Chevron Left
Our Earth's Future に戻る

Our Earth's Future, アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History)

4.7
266件の評価
86件のレビュー

このコースについて

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

人気のレビュー

by OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

by WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

フィルター:

83件のレビュー

by Prashant Subhashchandra Salunke

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

by stefanie coleman

Mar 29, 2019

The science background information about climate change was fantastic however there were a lectures that could have been more concise. Overall, it was wonderful!

by Торгаева Ксения Олеговна

Mar 20, 2019

I'm highly recommended this course. It gives basic explanation to climate changing events and its consequences.

by Rachel Panneman

Mar 11, 2019

Basic but interesting course

by Alain Corre

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent.Thank you very much

by katie molyneux

Feb 07, 2019

This course goes into a lot of detail about the impact of climate change, and some detail as to why it happens, the speakers were all very clear. I thoroughly enjoyed this course, but would like to see more detail as to how climate models are formed and why climate change will have effects on weather in the future

by Claudio Scarabello

Jan 30, 2019

The course content seems to be a little outdated . More focused on the accuracy and validity of the climate change science and less about climate change itself.

by Vi Gi

Dec 07, 2018

This course is vital and engrossing

by Wendy Milne

Oct 28, 2018

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

by Agustin Galetto

Jul 09, 2018

Great choice if you want to understand the challenges we are facing towards the future. Great to get a clear idea about global warming and how does science approaches to different possible scenarios. Undestanding were we stand and possible furure outcomes to enrich the debate on startegies toward the future.