Chevron Left
Understanding economic policymaking に戻る

IEビジネススクール(IE Business School) による Understanding economic policymaking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
970件の評価
237件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

人気のレビュー

PH

2015年12月8日

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

2015年12月26日

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!

Thank you Gayle!

フィルター:

Understanding economic policymaking: 76 - 100 / 237 レビュー

by Ayushi A

2022年1月17日

The course was amazing. It helped me a lot in interpreting the daily economic news that I read in the articles and about which I had no clue.

by Arpit P

2016年4月2日

Concepts very well explained by Gayle. People from all backgrounds can understand this course. Looking forward to many more courses from her.

by Alejandro A

2018年4月15日

Excellent course. Very clear explanations along all the modules. Helps you understand what governments and central banks are doing and why.

by Trust M

2021年9月16日

The content is palatable even for people without economics background. Well articulated videos and easy to understand reference articles.

by Vicson C

2015年12月2日

This course would help you better understand the basics of macroeconomics and how economic policies affect the performance of a country.

by Jihane E M

2021年3月29日

Course was excellent

visual aids were very good

Good pace and very clear explanation

I really enjoyed and learned a lot

Strongly recommend

by Emily H

2015年11月30日

Thoroughly enjoyed this class. It was a great refresher, educational and informative. I found it very easy to follow and keep up with.

by Rashi T

2017年2月9日

The course was extremely useful in strengthening my existing knowledge of economics and truly delivered on its objectives. Thank you!

by Victoria K

2016年7月20日

The explanations are very intuitive and comprehensible. The lecturer did a great job and simulators provided are as good. Thank you

by Wang J

2016年2月17日

This module is quite informative but easy to understand. I believe Prof has put a lot of efforts into the designing of this course.

by James K

2015年10月13日

Excellent course and very enjoyable teacher. Tough assignment but well worth the effort. Really made economics very interesting

by Ulvi S

2015年11月8日

Everything excellent, especially using IT for explaining with graphics. However, I think it needs a bit development on quizzes.

by Serugo A

2020年7月24日

The best course ever in understanding economic insights and analysis of economic information. Thank you Professor Gayle Allard

by Nahid V M

2020年4月18日

It was really great course. You can learn shortly every information about macroeconomy and its parts.

Big thanks Gayle Allard !

by Rafael O

2018年6月24日

Extraordinary course, highly recommended !Gayle is a great instructor, one of the best I have ever seen. Thank you very much !

by Joshua A

2021年3月16日

thank you Prof. Gayle Allard for your insightful knowledge and expertise......I have learnt a lot from this course..........

by Andre D

2019年2月15日

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

by Vira D

2020年12月26日

I have obtained an invaluable knowledge about how our government makes an economic policy. Thank you very much, teacher.

by Carlos S

2016年5月22日

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

by Auguste K

2020年10月18日

Gayle Allard is amazing. This is probably my 4th encounter of macroeconomics but she clarified the concepts so well.

by Gustavo E J D C

2015年10月18日

Excelente curso muy claro, no estudie economía antes pero le entiendo claramente a las explicaciones, lo recomiendo

by Jaideep S

2022年2月17日

A​mazing, Knowlegeful, never felt that it was my first course on finance and how smoothly I absorbed the inputs.

by Nikolaos G

2015年9月6日

Please decrease the time between the retake of the quizz! I can't wait for 7 days in order to retake a quizz!

by Nabi R

2020年4月14日

very unique professor. I learned almost everything about economics. Thanks to coursera and beloved professor

by Shubham G

2019年8月3日

The session is very interactive and various activities based assignments make learning easy and interactive.