Chevron Left
Understanding economic policymaking に戻る

IEビジネススクール(IE Business School) による Understanding economic policymaking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
971件の評価

コースについて

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

人気のレビュー

PH

2015年12月8日

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

2015年12月26日

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!

Thank you Gayle!

フィルター:

Understanding economic policymaking: 51 - 75 / 237 レビュー

by Amit P

2016年5月4日

The best thing about the course is that it doesn't seem rushed. Everything is explained at a good pace. Moreover, the syllabus is quite unique in the sense that it seamlessly connects theory with the real world.

by Maleeha C

2015年12月10日

A short course very well explained. it covers key points in economics, thus making the understanding of economic policymaking easy. very well explained by the instructor. look forward to doing similar courses.

by cheoyy

2020年7月3日

The course make me understand the connection of all the importanct economic indicators i.e. GDP, Policy, interest rate. You will have a better concept to apply those knowledge in reading those data and news.

by Hau M C

2017年12月11日

Very useful course, i feel i can read the newspaper and more informed on the economic decision made by country each day. Highly recommended for people who want to learn more about day to day policy making.

by Tarif T K

2020年8月21日

I've had introductory, intermediate, and advanced macroeconomic courses in my undergrad life. This course has completely changed the perspective of the macroeconomy even though it only covered the basics.

by Longfei

2016年2月27日

This class is organized in a very clear and logical way. The instructor is very knowledgeable and conveyed her teaching clearly. This is one of a few Coursera classes that i get the most benefits from.

by Douglas M W

2020年4月3日

Very insightful and challenging course. I would encourage anyone looking to pursue a career in legislation to learn. Thanks So much to Prof Allard for her insights into economics and the way they work.

by Ezekiel A

2021年10月19日

I have been able to appreciate the subject of Economic policymaking through this course. I highly recommend this course to any individual who wants to understand Economic policy in much detail.

by Tiago R A

2015年8月30日

Very good content, instructors, materials and exercise. I give 5 stars with a small remark: Some technical issues, grading and recognition enhancements, would leave this course even better.

by Juan E I G

2016年2月8日

Excelente para tener un acercamiento general y amplio sobre los comportamientos macroeconómicos. Quizás el nivel de detalle no es muy profundo, pero es un buen inicio en la macroeconomía.

by Bharath M

2017年8月27日

Professor Allard Explains things in a pellucid way .She's got that gift of gab .Once you successfully finish the course ,policy news are no more alien terms to you. Thanks Much Professor

by Mounir A S

2022年1月18日

One of the greatest courses I ever attended both online and in person. Great introduction for someone with modest knowledge of economics and wants to know it all!

Thank you so much!

by Paul O F

2021年1月27日

Es un excelente curso introductorio a la macroeconomía. Muy recomendable para cualquier persona que se inicie en estudios económicos básicos o que simplemente le interese el tema.

by Luis C C E

2016年7月21日

Me gustó mucho este curso, lástima que no pude acceder a mis resultados de los exámenes ya que necesitaba pagar aunque no estaba aplicando al certificado.

Muchas gracias!

by Viktoria Y B

2021年11月22日

The Understanding economic policymaking course was very helpful to me. It helped to structure knowledge and to practice applying various tools of economic policy.

by Kamran A A

2020年4月8日

I think in terms of easily understanding and learning it is suitable

for everyone to learn some basic macro economic knowledge and be able to use it in real life

by Jeremy R M

2015年12月15日

This is a great intro to economics. It's a timeless subject that is explained very well by Professor Allard of IE, Madrid. I would recommend this course to anyone.

by Sourav M S

2020年5月26日

This is a very good economic course that is conducted excellently by Prof. Gayle Allard. She explains all the topics with useful insights and easy to understand.

by Nadav R

2018年6月25日

The teacher is great. The material is easy to understand. I have found myself reading news I wouldn't have cared about in the past. I am glad I took this course.

by Shoola D

2017年10月29日

Wonderful course and professor. It's very non-technical, but allows to follow the logic of policymaking and comprehend the news and reports better. Enjoying it!

by Mary E

2022年3月28日

Enlightening course makes you realize how inept & dysfuntiional governments perpetrate the continual financial problems of th world including those of the U.S.

by NEHA M

2017年8月20日

Easy paced course. I am not from an economics background, yet this course generated enough interest and pushed me through. Would definitely recommend!

by Yang W

2016年8月5日

Using the simplest words and the easiest-to-get way to describe the macro policy making. one of the best courses I've had on Coursera. Thanks a lot.

by Mary F

2016年2月21日

Love this class. Gayle is great. Taking it again. I will continue to refer to it. Gayle breaks the concepts down into bites that you can digest.

by Syed M O R

2016年5月21日

Very well organized, I must say. The course takes a light start from the fundamentals and then jumps to the economic intricacies of the world.