Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,870件の評価
523件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

人気のレビュー

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

フィルター:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation: 176 - 200 / 520 レビュー

by Sudipta K B

Oct 05, 2020

Very informative about our ecosystem I have also get a positive mindset to study ecology despite being an computer science student.

by Ramiro P

Oct 04, 2019

I am very happy with this course, and I feel like I have learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course on a similar topic.

by XIANGYU S

Sep 18, 2020

An excellent course~! Very good teachers~! It is difficult to catch some academic knowledge~! But I still learnt a lot`! Thanks~!

by Michael S

Sep 23, 2018

An excellent introduction to ecology that will appeal to those who like to think in terms of how components of a system interact.

by Shouryamoy D

Sep 27, 2020

Wonderful introduction into the subject. I learnt a lot! It might be useful to design more courses designed around other biomes.

by Amitha b k h

Apr 24, 2020

the course has been organised very carefully to engage the participants minute to the global understanding of ecosystem dynamics

by Timothy G

May 07, 2020

It was very enlightening and dealt with real life scenario. Quite tasking though, but it was really worth the time and efforts.

by H. R K R

Jun 28, 2020

One of the best course I've come across so far. Loved every presentations and the detailed explanations regarding the Ecology.

by Adedapo S B

Jul 06, 2020

This course provides much information about ecosystem dynamics and scientific approaches to the conservation of biodiversity.

by Кузнецов Н Р

Jun 05, 2020

Отличный и полезный курс для всех кто интересуется темой экологии и в общем интересуется процессами на нашей планете! Спасибо

by Miko T

Aug 23, 2020

Very good course. No information overload but informative enough to stimulate great interest in ecology and the environment.

by KOTA T R

Mar 18, 2020

This course was a great EYE opener and trust me this did bring Great Idea about ur Vegetation to systems and flora and fauna

by Erl P M

Sep 20, 2020

Thank you very much for this opportunity to learn. I learn a lot. God bless you all. Keep safe and sound in this pandemic.

by Nishand V

Sep 12, 2020

Wider and innovative perspective to the study of ecology, also it helps us to know the relationship between man and nature

by Missveechuu

Jan 29, 2020

This course helps me to understand my ecology class better. Thank you so much for opening my eyes through exciting course!

by Md A M P

May 31, 2020

Throughout this course, I have learned a lot of interesting things and it shaped my thinking about the Ecological System.

by ZEESHAN A

May 13, 2020

Deals with the practical results obtained and comparing with the basic theories of ecology.

Easy to understand and connect

by Lisa S

Oct 06, 2020

I enjoyed all of the videos and readings. Gorongosa has a very interesting history and I am excited about its recovery.

by Natalia R

May 29, 2020

A great course that gave a good basic understanding of ecosystems dynamics and conservation tools. I highly recommend!

by Manita R

Jul 20, 2020

This course content was really excellent. I am personally environmental science student this course help me a lot.

by Jordana R

Sep 08, 2020

This course really helped and gave me a better understanding, which helped me in my environmental sciences class.

by Ana F B V

Jul 10, 2020

Muchas gracias por el curso, soy bióloga y gracias al curso recordé y aprendí nuevos conceptos sobre ecología.

by Clay w

Jun 23, 2019

This is an absolutely incredible course. Many thanks to all of those involved in making this course available.

by Prompiriya P

Oct 10, 2020

Very insightful and informative course. I like the presentation of the course and the lectures being used.

by Vivek S

Jul 18, 2020

Wonderful Course on Ecology! I recommend to all Nature Lovers and Aspiring Ecologists & Environmentalists!