Chevron Left
Understanding economic policymaking に戻る

IEビジネススクール(IE Business School) による Understanding economic policymaking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
970件の評価
237件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

人気のレビュー

PH

2015年12月8日

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

2015年12月26日

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!

Thank you Gayle!

フィルター:

Understanding economic policymaking: 101 - 125 / 237 レビュー

by Nathaly B

2019年3月26日

Great course. I was truly able to understand economic concepts in a way that I hadn't been able to before.

by David M

2016年6月15日

Desde la primera sesión uno puede aprender nuevos conocimiento para entender mejor el contexto mundial. :)

by Kike S

2020年3月25日

Really good for understand economic policy if you're not and expert. Ms. Gayle are a really good teacher.

by Deleted A

2015年8月14日

The course is well structured and helps us understand the basic fundamentals in economic policy making,

by Ang C G

2015年8月30日

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

by Shahrzad M

2015年9月11日

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

by Alexander M R

2017年1月22日

Interesting topic, good structure, competent lecturer, high learning effect, very recommendable.

by Alvaro B

2020年6月1日

This course gives you strong fundamentals to understand the economic performance of a country.

by Atul K

2019年12月16日

The instructor taught with great interest and clarity. The course really met the expectations.

by Eugene M

2015年11月19日

It's the best economic course that i have ever seen. Gayle Allard is the teacher from God ;)

by Gautam S

2015年10月3日

what an awesome course! The Lecturar makes complex things appear simple. Highly recommended.

by Carl-Johann S

2018年7月15日

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

by Magdalena D

2015年9月25日

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

by Raghavendran E

2015年8月30日

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Starting from zero, I have reached somewhere in this topic.

by Rəsul Ə V

2020年4月24日

I think it is very useful for who wants to learn information about economic policymaking.

by Karthikeyan S

2015年8月19日

Very good course. Explained in a clear and interesting way by the professor. Thank you.

by Avantika P

2020年5月19日

Concepts were very well explained and this course was extremely beneficial and useful!

by Elena M

2017年7月25日

Absolutely great Professor of economics! Thank you for sharing with us your knowledge!

by Zhao P

2016年5月17日

The lecturer is great, making points clear and the whole logic easy. Love this course~

by Samba M

2019年6月7日

Great course that focuses on real life cases of economic health both past and present

by Andrew G

2015年10月27日

Very good course. The final assignment was 'stretching' and I enjoyed this challenge!

by Niraj A

2016年2月4日

Anyone aspiring to understand world economics would benefit a lot from this course

by DIMITRIOS M

2021年1月11日

Very interesting course and modules , about macroeconomic perspectives and issues

by Ioannis C C

2020年5月1日

Great course! Begin to understand the power of Macroeconomics in a practical way.

by Ivan K

2015年12月5日

Easy and short. Good introduction into how government can influence real economy.