب الجُدد !

by Marc A i L

Feb 14, 2016

I am a geologist, however, I found the course very useful! Very good job! Congratulations!