Chevron Left
Our Earth's Future に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Our Earth's Future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
330件の評価
102件のレビュー

コースについて

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

人気のレビュー

OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

フィルター:

Our Earth's Future: 51 - 75 / 99 レビュー

by Ilan C

May 05, 2017

EXCELLENT intro to climate change. Recommended!

by Julie C

Jul 14, 2017

Very Informative i really enjoyed this course

by Aarushi S

May 31, 2017

loved the content and the presentation style.

by Suzan H

Feb 21, 2016

Very nicely put together, informative course.

by Marina D

May 02, 2016

A lot of useful information. Good educators.

by Francisco G

Jan 22, 2016

Learned great things about climate change

by Victoria S

Sep 25, 2017

This was a fun and informative class!

by Deleted A

Mar 11, 2016

this course was great and adequate.

by Vi G

Dec 07, 2018

This course is vital and engrossing

by Jhonatan D

Nov 18, 2019

Good and interesting online course

by Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

by Andrés M N

Jun 25, 2018

Gran curso. muy bien explicado.

by Bhupendra S

Jan 10, 2020

Help understand Climate Change

by Alain C

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent.Thank you very much

by Bart S

Jun 27, 2016

excellent, do it again

by Paola d F B

Jun 23, 2016

Really interesting!!

by Aubin, P

Oct 30, 2015

Very professional !

by Soundarya

May 25, 2018

Very good course

by Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 18, 2016

Excellent Course

by Christian G

Feb 03, 2016

outstanding!

by Richard H

Jan 08, 2017

Thank you.

by Lenora N

Nov 04, 2015

loved it

by Albert L

Jan 08, 2016

V

by Richard K M

May 04, 2017

Course Review

I thought this was an excellent course, and I quite enjoyed it. Dr Tillinger has crafted an engaging, compelling, and useful course of study regarding climate change science and several important associative issues.

Only a few negatives detract from a five star review:

· As I’ve mentioned previously regarding the several online courses I’ve taken thus far, the video transcripts—though a valuable tool in regard to those presentations—need an additional pass by an attentive copy editor with a good critical ear for science. The transcripts would be so much better when cleaned up and polished. [You should hire me to do this for you by the way.]

· I was disappointed somewhat in the lack of response to several observations I made to several of the listed sources regarding error messages and non-working links. Time to update.

· I was also disappointed in the lack of conversation in the discussion forums. From what I could glean, most posts were from previous iterations of this course. I know you don’t control those numbers, but still . . .

You folks at Coursera have a good thing going, and I’m so pleased I (quite by accident) found you. I look forward to my next course.

by Sylvie B

Jan 10, 2020

I enjoyed the diversity of content across the 5 modules. The reading that follows a video is typically a repeat, and one more comprehensive, than the video itself. Pressed for time, one should do the reading. The pre-quiz is excellent preparation for the quiz, with many questions being repeated in a slightly different form. After this course, I completed a self-assessment of my own carbon emissions to establish a baseline from which I will strive to take actions to reduce my emissions. I've identified air travel as the my area for change. Thank you for being a positive influence