Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Fundamentals of Music Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,106件の評価
310件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 23, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

KM

May 01, 2020

Its not as easy as it seems, it will give you a good challenge. After you finish this, you will be more confident about your music theory. Thank you University of Edinburgh! Thank you Coursera!

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Music Theory: 201 - 225 / 302 レビュー

by Stefano M

May 24, 2020

Great course!

by Prashant R

Sep 23, 2019

Nice learning

by Galeno G

Jan 29, 2019

Great course!

by Aleix G

Jan 03, 2020

Great course

by FREDERICK O A

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent!1

by Samanta G P

Jun 16, 2017

Excelente!!

by Albert T

Jan 26, 2017

nice course

by Ruarai M

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent!

by Daniel W

Aug 24, 2018

Very nice.

by Eugene E

May 16, 2018

Excellent!

by Emmanuel c o

Mar 21, 2018

i love it

by Guillermo Á M C

Oct 26, 2017

¡Gracias!

by Wilma E R I

Jul 03, 2017

Loving it

by Yvonne C

Mar 30, 2017

仔细、认真、全面。

by Sarah G d S

Feb 25, 2019

Exelent!

by Stella K

Dec 21, 2017

Thank yo

by Антон Ю

Jun 24, 2017

Perfect!

by Maria V C

Sep 19, 2018

amazing

by Nomit N

Jun 14, 2017

superbb

by Andres B

Jan 20, 2017

Gracias

by Marlena B

Sep 10, 2016

Super!

by Vydyula A

Jul 28, 2019

good

by Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

TQ

by Răzvan M

Nov 27, 2016

I am absolutely delighted to have had the opportunity to study the fundamentals of music theory from a prestigious university such as The University of Edinburgh for free online. I extend my most sincere gratitude to Coursera and the professors teaching the course for making this possible. The course makes it very easy to build knowledge going from week to week. The assignments are all challenging. In this way this course encourages studying to understand the concepts. I have attended the course as a beginner in music theory, having encountered only some very elementary concepts earlier. I have found all the teachers to be very pleasant and very clear in their explanations. I have given 4 stars to this course because I would have liked to learn more from the professors on some topics which were very briefly mentioned. Some of the courses have external links to Wikipedia instead of a more clear explanation. This are however the exception and not the rule. The majority of the course is well taught and presented.

by Neil S

Nov 14, 2018

I have played rock guitar for years, but have a gap in basic theory. This course was a good choice for me - it starts with real basics such as what pitch and duration are and how they are noted, but moves very quickly to multiple staves, chords, harmonies, cadences and chord progressions.

A couple of the video lectures are very informative and worth watching more than once. The added "home" video made by one of the instructors working through various chord progressions and added later stands out as worth watching more than once.

I would have liked more support for understanding chord progressions, modulation and cadences in the written materials. The examples given are useful, but I didn't feel quite ready for the analysis skills expected of me in the final exam. Still, I learned a lot, and very happy that I took this course. I haven't magically gained ability to sight read, but the extra practice made me feel that it would be in reach if I wanted.