Chevron Left
Our Earth's Future に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Our Earth's Future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
330件の評価
102件のレビュー

コースについて

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

人気のレビュー

OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

フィルター:

Our Earth's Future: 76 - 99 / 99 レビュー

by FRANKLIN S F

Oct 03, 2019

I really liked the course. I expected to see more about the plant's paper on the climate change or alternatives for decrease the greenhouse gases for urban people. The data from quantification of CO2 of consuming meet, ride by car, trucks, etc. could be a interesting way to comprove the anthropogenic emission of CO2. I liked to much, but I think it could be near of us, by the suggestions of alternatives to mitigate CO2 for urban people. Congratulations for the great course. I thank you to much for the opportunity.

by katie m

Feb 07, 2019

This course goes into a lot of detail about the impact of climate change, and some detail as to why it happens, the speakers were all very clear. I thoroughly enjoyed this course, but would like to see more detail as to how climate models are formed and why climate change will have effects on weather in the future

by Elena

Jun 28, 2017

That was pretty interesting, but sometimes that was boring a little bit. Actually I learned a lot of stuff about climate, and my mind completely changed about it. So, I can say if you are interested about climate change and all this stuff, I would really recommend you to enroll this course))

by Jeff Y

Aug 05, 2016

Pretty well presented through different views, sources and media. What could be improved upon is putting some effort into tying the disparate parts together and making a coherent course that flows seamlessly from part to part and shows how everything is connected to each other.

by Antipova E

Aug 07, 2019

Great course, interesting lectures, though, I missed a little bit some kind of explanations of particular measures that could be taken on a daily basis to mitigate our impact on the global climate change

by Wendy M

Oct 28, 2018

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

by Mai-An C

Oct 29, 2016

Really good course with useful information and case studies. Introduced new concepts that I was unfamiliar with. However, a few of the lectures were a bit tedious and difficult to concentrate on.

by Michelle G

Jun 03, 2017

I did enjoy the concepts..but it seemed like the information might have been dated. But it gave me lots to think about and contemplate and be able to share with others.

by stefanie c

Mar 29, 2019

The science background information about climate change was fantastic however there were a lectures that could have been more concise. Overall, it was wonderful!

by Meghana I

Sep 28, 2019

Loved the information this could give me just I was hoping to also understand how to tackle some of these issues from an individual grassroot level.

by Xavier V

Sep 15, 2019

It´s really good. I just think that they should update the info, like how 2016 was the hotter year so far, and the new info about climate research

by Gabriela L F

Oct 29, 2017

Great course! Very clear and concise. I could actually understand and learn about the complexity of climate and climate change. Thank you!!!

by Claire C

Jan 07, 2020

interesting and well taught course. It could have had another week of course with suggestions on how to reduce emissions and solutions

by Veryan B

Nov 06, 2017

A very interesting course, but the quizes were not challenging enough and some extended writing would make it feel more worthwhile.

by Sean S

Jul 31, 2016

Good introductory course. I felt the wording of some of the quiz questions to be uneccessarily ambigous.

by Dot H

Jan 19, 2016

Great broad introduction, with links to resources for deeper investigation.

by Kousay a

Oct 11, 2016

An important course to take given the current situation of climate change.

by Manojkumar P

Dec 28, 2015

Nice course. Learnt a lot on topic. Eye opening.

by Rachel P

Mar 11, 2019

Basic but interesting course

by Hans d D

Jul 12, 2016

Very interesting course if you want to have an overview of how climate works. You will understand what we know but most importantly what we do NOT know on the subject. Sadly there was no feedback at all from teachers...

by Claudio S

Jan 30, 2019

The course content seems to be a little outdated . More focused on the accuracy and validity of the climate change science and less about climate change itself.

by Markus W

Feb 16, 2016

Nice, but very basic.

by Gretchen E B

Sep 13, 2016

kinda boring

by Turlea O

Jun 03, 2016

There is too much talk about climate change.