Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Fundamentals of Music Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
974件の評価
263件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 23, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

MM

Apr 12, 2019

As a Buzzok player and a software engineer, this course encourages me to play on my instrument differently and to think in a new web application for music discipline !!\n\nThank you very much

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Music Theory: 51 - 75 / 254 レビュー

by Marco

Oct 22, 2017

This one of the best course that i've found on the web. Although I have some previous trainning, this course aloud me to recap go further. Irecommend it to any one who is interested to put all the things already known, and to those who are interested in aquiring some music theory foundations. I recommend to watch the difficult parts, several times.

by Dmitri M

Mar 13, 2017

Great course, great professors. Really fundamental

by Eugene E

May 16, 2018

Excellent!

by Filiz C

Jul 03, 2017

I had an music composition exam two weeks ago, this course so helped me. Thank you so much.

by Debbie G

Nov 22, 2016

Great class! It filled in a lot of gaps for me on things I had picked up on my own. The explanations were great, and the amount of work and pace were perfect.

by Kathryn C K

Aug 23, 2017

Truly enjoyed the first week

by Wilma E R I

Jul 03, 2017

Loving it

by Aaron Y

Jan 28, 2017

Love this course so far! As I am using this for a quick review for my music theory to supplement my years of piano music before taking the AP Music Theory exam later this year, this course is very informational and helpful. I wish they had released a vocabulary list each week as either an assignment too for just a completion grade, or given hand in hand with the printouts each lesson to help develop the musicianship and familiarity of music's unique jargon.

by Beth B

Apr 05, 2017

What a wonderful course. The instructors were so engaging and knowledgeable... and talented! It is a topic that I've always wanted to know about but never had the opportunity in school to learn about it. It got pretty technical at times and, like learning a language, it really takes a lot of memorization or experience to fully grasp the subject matter, but the parts that I could follow, was just what I was hoping to get from the course!

by Ebert M

Oct 01, 2016

Excellent course. It's perfect to get a solid base to learn music. The explanations are clear, the progression of the contents is easy to follow. I highly recommend it. Thank

by Ludmila K

Sep 23, 2017

The course is just great. It helps to understand the system of music. It contributes to developing of playing and singing skills.

by Frederic L

Oct 22, 2017

Phenomenal course packed with info and knowledge delivered in great fashion.

Not an easy course but well worth the time. I learned so much...

A huge thank you!

by Julio M

Dec 27, 2016

Really interesting...

by Alex.Yu

Feb 01, 2018

It's really good if you want to step into the musical gate. And wish to have more and deeper contents.

by Mary C d C P J

Oct 05, 2016

Excellente course. A great opportunity to learn.

by Yuqi W

Nov 21, 2016

Thank you all so much! Really useful course and beginner-friendly journey! Hope to take more classes from your university!

by Roman S

Mar 27, 2017

I've learn a lot here from absolutely zero. Before taking the course I couldn't even imagine that it is possible for me to learn anything about music and to be able to understand notes notation. Definitely recommend. But keep in mind that it requires you to work overtime and practice it.

by rodrigocf

Nov 13, 2017

I've learned a lot. Thank you!

by sridatta s

Aug 23, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

by Sandip G

Apr 17, 2018

Lovely instructors. Intuitive and easy lectures.

by Marlena B

Sep 10, 2016

Super!

by Christoph A

Oct 12, 2017

It's a wonderful course!

by Raul C M

May 10, 2017

seria importante reforzar la aplicación en otros idiomas para facilitar lectura y comprensión de temas.

Francamente la semana 5 se me dificulto por las traducciones, recomiendo dividir el tema en dos semanas por su complejidad; el instructor es muy bueno pero las grabaciones se deben mejorar y citar mas ejemplos prácticos. las ligas a otros sitios para reforzar el conocimiento son buenas pero se podría recurrir a ejemplos de YouTube

Thanks!

by 毛gay

Jul 16, 2017

非常易懂,讲得也非常详细,获益良多!

by Andrea C

Jan 11, 2017

Great course, worth the value!