Chevron Left
Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,376件の評価
826件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course we will seek to “understand Einstein,” especially focusing on the special theory of relativity that Albert Einstein, as a twenty-six year old patent clerk, introduced in his “miracle year” of 1905. Our goal will be to go behind the myth-making and beyond the popularized presentations of relativity in order to gain a deeper understanding of both Einstein the person and the concepts, predictions, and strange paradoxes of his theory. Some of the questions we will address include: How did Einstein come up with his ideas? What was the nature of his genius? What is the meaning of relativity? What’s “special” about the special theory of relativity? Why did the theory initially seem to be dead on arrival? What does it mean to say that time is the “fourth dimension”? Can time actually run more slowly for one person than another, and the size of things change depending on their velocity? Is time travel possible, and if so, how? Why can’t things travel faster than the speed of light? Is it possible to travel to the center of the galaxy and return in one lifetime? Is there any evidence that definitively confirms the theory, or is it mainly speculation? Why didn’t Einstein win the Nobel Prize for the theory of relativity? About the instructor: Dr. Larry Lagerstrom is the Director of Academic Programs at Stanford University’s Center for Professional Development, which offers graduate certificates in subjects such as artificial intelligence, cyber security, data mining, nanotechnology, innovation, and management science. He holds degrees in physics, mathematics, and the history of science, has published a book and a TED Ed video on "Young Einstein: From the Doxerl Affair to the Miracle Year," and has had over 30,000 students worldwide enroll in his online course on the special theory of relativity (this course!)....

人気のレビュー

AP
2020年8月11日

It was wonderful experience to know the special theory of relativity from Larry, who has presented the course in very simple way to understand. Thanks a lot to Larry for providing such a good session.

SS
2019年12月8日

Almost anyone can learn about the special theory of relativity from these lectures. I actually can't believe that I studied from a professor who teaches in the USA and in so simple way. I am grateful.

フィルター:

Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity: 476 - 500 / 813 レビュー

by Thomas B

2021年4月19日

Although much was review for me I enjoyed the lectures. The course was very well structured. Thank you!

by Paul T

2019年7月7日

Thank you. I really enjoyed the course. Just the right mix of maths, theory and background information.

by alponte

2017年3月5日

Very interesting and not so much difficult. The professor speak slowly and it's easy to undertsand him.

by D S M

2020年8月5日

This course is really worth the time. And the professor is amazing.

He explains the course very nicely.

by martin s

2020年4月7日

Wow. I think I now understand Special Relativity, maths and all. Very well taught course. Many thanks.

by Krista H

2020年4月1日

So much fun and great lectures. Broken down in a great way for someone many years from math classes.

by Marcel l

2020年2月16日

Bravo et merci à ce professeur qui a su expliquer clairement les concepts de la relativité restreinte

by Todd B

2017年8月20日

Excellent course. Enjoyed lectures and examples presented that truly helped me understand the topic.

by Omesh S

2017年2月11日

Course was well organised and with mostly qualitative discussions. This course is apt for beginners.

by Taran R

2018年5月13日

Very thorough and incredibly well-explained. I would love a GR course taught by the same professor!

by Prasanna K R G

2017年4月25日

Very well thought syllabus and the professor really taught it well. The handouts are simply awesome

by Miguel Á G M

2021年1月11日

I learnt a lot with this course and this motived me to continue study the theory of the relativity

by Tasswin M

2020年8月29日

Very good for understanding the basics of special relativity and learning some scientific history.

by Dennis B

2020年6月19日

Excellent,Detailed,Interesting ,Testing with Problems c/w solutions reinforced learning experience

by Scala D

2020年5月14日

Excellent! Clearly explained, good pace, not too fast, nor too slow. A lot of examples! very good!

by Johnny M

2020年3月31日

My struggle to understand was a wonderful experience. Inspired to keep learning. Thank you, Larry!

by PUNEET

2018年10月16日

really interesting, you get to know about many universe facts, it is like a science fiction movie.

by JIHONG Z

2020年8月2日

Delicately designed course, the joy of learning has motivated to explore more courses on physics.

by Atheek A

2020年6月19日

Impressive course!

A more in-depth experience may have been more interesting!

Thank you very much!

by Jabran A B

2019年7月26日

The course is fantastic. .I enjoyed it a lot but some animations should be shown during lectures.

by Emmanuel R

2019年7月22日

Awesome course by a true teacher that not just explains, but leads you to the real understanding.

by Alfonso L

2017年12月26日

Excelent! everything is perefectly well explained and the bases of the Einstein's theory is clear

by Bhavasree

2020年8月19日

As said by Einstein... Struggle hard to understand.

But once we understand, nothing gonna be hard

by Steve W

2020年7月19日

Taught in a relatively :) easy to understand fashion that put lots of concepts into perspective.

by Joaquín M L

2018年7月5日

Great in contents and rhythm. Using just a board! English easy to follow for no-native speakers.