Chevron Left
Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore に戻る

University of Colorado System による Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
73件の評価
21件のレビュー

コースについて

Palliative care provides important support for people living with serious or life-limiting illnesses and their family caregivers. In this course, you will learn to use symptom assessment tools to better understand which symptoms are present and which are most distressing. In subsequent weeks you will learn about some of the most common and distressing symptoms such as anorexia (loss of appetite), dyspnea (shortness of breath), fatigue (weakness), delirium(confusion) and constipation and nausea/vomiting. For each of these symptoms, you will learn about the underlying cause and potential ways to support people and their families to manage the symptoms with simple practical and non-medical approaches as well as a review of medications as appropriate. In addition, you will learn to help people with their emotional response to symptoms and loss of function. You will be able to immediately use these insights, skills, and tools in your work with people living with serious illness. In other courses, you will learn communication skills, whole person assessment, how to ease physical pain and explore ways to ease psycho-social-spiritual distress....

人気のレビュー

RM
2020年5月9日

Very Informative and Easy to Understand.\n\nWould highly recommend to everyone interested in end of life issues.

NA
2021年11月22日

This course is very interesting\n\nI am looking to learn about the advanced symptoms management

フィルター:

Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore: 1 - 22 / 22 レビュー

by Aedrian A

2021年1月26日

This fantastic course is, so far, arguably the best discussion I have ever received on recognizing and managing physical symptoms in the palliative care setting. Unfortunately, palliative care is only lightly taught in the medical school, so this course (and the Coursera Specialization where it belongs) is a blessing. The material is amazingly compatible to a considerably wide range of audiences - from professional practitioners to non-professional caregivers to patients themselves. Apart from these, this course puts equal premium on direct physical/pharmacological interventions and the more subtle techniques, reflecting that palliative care should be taking care of the whole person (and her/his/their loved ones), not just the disease and its symptoms.

by Mary H

2020年8月23日

Very enjoyable yet quite complex course. As with others course I have done so far, it is very well presented. All these complex concepts are put forward in a very accessible manner. thank you. Much directed reading and practical application will endorse the necessary and certainly improved learning.

Much appreciated.

by Sylvia A

2021年6月29日

​I have had an enlightening experience learning about the varoius dimensions of pain and how i can support people live their best lives even when going through life threatening illness. The courses were presented in a language and manner that i could relate with and that made learning fun and interesting.

by Nicola J

2019年4月27日

Excellent course on how to respond to distressing physical symptoms such as constipation, shortness of breath, fatigue and so on. Very informative and I learnt much. The course is also easy to follow and sets out the information in laymen's terms.

by Jair G

2019年8月10日

Uno de los mejores, más clínicos, más prácticos, más aterrizados módulos del programa de Cuidados Paliativos. Me gustó mucho el análisis holístico de los síntomas, y cómo se lleva a la práctica la toma de decisiones.

by Cecilia S O

2019年8月27日

I really appreciate the opportunity to participate in this course. It was wonderful and opened for me a window of many ideas in how to apply the knowledge I received on my personal and professional life Thank you !

by Andres O

2020年6月12日

ive paid before for other course but this is btter of whatever ive tried before, already completed 3/5 courses, thanks you.

by Raymund M

2020年5月10日

Very Informative and Easy to Understand.

Would highly recommend to everyone interested in end of life issues.

by Najibe A

2021年11月23日

This course is very interesting

I am looking to learn about the advanced symptoms management

by Ayham A

2019年2月24日

A great and a very useful course. I like that we are taught about the medicine.

by Rodrigo F

2019年5月2日

All instructors are amazing. Additional videos were very valuable.

by Loreto M B C

2020年7月18日

Es un curso muy interesante, fácil de entender y muy entretenido.

by Gael T G

2019年11月17日

Really liked 2 male lecturers

by SARAHI C C

2021年3月24日

Great . Very useful info.

by Alma P

2020年9月20日

Thank for all lectures.

by Jasmin R

2021年1月29日

Definitely informative

by Liliana R

2020年9月7日

Such a helpfull tool

by Cari B

2021年11月3日

Outstanding!

by Mona A A

2020年7月2日

G

O

O

D

by Ankit C

2019年8月17日

best

by Dahlila V

2021年5月8日

great course! Thank you

by Joanne C

2020年8月25日

Many typographical errors. Should have been proof read.