Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,870件の評価
523件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 101 - 125 / 520 レビュー

by Niteesh E

Jun 03, 2018

This course was a really nice introduction to understanding natural ecosystems and systems thinking around it. This has inspired me to learn more about the field of Conservation Biology. Thank you to the curators of the course!

by SANGEETA D

May 04, 2020

Very interesting combination of Lectures, Presentations, explanations with empirical evidences and case studies made the course very commendable. I loved it thoroughly. By Sangeeta Das, Assam Don Bosco University, Assam, India

by Palinda

Sep 25, 2020

This opportunity is wonderful. I have learned many techniques and models to apply conserve biodiversity. I like the concept of Agro ecosystem. I hope to apply it in my area.

thank you very much to giving this opportunity to us

by Jose A E V G

Jun 08, 2020

A great course to understand the new concept of Conservation and what we have to do to improve this knowledge of incorporate the human communities into the restoration of a natural area that can give them ecosystem services.

by Mikhail N

Apr 06, 2020

Extremely well thought out and well explained topics. Rather than teaching us what to think about, they teach us how to think in different situations, giving people a new and innovative approach to ecology and conservation

by Anindita S

Jul 07, 2019

Great Course if you're wanting to get started with understanding the field of ecology and conservation. Tackles the important aspects and ideas in the subject and helps bring them forward through examples and case studies.

by Eric A

May 29, 2020

Very well structured, insightful and eye opening. Highly appreciated the different paradigms of conservation explored in this course, it truly illustrated the complexity and need for interdisciplinary measures in ecology.

by Ashutosh B

May 16, 2020

It was a course that took me to the very soul of ecology. Quite enthralling, I would like to compare it with a Green casket full of natural treasures and mystery for everyone. Thank you!

Beginners must go for this course!

by Anna R

Aug 26, 2019

Very interesting course, suitable for those new to the field of ecology. Yet, the examples and variety of lectures provided an in-depth and contextualized understanding of ecosystem dynamics with regards to conservation.

by Taye M

Aug 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the clear introduction to systems theory in ecology and the way that it was continually linked back to the Gorongosa case study through the readings, videos and lectures. Thanks!

by Saleem K

Aug 10, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, I came to know how environmental scientists research landscapes to find out the interdependence of biotic and abiotic factors, how one side changes the other and cause undesirable results.

by Ismael B O

Jun 01, 2020

I am really glad in aquire all knowledge of this course, specially in ecology. I have learned a lot about new focus applying conservation. I loved the resources, videos and explanation, very atractive and interesting.

by Robben W W

Jun 14, 2018

Species Differentiation of Predator and Prey, which can relate to Niches of Oceanic and Migrating Life may also help benefit us if we leave the responsibility of environment to other species that are not endangered.

by Akshay M

Aug 18, 2020

This was my first coursera course and I wasn't sure what to expect. It was totally worth it! The course was very informative and interesting, and easily understandable for even beginners. 10/10 would recommend!

by Emily G

May 24, 2020

Fantastic course! Easy to follow and the information is super interesting and neat to learn about. This course is great for anyone, whether you've never taken ecology before or you have pre-existing knowledge.

by Olga l G c

May 15, 2020

Excelente por la oportunidad de certificarme con el apoyo de la institución¡

Los conceptos del curso fueron claros y precisos, permitieron ampliar mis conocimientos Y aplicarlos a mi vida profesional.

Gracias¡¡¡

by Charne G

May 08, 2020

As an Ecologist this course has strengthen my knowledge and application of ecology. Really good module to get people interested in ecology and receive a good introduction in term of background and application.

by Poonyawee S

Apr 18, 2020

This course is amazing. I have got a lot of new knowledge of ecology and conservation; furthermore, the system thinking practice is the one that opened my mind. Thank you very much for building this course.

by Andrea S C O

May 17, 2020

Buen curso, ayuda a entender los factores y dinámicas de un ecosistema, así como a dar una mirada más amplia sobre las acciones que deben tomarse en cuenta a la hora de planear cómo conservar un ecosistema.

by Gale G

May 12, 2020

I enjoyed this course. The lecturers were interesting and informative in the information provided. The layout of the course made it easy to grasp concepts and a good mix of visual and written information.

by Fazla Z A

Jul 06, 2020

This course is great and very educative about ecology, ecosystem and conservation. Especially thanks to Dr Robert Pringle & Dr Corina Tarnita for their great way of teaching and sharing systems thinking.

by Silke S

Jul 17, 2020

Super informative, great design and inspiring lecturers, this course was really an eye-opener for me. Highly recommended to all people interested in ecology. And also for those who aren't (yet) ;-)

by Fanny O

Oct 06, 2019

Just essential to understand how the ecosystems work and how humans have a key role in the environment. We should all learn this at school to really get how the world works and how we can save it.

by Alexander C

Aug 10, 2020

An excellent course - clearly presented, and highly engaging and informative. Does not assume any prior knowledge, but goes into great detail and covers many important areas. I highly recommend!