Chevron Left
Our Earth's Future に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Our Earth's Future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
273件の評価
87件のレビュー

コースについて

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

人気のレビュー

OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

フィルター:

Our Earth's Future: 1 - 25 / 85 レビュー

by JOHN Q

Feb 20, 2018

Fun and educational course. Great review for myself and family. Thanks to those who worked to put this course on. Dr Quincy

by Sourav P

Jul 06, 2019

Essential learning for this age. Nothing too complicated. But for action, there must first be convincing the sceptics. Convincing can come only by knowing the science.

by Tania R Á

May 30, 2019

I was not aware of how the Earth is working, there are a lot things that you assume that might being wrong. This course is magnificient, i really enjoyed and learned of all the videos and lectures. It´s our duty to be informed and changed the way we are living, strong policies. I hope we seize the opportunity of a slightly better future

by Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

by stefanie c

Mar 29, 2019

The science background information about climate change was fantastic however there were a lectures that could have been more concise. Overall, it was wonderful!

by Торгаева К О

Mar 20, 2019

I'm highly recommended this course. It gives basic explanation to climate changing events and its consequences.

by Rachel P

Mar 11, 2019

Basic but interesting course

by Alain C

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent.Thank you very much

by katie m

Feb 07, 2019

This course goes into a lot of detail about the impact of climate change, and some detail as to why it happens, the speakers were all very clear. I thoroughly enjoyed this course, but would like to see more detail as to how climate models are formed and why climate change will have effects on weather in the future

by Claudio S

Jan 30, 2019

The course content seems to be a little outdated . More focused on the accuracy and validity of the climate change science and less about climate change itself.

by Vi G

Dec 07, 2018

This course is vital and engrossing

by Wendy M

Oct 28, 2018

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

by Agustin G

Jul 09, 2018

Great choice if you want to understand the challenges we are facing towards the future. Great to get a clear idea about global warming and how does science approaches to different possible scenarios. Undestanding were we stand and possible furure outcomes to enrich the debate on startegies toward the future.

by Andrés M N

Jun 25, 2018

Gran curso. muy bien explicado.

by Miguel S G

Jun 20, 2018

An awesome course that explains step by step the basics of how climate works, and then focuses on how it is going to affect us humans in the present and in the future.

by Soundarya

May 25, 2018

Very good course

by Junying W

May 09, 2018

It makes me rethink the future of the earth, the ocean and our life. Now I know why is the water so cold in the west coast pacific ocean in San Francisco? Last year, Huston, Taxes was flooded, the wild fire of Sonoma and San Rafael, California lasted several days, amount of people was impacted in Bay area. Our hometown are much warmer more in the past when I was a kid. All these things give us an alert and thoughts to protect my environment, thereby keeping lots of beautiful oceans still exists forever, allowing our children and grandchild still survive and no worry the food and security, and leaving the animals, birds , plants and all living a safety and security home to stay.

by Susan T

Apr 28, 2018

I did not expect to learn so much, since I already believe in climate change. thank you for this course.

by Robert C C

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I enjoyed the course, completed it 10/9/17 but I am shocked that on 1/26/18 i discovered that certificate missing from my list of accomplishments. Coursera support told me that AMNH does not now offer this course with certificate, and so my earned certificate does not now show. I don't get it.

by Sofia A D E

Nov 20, 2017

Contribuye al conocimiento sobre el cambio climático

by Sara V

Nov 14, 2017

Este curso me pareció una forma muy didáctica, sencilla y clara de aprender sobre los principales problemas ambientales, sus causas, consecuencias y formas de reducir el impacto. Excelentes profesores!

by Veryan B

Nov 06, 2017

A very interesting course, but the quizes were not challenging enough and some extended writing would make it feel more worthwhile.

by Gabriela L F

Oct 29, 2017

Great course! Very clear and concise. I could actually understand and learn about the complexity of climate and climate change. Thank you!!!

by garima s

Sep 29, 2017

The videos and the information in the course was very helpful and knowledgeable

by Victoria S

Sep 25, 2017

This was a fun and informative class!