Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,564件の評価
700件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ
2019年6月1日

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
2021年1月3日

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 101 - 125 / 705 レビュー

by Vidya S

2021年5月11日

I gained knowledge on many things about ecology and is conservation, which I was not at all aware of till date. It was really very informative course which gave a very depth knowledge on ecology. The lecturers who taught the importance were amazing and did really give us the best knowledge on ecology.

by K M K

2020年11月23日

It's pleasure to be a part of the course; All of the hard work from the team members brings me a insightful knowledge about the ecosystem and it's functioning and how it helps in the co-existence of various living organism especially the ways the nature helps towards the betterment of human being .

by Christina M

2020年6月21日

The information was amazing and thorough. It might help send some points home if you ask questions during some of the longer lectures. I am leaving this class with some amazing information I can use to help conserve my land for generations to come. Plus a renewed interest in what I can do globally.

by Miguel a O b

2020年9月7日

i coursed ecology the last semester and this course is magnifique. it gave a wider perspective of the ecology and clarified me a lot of other concepts. Also congratulation to people who do the traductions so not native speakers like me can have access to this type of high quality education.

by Shifath B S

2020年6月10日

I must say that this 5 weeks course changed my point of viewing and understanding ecology, how we interact with our ecosystem, learned to see beyond my visualization. Thanks to Dr. Ana Luz Porzecanski and also the other educators for designing and delivering such a great course curriculum.

by Samyuktha R K

2020年5月8日

This was a beautiful and fun course with many case studies and detailed analyses on what worked for each case and didn't. This is filled with interesting insights that are often not mentioned in textbooks and help ecologists understand each process on different spatial and temporal scales.

by Karien S

2019年11月20日

I am qualified as a Nature Manager (Centurion Academy South Africa) and was in the mood to review and compare data. The course is great as a base to build upon and very interesting. I recommend it to anyone who is interested in ecology and the very unique Gorongosa Restoration Project.

by Ching L

2020年3月4日

I took the course because I was curious about this field. I had learned a lot from this course. Even though my job is not related to this field, it is still important to have the knowledge since we are all human beings and we are all related to the ecosystem. I like the course a lot!

by Susana C A

2020年6月7日

Great course! Engaging, up to date information with an entertaining case study to follow through all the topics. Thanks for creating this learning tool and opportunity. Especially in these time when we need more folks thinking about ecology and conservation. I highly recommend it.

by Melissa V

2018年5月30日

Absolutely loved this course. The diversity of topics, the clear thread on how these theme's and subjects are approached currently as compared to historically, and the continual linkage to current projects, research and paradigms made for a fascinating and valuable experience.

by Isabella S

2020年6月14日

A really fantastic course that was challenging but not impossible. I aspire to do some conservation work after A levels and University so this was a very helpful and educational insight int what's ahead of me. Brilliant lecturers who are clearly passionate about what they do.

by Lara T

2020年7月1日

I randomly took this course (and earned the certificate thanks to the partnering thing through my university!) because I have a casual interest in wildlife. This course was amazing. I enjoyed the entire thing, and learnt a huge amount. Considering a change of field of study.

by Chloe L

2020年10月26日

This course has helped me to expand my knowledge of ecology issues and management and strengthen my critical thinking skills. This is a great course if you already have an understanding of ecological processes and principals and want to build on that knowledge further.

by Gian M C

2020年4月15日

Fully interesting and teaching course for basis (but not only) in ecology. Particular interesting the wide approach to vert different views of this science: building blocks concept, basis of a mathematical view, experimental example and so on. I really appreciate it.

by Autumn M K

2018年10月2日

Great course, thank you very much! I learned a lot about ecology in general, and look forward to taking what I learned about restoration ecology, and the questions posed, forward to a tropical island restoration project where I will be volunteering. Thank you, again!

by Laurence B C

2020年6月11日

The basic concepts of Ecology were explained comprehensively. Modules were arranged accordingly and the quizzes are tricky to answer. All the resources are present including the very good video lectures and comprehensive reading materials. Thank you so much!

by Clarisa G

2020年8月15日

A great introduction to the field of ecology! The course is filled with interesting examples and real-life circumstances that facilitate the introduction of new concepts. Also poses great questions about the future of the field while exploring its past.

by Adewale O A

2020年5月13日

Being my first online course endeavor, I was surprised by how much I can learn in the short space of time with much available resources at my disposal. It was a great and unique experience as the course has honed my skills in becoming a conservationist.

by Divya B

2020年6月5日

I found the course very captivating. Lying around Gorongosa National Park the course captures the essence of the ecology, ecosystem and conservation utilizing system-thinker-approach. I would like to recommend this course to aspiring conservationists.

by Isak W

2018年8月16日

Overall very informative and accessible, and while it does give a good broader picture it also manages to pinpoint down and focus on those select things that really deserve a bit more of attention. Definitely a course I enjoyed and learned a lot from.

by Gbedonu B

2020年9月25日

Ecology is the study of how organisms interact with one another and with their physical environment. The distribution and abundance of organisms on Earth is shaped by both biotic, living-organism-related, and abiotic, nonliving or physical, factors.

by Gloria J M

2021年1月12日

I learned a different way of looking at our world and a more scientific approach to saving it. I will recommend this course to explore a possible career path that would be useful and satisfying. Local rewilding interests me now in my retirement.

by David M

2021年2月7日

I really enjoyed this course. It was well presented, and I love the way that the national park was used to illustrate the different ecological theories, and give an insight into scientific work in progress and the lessons from that. Thank you

by Susan W

2019年7月12日

I really enjoyed learning about ecology through the lens of the Gorongosa National Park. The information presented was interesting and engaging. I am very interested in following on with other subjects on Ecology in the near future. Thanks

by Utku K

2018年10月24日

As a business management student, this course give me very wide detailed view about ecosystem dynamics and conservation. It was like 101 course for me and help to understand different patterns and processes in the field of ecosystem research.