Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,564件の評価
700件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ
2019年6月1日

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
2021年1月3日

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 126 - 150 / 705 レビュー

by Jessica J

2018年8月6日

An excellent course that covers a diverse array of topics, has engaging lectures and reading materials, and does an excellent job of emphasizing why conserving biodiversity is something every human should be concerned about and involved in.

by Dognie T

2020年12月31日

First ever course on Coursera and glad I picked it. Fascinating and full of great examples with Gorongosa serving as a red line throughout the presentations and lectures. Perfect ratio of "raw" knowledge and matter for personal reflection.

by Brian N

2020年4月30日

Was wonderful, and succinct, covering a good amount of the principles and even some methods involved in the science of Ecology. All the personalities were adept at presenting the information, and the papers by the course creators are 100%.

by gustavo c c

2020年5月15日

I learned new ways to see ecology, not only focus on the "biological" part but also consider ourselves part of these complex systems called ecosystems. Managing resources in a sustainable way is the best way to take care of the planet.

by WILLIAM K S

2020年5月11日

This course has been an interesting one and made me look at the current conservation issues from a different perspective. The teachers were amazing and their notes were simple and had much clarity. I have learnt a lot these past weeks.

by Dianne N

2020年6月23日

Thank you for this excellent overview of ecology and conservation today. I am a retired teacher with a degree in Environmental Education. I rediscovered many concepts and practices, as well as learning something new and fascinating.

by Okoseimiema A J

2020年12月26日

I had lots of things to do after going through the classes. I created time, studied and wrote the exams. I am so happy I passed. I learnt a lot about ecology - population, community, modeling etc and what to focus during restoration.

by Sudhanshu K

2021年6月12日

This was a great learning experience with examples and lectures focused on most recent conservation stories, from Gorongosa. Normal academic course works never offer this much of knowledge and learning in such a short time period.

by Felipe O S

2020年4月30日

Es un curso bastante interesante,es muy dinámico es excelente, es una experiencia única. Considero que todos deberían tomar un curso de este tipo, ya que nos permite comprender el impacto que tiene cada organismo en un ecosistema.

by Raul B G

2020年4月30日

In my humble opinion, It was an amazing course that I totally recommend and I loved it, I never was able to approach to this topic at my university time as I did on this course. I will apply all this knowledge in future projects.

by Autumn W

2018年6月14日

Absolutely fantastic course! Pertinent material, great evidence, plethora of additional readings for those who want to get more than just a grade out of the course, and lots of talent offering their expertise. Highly recommend.

by Niteesh E

2018年6月3日

This course was a really nice introduction to understanding natural ecosystems and systems thinking around it. This has inspired me to learn more about the field of Conservation Biology. Thank you to the curators of the course!

by SANGEETA D

2020年5月4日

Very interesting combination of Lectures, Presentations, explanations with empirical evidences and case studies made the course very commendable. I loved it thoroughly. By Sangeeta Das, Assam Don Bosco University, Assam, India

by Palinda

2020年9月25日

This opportunity is wonderful. I have learned many techniques and models to apply conserve biodiversity. I like the concept of Agro ecosystem. I hope to apply it in my area.

thank you very much to giving this opportunity to us

by Jose V G

2020年6月8日

A great course to understand the new concept of Conservation and what we have to do to improve this knowledge of incorporate the human communities into the restoration of a natural area that can give them ecosystem services.

by Arena S R

2021年2月28日

It is a great course, it contains quality information. I loved it! All the topics covered are extremely valuable for anyone who wants to expand their knowledge in ecology.

Congratulations to all the creators of this course.

by Mikhail N

2020年4月6日

Extremely well thought out and well explained topics. Rather than teaching us what to think about, they teach us how to think in different situations, giving people a new and innovative approach to ecology and conservation

by Anindita S

2019年7月7日

Great Course if you're wanting to get started with understanding the field of ecology and conservation. Tackles the important aspects and ideas in the subject and helps bring them forward through examples and case studies.

by Eric A

2020年5月29日

Very well structured, insightful and eye opening. Highly appreciated the different paradigms of conservation explored in this course, it truly illustrated the complexity and need for interdisciplinary measures in ecology.

by Ashutosh B

2020年5月16日

It was a course that took me to the very soul of ecology. Quite enthralling, I would like to compare it with a Green casket full of natural treasures and mystery for everyone. Thank you!

Beginners must go for this course!

by Anna R

2019年8月26日

Very interesting course, suitable for those new to the field of ecology. Yet, the examples and variety of lectures provided an in-depth and contextualized understanding of ecosystem dynamics with regards to conservation.

by Amanda I

2020年12月29日

i love this course it is very well thought out and easy for those of us who do class late at night can easily follow and take notes. to be able to learn this easily i wish could happen in more classes and universities

by Taye M

2020年8月13日

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the clear introduction to systems theory in ecology and the way that it was continually linked back to the Gorongosa case study through the readings, videos and lectures. Thanks!

by Saleem K

2020年8月10日

I really enjoyed the course, I came to know how environmental scientists research landscapes to find out the interdependence of biotic and abiotic factors, how one side changes the other and cause undesirable results.

by Ismael B O

2020年5月31日

I am really glad in aquire all knowledge of this course, specially in ecology. I have learned a lot about new focus applying conservation. I loved the resources, videos and explanation, very atractive and interesting.