Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,004件の評価
558件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ
2019年6月1日

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA
2020年7月7日

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 501 - 525 / 555 レビュー

by Danielle K

2020年9月30日

This course was so informative! I learnt more than I ever thought I could on this topic, but it didn't feel like that. It just felt like I was having fun. A few of the readings were a bit long, but that's not a problem if you like reading like me. Just remember to look away from the screen every so often :)

by Tyson J G

2020年5月29日

I think it was a good course. Not particularly a fan of Dr. Pringle's lectures as I can sense that hes not fully comfortable with presenting in front of a group of people but the guy is human. Would recommend for anyone who is considering a career in Ecology. You will see what this domain is all about.

by Prajnyan S

2020年6月14日

This course is pretty good as it moves away from the textbook definitions and adapts a practical approach on the conservation measures and techniques using real examples thereby enabling the students to develop hypothesis and innovate new conservation techiques.

by Nanditha R S

2020年5月3日

The course was highly informative and delved in depth into the case study of Gorongosa National Park. It could perhaps be a tad bit more interactive and more than just reading up theory and listening to audio. However, the content was excellent and updated.

by Anjali s

2020年5月29日

This is an excellently comprehend course. As an molecular ecologist, I was aware of few. But this course had let me know many theories which I never came across till date. Thank you for enhancing my knowledge. This course is worth learning for.

by Natàlia B P

2020年6月4日

I really enjoyed it and it gives you a great overview of the ecological and food-web-related factors that may be inolved in the development of an ecosystem and, thus, the success of a potential restoration process.

by Claudia K

2020年11月2日

One of the speaker's presentation skills could be improved. Other than that, the entire course was very interesting and helped to reinforce in my mind many of the principles covered in Environmental Science.

by Deepa G

2020年8月9日

I feel delighted to learn from coursera. Offering free courses with free certificates during this pandemic is a helping hands to many students who want to learn beyond their circumstances.

by Hilde C

2018年6月7日

You learn a lot about the importance of conservation, and about new technology and reseach methods. Some of the essays are a bit long-winded, however, the material is interesting.

by Delliswararao K

2020年9月30日

Excellent Course for Eco system and it's Dynamics, moreover it's useful to more information regarding community ecology and Bio Cultural approach to understanding the Ecology.

by Mamilwad S

2020年6月10日

Its good knowlegde gained about the ecosystem and in their lives.

All about the oragnisms in pas and present no. And its live graphs help to easy gain information..

Thank you!

by G G

2020年4月18日

This course Very interesting and learned a lot of things about animals and natural things like grasses how to used solar energy for producing their foods and etc.

by Andrea J C P

2019年9月23日

On-line courses like this one, are potential tools for increasing current knowledge and too develop criteria about conservation efforts. I really enjoyed it!

by Layla L E

2020年4月17日

Really great course, very informative. Some sections I struggled to follow with the math formulas, she explained it a bit fast but otherwise very cool.

by Sebastian A v T

2020年4月22日

A good introduction level course with engaging examples. I definitely found the readings more interesting than the video lectures.

by David I

2020年4月29日

A good overview of ecology with profound examples. As a non-biologist I had an amazing time following, well done!

by Sara F V

2020年4月22日

I was not fond of the presentation format of the course and I think the theme could have been better explored.

by Sarah S

2020年4月4日

This was a really enjoyable and informative course. There were lots of additional links and resources as well.

by Avinash R K

2020年2月11日

The course were really informative and helpful. It helps me a lot to improve my subject knowledge.

by Maya M

2020年5月28日

Provision of both videos and reading material will be helping all categories of studets

by Isobella L

2020年8月25日

Incredibly interesting. A little tough to read at some points but definitely worth it.

by Nicola V D W

2020年10月2日

Hands on approach to an introduction in ecology trough very interesting case study.

by Lãnh H T B

2020年8月5日

The videos are too long, I think separating them into smaller parts will be better.

by Irene G L

2019年12月1日

El contenido es increíble y se aprende muchísimo.

Gracias a todos los organizadores

by David M C

2018年9月4日

Very well. I have learnt in a very practical and educational way. Congratulations!