Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Fundamentals of Music Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
945件の評価
254件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 23, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

MM

Apr 12, 2019

As a Buzzok player and a software engineer, this course encourages me to play on my instrument differently and to think in a new web application for music discipline !!\n\nThank you very much

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Music Theory: 151 - 175 / 245 レビュー

by Kathryn C K

Aug 23, 2017

Truly enjoyed the first week

by Wilma E R I

Jul 03, 2017

Loving it

by Aaron Y

Jan 28, 2017

Love this course so far! As I am using this for a quick review for my music theory to supplement my years of piano music before taking the AP Music Theory exam later this year, this course is very informational and helpful. I wish they had released a vocabulary list each week as either an assignment too for just a completion grade, or given hand in hand with the printouts each lesson to help develop the musicianship and familiarity of music's unique jargon.

by Beth B

Apr 05, 2017

What a wonderful course. The instructors were so engaging and knowledgeable... and talented! It is a topic that I've always wanted to know about but never had the opportunity in school to learn about it. It got pretty technical at times and, like learning a language, it really takes a lot of memorization or experience to fully grasp the subject matter, but the parts that I could follow, was just what I was hoping to get from the course!

by Ebert M

Oct 01, 2016

Excellent course. It's perfect to get a solid base to learn music. The explanations are clear, the progression of the contents is easy to follow. I highly recommend it. Thank

by Ludmila K

Sep 23, 2017

The course is just great. It helps to understand the system of music. It contributes to developing of playing and singing skills.

by Frederic L

Oct 22, 2017

Phenomenal course packed with info and knowledge delivered in great fashion.

Not an easy course but well worth the time. I learned so much...

A huge thank you!

by Daniel W

Aug 24, 2018

Very nice.

by Lavish M M

Aug 18, 2018

Good tutorials. The lessons really cover the Fundamentals of Music Theory coupled with very challenging quizzes. I am glad to have enrolled for this course.

by Maria V C

Sep 19, 2018

amazing

by Ramin C

Aug 16, 2018

This has been a really great way for me to learn much of the basics of music theory!

The instructors have made a great job in explaining quite complex ideas in a way that is easy to understand, however some in-depth seeking will be needed from the students as well.

by Geoff L

Apr 03, 2019

Very comprehensive course. It may be a little bit difficult for a total beginner, but insightful if you follow the instruction and work on the course materials.

by Alex R

May 04, 2017

It is a very interestring course. It provides one with basic information about musical theory. I liked particularly the part about chords and their connections. I would like to see given a longer course dedicated to this part (Harmony). I would like to thank all the lecturers for a very enjoyable and informative course.

by 唐汉镛

Mar 26, 2019

This Course is very nice!

by MB

Mar 27, 2019

This was an excellently paced course. The practice exercises were slightly difficult, but overall it was highly informative and delivered exactly what I expected.

by Maen M

Apr 12, 2019

As a Buzzok player and a software engineer, this course encourages me to play on my instrument differently and to think in a new web application for music discipline !!

Thank you very much

by Priyanka

Jun 02, 2019

It is an excellent course for we students to understand the core and foundation of music theory. Extremely professional tutors who help us understand every lecture easily.

I can't thank Coursera enough, for this oppurtuniy.

by Alexander A

Jun 29, 2019

Thanks to the lecturers for a good course!

Maybe the material can seems difficult to those who trying to learn the basics only through the videos. I preferred to combine the course with reading a book on the basics of music theory. Lectures with quizes became a good practical addition to the book and seemed easy enough for me.

The second part of the final exam was really hard. There were many questions in it for which the course does not provide sufficient skill training background. But I regarded it as a motivation for doing some research work. And after watching some videos on YouTube, reading Wikipedia and various articles on harmonic analysis, everything fell into place. It was worth it since after such kind of work the basic skills are strengthen very well.

by Tyler H

Jun 29, 2019

everything is well explained!

by Pía A Q S

Jul 09, 2019

Excelente curso. Los instructores desarrollan cada tema desde una base tanto técnica como sensorial. Los conceptos se van apropiando clase a clase de manera fluida.

by akhil v

Jul 28, 2019

good

by Angad B

Jul 31, 2019

A very nice course that taught me the basics and I think a bit of intermediate music Theory

by Vishal M

May 09, 2019

An exceptional overview of the basics of Music Theory and a great curriculum organization provided in this course really did help me understand the curriculum better. Thank you to all the teachers in this course that helped me to learn something new!