Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,562件の評価
699件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ
2019年6月1日

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
2021年1月3日

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 226 - 250 / 703 レビュー

by Alicia R

2021年4月14日

Fue un curso muy interesante. Util para dar clases y para continuar con mis planes en mi carrera como docente universitaria. Gracias equipo de coursera

by Melina D

2021年2月21日

Excelente contenido, muy concreto. Con el caso de estudio del Parque Nacional Gorongosa, ayuda a facilitar la comprensión y hace más ameno cada módulo.

by Sachin K

2020年9月11日

I think, it is one of the best course for biology students and also for anyone. Well defined course and I think everyone should enroll in this course.

by Henry P

2019年12月15日

This was a great introduction to ecology, it sparked my interest in pursuing further courses in Biology/Ecology and trying my own hand at simulations.

by Sheri L M

2021年4月7日

Excellent combination of readings and videos, providing great and engaging materials. This was a great course, and the topics were very interesting.

by Rajiv N

2020年11月14日

This course broadened my knowledge about ecosystem dynamics. The live example of Gorongosa National Park, aided in better understanding of concepts.

by Tô N T

2020年8月10日

This course is really informative. It gave me the insight of what's actually going in an ecosystem and the role of human beings in conserving nature

by David S

2020年5月4日

I really liked this course, the teachers are very good at explaining, the readings and the videos are excellent, very direct, thanks for everything

by Yap B S

2020年4月27日

Overall simple and informative. Incorporating lecture videos from different professors made this online course lively, interesting and interactive.

by Camilo A M E

2020年1月6日

Excelente material. El curso es muy completo y está pensado para personas que apenas comenzamos a explorar este campo del conocimiento tan urgente.

by Dev B

2020年11月28日

Very efficient course, the transition from ecology to conservation was very smooth, and the connection between those two was explained very well.

by Sophia S

2018年12月9日

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

by Himashree B

2020年7月13日

Excellent lectures by researchers, excellent material right from the field and its a great learning opportunity to see conservation in progress.

by Naiane M d C

2021年2月12日

This course helped me see the ecosystem and the world from a different perspective. The content presented is fantastic and easy to understand.

by Arianne H

2020年7月29日

This course really helped me understand some fundamentals to population ecology and gave me a new perspective of thinking for my PhD research.

by Джумашева К А

2020年5月4日

the course is very informative and provides an opportunity for a more in depth study of ecological systems in the restoration of the biosphere

by Kim U

2020年5月2日

I enjoyed this course a lot. It is packed with information! It is challenging but also super rewarding :) Thank you for creating this course!

by Cristina M

2020年10月21日

Great for a recap/introduction on ecosystem dynamics and conservation. Well-structured course, with interesting and easy to follow lectures.

by Robert C C

2018年6月6日

Great course--a good combination of lectures, articles, and appropriate assignments. Enjoyed the practical and positive spin of the course!

by Kathleen N O P

2020年12月2日

I enjoyed the course! Thank you for your very comprehensive discussions and essays. I like the question and answer part of the lecture.

by Michelle G Y M

2021年3月20日

I learnt a lot from this course. It helped to decide if I wanted to pursue a career in conservation. I highly recommend this course!

by MALLA S K

2020年3月4日

I'm glad that I'm having the opportunity of learning more about wind ecology , I've been looking for a course like that a long time.

by Mary C

2020年12月31日

Very informative. I would highly recommend it to anyone who has an interest in ecology, biology, or for anyone who is just curious!

by Sudipta K B

2020年10月5日

Very informative about our ecosystem I have also get a positive mindset to study ecology despite being an computer science student.

by Ramiro P

2019年10月4日

I am very happy with this course, and I feel like I have learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course on a similar topic.