Chevron Left
Understanding economic policymaking に戻る

IEビジネススクール(IE Business School) による Understanding economic policymaking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
967件の評価
235件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

人気のレビュー

PH

2015年12月8日

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

2015年12月26日

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

フィルター:

Understanding economic policymaking: 226 - 235 / 235 レビュー

by Shady D

2015年8月19日

Subject is Great .. but no Verified Certificates

by Folorunso s i

2022年6月19日

it is knowledgeable and very understandable

by Varuni S

2017年6月3日

Its a great course. Tells you about, s

by Shenxian M

2016年8月10日

good form of assignments

by Rabin L F C

2021年12月25日

Very good

by Harry F

2016年5月17日

This course is well worth a student's time and effort. There are excellent presentations by the professor, but in it's current format the course is too short for the amount of technical knowledge implicit in the material. In addition, the quizzes are poorly written. Some questions are asked at the end of modules when the subject of the question is not even introduced until the following module. Further, for some questions the right answer is either not given in the choices presented or the grading protocol doesn't recognize the correct answer. Some questions ask what answer is "most correct" which implies that there is a strong element of subjective judgement involved in its formulation. The student is allowed only one attempt at a quiz every 8 hours, where many other Coursera courses allow 3 attempts every 8 hours, which is more conducive learning and retaining the material due to the instant feedback. Finally, there are several "NOT" or 'opposite answer' questions which are valid but confusing, so the student must be careful when answering.

Recommendations: 1. Add at least three more sessions to the class and spread the technical material out over more sessions. 2. Rewrite the quiz question set to clarify what you are asking, and make certain the material was covered in the module you are assessing. 3. Don't use 'what is the best answer' ("most correct") type questions, they are ALL too subjective to be fair. 4. Recheck the grading protocol to make certain it is properly evaluating the answers.

by Alice Z

2017年9月12日

Good course for understanding historical approach to economy.

by Neeraj P

2017年12月4日

Quite alright. Perfect for bare minimum understanding

by Mohamed A L

2016年6月3日

Although the course was very useful, I couldn't complete the course due to an assignment. The assignment is very unrealistic and the graders don't give any feedback!! The assignment is open ended question and not difficult but took significant time, when I submit I was unable to pass.

by MrXavier2213

2020年9月21日

please un enroll me from this course i will not take is course is confusing thank you