Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,562件の評価
699件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ
2019年6月1日

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
2021年1月3日

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 176 - 200 / 703 レビュー

by Laura E P

2020年4月29日

Wow. This was an amazingly informative course. The content I timely and relevant to all humans not just those of us involved in ecology and conservation. I am just sad that it is over.

by Mukta J

2020年6月22日

This is an excellent course for beginners in the field of Ecology. I, myself, had never studied ecology before this. But the amount if understanding I got from this course is immense.

by Sakshi p

2021年7月5日

An excellent course that starts from the basics of ecology, explains different concepts, mathematical modelling techniques and finally covers the conservation approach and practices.

by Leaticia K

2020年6月30日

Following the case study of Gorongosa National Park made it easy to understand the concepts being taught because they were illustrated in such concrete ways. Very informative course!

by Yinny M C C

2020年6月24日

Excellent course! It covers fundamental themes and basic concepts of ecology and the conservation of ecosystems, in an easy way, through a real example "the Gorongosa Natural Park".

by roger p

2020年11月24日

Good introductory course to understand what is Ecology, conservationism, and the human paper on it.

But the course itself could be more advanced. This way, we could learn deeply.

by Ingrid V R V

2020年6月6日

I have taken some courses in this Platform, but I really think this is the best one! I think they are such a passionate people that wake up the desire to deepen in these topics.

by Sharon L B

2020年6月1日

Presented professionally, realistic, I loved the material and the subject, and the breadth. I did learn a lot. I would love to follow through. Thank you so much. Sherri B.

by Pedro A

2021年5月3日

a very interessant and educative course, i love it, its really amazing the history of the park and how the ecology can help to make things better for the animales living there

by Zubin A

2020年4月8日

An excellent course on the dynamics of ecology and how one goes about maintaining ecosystems. I highly recommend this course to anyone with even a passing interest in ecology.

by Sanchia J

2019年2月24日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is comprehensive and understandable. The information is relevant and should be viewed by students at all levels. Thank you :)

by Walter D E C

2021年1月10日

This course shows different ways to work in nature restoration. It gives helpful information and self-criticism about how to aboard the study of conservation of biodiversity.

by Muhammad I U

2020年7月24日

This course has been wonderfully designed with very informative additional readings and well-structured quizzes. I have learned a good deal of information and course modules.

by Matt M

2020年6月12日

Great course! amazing and informative. Took on this course with an idea to pursue a career in conservation, and this course has solidified my goals for the future. Thank you.

by Tim A

2021年4月1日

Great material. Interesting, fun, and easy to digest. The quizzes were just the right difficulty level. (Note that the reading material takes longer to read than indicated).

by Jennifer S

2020年7月25日

Really impactful course full of valuable resources. All material was of a high quality level and very appropriate in relation to our current climate and biodiversity crises.

by Usa F

2020年8月11日

I would say that this course is one of the best course I've ever take. If you're interested in environmental topics (especially in conservation) you should take this course

by Eliza B

2020年6月13日

Excellent course. Helps breakdown and illustrate the many complex dynamics involved in ecosystems and how we are all part of a dynamic whole. Enjoyed this course immensely!

by Rhod N

2018年6月14日

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

by Souvik M

2021年9月9日

This is an excellent course to learn about the basics of ecosystem and its conservation. I can assure you that you can learn a lot from this course. Thanks, Souvik Mandal.

by Alejandro O G

2020年6月9日

Este curso ha sido una inspiración para mi para esforzarme en proteger la naturaleza y todo lo que alberga. Es sorprendente lo que se puede aprender en un curso como este.

by Jennifer M

2020年5月5日

I took it at my own speed and watched the videos as many times i i had to and it really was interesting and I am so happy with this course and cant wait to begin the next.

by Bishwabandhu A

2020年6月28日

It gives an in-depth insight into different aspects of ecology from a basic level to advance. Really interesting and interactive course so far in the conservation sector.

by Marta S

2020年5月25日

This course helped me to understand how to determine the way of protecting an area, by firstly understanding everything that is going on to the communities in that area.

by Nick H

2020年2月28日

Excellent course, exceeded expectations! I am doing this course to help shift my career towards Ecological restoration design and this was such a fantastic way to begin.