Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Fundamentals of Music Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
972件の評価
263件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 23, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

MM

Apr 12, 2019

As a Buzzok player and a software engineer, this course encourages me to play on my instrument differently and to think in a new web application for music discipline !!\n\nThank you very much

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Music Theory: 176 - 200 / 254 レビュー

by Angad B

Jul 31, 2019

A very nice course that taught me the basics and I think a bit of intermediate music Theory

by akhil v

Jul 28, 2019

good

by Leila K

Sep 15, 2019

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn for free Music Theory

by Raúl S R H

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent professors in this course!

by Diego B

Sep 20, 2019

All of the team is composed of very professional and knoledgeable professors who teach with joy and challenge the studens.

by Zakareya G

Sep 28, 2019

Very useful course.

by Jingwen X

Oct 10, 2019

great experience

by Cintli E R M

Oct 09, 2019

It is nice learning with them, it is smooth, still the information is very complete. Thanks.

by Prashant R

Sep 23, 2019

Nice learning

by Tree T

Oct 23, 2019

Starts off fairly easy but gets much harder halfway through. Helps if you know how to read music well (not sight reading). Stick it to the end and you'll learn a lot! I know I did!

Highlights for me: Learning about the importance of circle of fifths and modulating.

by Andrea C

Oct 24, 2019

Awesome! (a bit hard)

by Elijah K

Oct 22, 2019

Great course content with highly skilled lecturers explaining every topics, making it very simple to understand the rudiments of music.

by Rahul B

Nov 08, 2019

Advisable and very good for the beginners, intermediates for students and as well as the teachers.

by Jay M R

Oct 24, 2019

Excellent course. It has inspired to continue to study the theory of Music.

by Jacobo D V

Dec 05, 2018

The course is mostly great. Some lectures are disappointing but the rest of the course is solid. I can honestly say I learned a lot. Topics covered seemed appropriate. I didn't opt to get a certificate and I'm not sure I'd recommend it, so keep that in mind when you read my review.

Forums are an invaluable resource. It's a shame Coursera doesn't seem preoccupied with quality of the forums with regards to mentors. As of now there is only 1 mentor and Coursera isn't recruiting any others. Also keep in mind the course has been all but abandoned by the University of Edinburgh.

TL;DR: if you're not afraid of doing research yourself on the forums and other sites on the internet then this course could be great for you. If you want something self-sufficient then you might be better off taking another course.

by Xingcong L

Dec 27, 2018

Good to newbie to start from music theory. But got a bit confused when watching the videos.

by Liwei Z

Mar 31, 2019

No explaination for the answers in quizs.

by Wesley P

Oct 04, 2016

Challenging at times, but doable with effort, and quite rewarding upon success. Recommended.

by Tansel S

Sep 05, 2017

A bit fast but extensive course.

by Gilbert P C

Feb 20, 2017

really helpful, but also tough

by Jan D

Oct 04, 2016

A little bit steep demand curve regarding to what is offered in the lectures.

Well, well... The whole world knows that "they" are a little "thrifty" ;-)

by Anıl Ç

Oct 03, 2016

Generally this course has good subjects and syllabus. In some parts of course they teach reasons of the subjects and it becomes more logical for me. The only reason that I gave four stars is lecture videos are not enough for the final exam. Especially for part 2 of final exam, some questions are more detailed for given lectures. However, it was a good introduction for music theory.

by Dominic M

Sep 04, 2017

Good introduction to music theory.

Final assignment tougher than expected.

You will need to do the extra reading and research.

by Yasmine A M

Jul 21, 2017

Wow! The course is very rich! I never knew that music is so complicated.

The professors are really amazing, and they teach us verbal cues to memorize the complicated parts (Every good boy deserves fun!!)

by Xavier T P

Nov 10, 2016

I think it is a really good course, unfortunately too advanced for someone that is just starting to play the recorder and recognises the notes and so on. Also the fact that the notes are ABCDEFG instead of DO.RE.MI.FA... made thinks a little bit confusing for me. I learnt some stuff until 3rd week where started to be quite complicated, 4th week was frustrating. Maybe in the future I'll come back to it.