Chevron Left
Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,566件の評価
888件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course we will seek to “understand Einstein,” especially focusing on the special theory of relativity that Albert Einstein, as a twenty-six year old patent clerk, introduced in his “miracle year” of 1905. Our goal will be to go behind the myth-making and beyond the popularized presentations of relativity in order to gain a deeper understanding of both Einstein the person and the concepts, predictions, and strange paradoxes of his theory. Some of the questions we will address include: How did Einstein come up with his ideas? What was the nature of his genius? What is the meaning of relativity? What’s “special” about the special theory of relativity? Why did the theory initially seem to be dead on arrival? What does it mean to say that time is the “fourth dimension”? Can time actually run more slowly for one person than another, and the size of things change depending on their velocity? Is time travel possible, and if so, how? Why can’t things travel faster than the speed of light? Is it possible to travel to the center of the galaxy and return in one lifetime? Is there any evidence that definitively confirms the theory, or is it mainly speculation? Why didn’t Einstein win the Nobel Prize for the theory of relativity? About the instructor: Dr. Larry Lagerstrom is the Director of Academic Programs at Stanford University’s Center for Professional Development, which offers graduate certificates in subjects such as artificial intelligence, cyber security, data mining, nanotechnology, innovation, and management science. He holds degrees in physics, mathematics, and the history of science, has published a book and a TED Ed video on "Young Einstein: From the Doxerl Affair to the Miracle Year," and has had over 30,000 students worldwide enroll in his online course on the special theory of relativity (this course!)....

人気のレビュー

AP
2020年8月11日

It was wonderful experience to know the special theory of relativity from Larry, who has presented the course in very simple way to understand. Thanks a lot to Larry for providing such a good session.

SS
2019年12月8日

Almost anyone can learn about the special theory of relativity from these lectures. I actually can't believe that I studied from a professor who teaches in the USA and in so simple way. I am grateful.

フィルター:

Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity: 326 - 350 / 882 レビュー

by Anoop R D

2020年7月27日

THANK YOU SO MUCH PROFESSOR FOR PUTTING THE CONCEPTS IN A SIMPLE AND ORGANIZED WAY. THE COURSE IS A REAL EYE OPENER FOR A SCIENCE ENTHUSIAST! LOOKING FORWARD TO JOIN YOUR NEW COURSES AND CONTENTS.

by Chirag G

2020年3月11日

This course is really wonderful. You will get some basic ideas related to Einstein's theories. If you are keen to know about Einstein, it's going to be your perfect start. Really excellent course.

by 方冠华

2017年8月20日

I really enjoyed this course. Very concise, clear yet teaches a lot of mind-challenging concepts. I am so happy that I clicked the bottom to register this course. Also, big thank to the professor.

by karunesh D

2020年5月3日

Wonderful course on STR. Mr. Larry explained the complicated things in a very easy way using lots of diagrams. I was motivated throughout the course because he kept me on track so I lost nothing.

by Robert C C

2018年5月22日

Excellent course. The instructor did a wonderful job, using a white board and simple props. He made it interesting and made these complex principles understandable. I enjoyed the experience.

by Waqaar H

2020年8月7日

It is an excellent course. Just the right thing for a person who truly wants to understand the basics of the Special Theory of Relativity. The teaching style of the instructor is also amazing.

by SREEKANT A

2021年1月8日

This is one of the most wonderful course that I have ever found on Coursera. The course take a simple and realistic approach to explain the concepts evolved in Special theory of Relativity.

by Sidharth G

2018年3月17日

It was a good introductory course for the special theory of relativity. But being from an engineering background i wished it was a bit more quantitative but an excellent course nonetheless.

by Samiha T

2017年12月24日

This course was truly amazing and everything here was taught in a way that students can easily understand. I earnestly request Larry, sir to compile a course on general theory of relativity

by John G

2021年1月26日

professor Lagerstrom, through his patience and teaching gave me actual feeling of what is going on. The course has given a foundation from which a more in depth studies can be built upon.

by Mark L

2020年10月8日

The material was explained very well and in not so great a depth as to pass my understanding of it. I definitely feel I understand some of Einstein's theories now than before the course.

by Jose D

2018年5月25日

Outstanding course, by far the best MOOC available. I really enjoyed listening to prof. Lagerstrom lectures and his clear explanations of a subject which is not so obvious to understand.

by Güneş E

2017年10月16日

Easily one of the most informative courses of my life. Of course the information given was not new, but the details and L. R. Lagerstrom were really cool. I get what I expected and more/

by Fabio D

2017年6月25日

Great course!

Thanks to Professor Lagerstrom for his patient and clear way of teaching and explaining things. Looking forward for a course on General Theory of Relativity tought buy him.

by Haiyan Q

2020年11月3日

I absolutely loved this course. With the most traditional white board, Larry presented the course content with hand writing and drawings in a very clear and easy to understand manner.

by Matt D

2020年8月19日

This was my first course and I must say that this was great! There was never one point where I did not have a lack of interest in the topic. I only wish that there was more to learn!

by Angit S

2020年5月4日

Simple and very elaborative. Enjoyed the Professors comments throughout the class. History plus concepts gave a good understanding of the theory and the background from which it came.

by Arpan M

2017年10月21日

Extremely good course, which not only teaches the basic fundamentals of Einstein and his theories. But the biggest takeaway of the course is that it develops a scientific temperament.

by Derick M S

2020年7月6日

An exceptional course. Covers all the basic things necessary to understand the special theory of relativity. It was well taught and will be interesting for anyone who enjoys physics.

by Tumul K

2017年6月10日

This is one of the best online courses one can find online. The explanations were illustrative and detailed but not to the extent of making one bored. It was a fun, exciting journey.

by Javal S

2017年10月19日

It was very helpful.language used was simple . Professor Larry provided with wonderful deep insights. A truly enriching experience . Helped me a lot as an undergrad physics student.

by Ayron D

2017年3月22日

I really enjoyed learning about how light and frames of reference can affect time and length, and what consequences these results have. It was a well outlined and explained course.

by Marius A

2017年6月26日

Very well put together course, recommended to everyone who want to understand the basic relativistic concepts. Thank you professor L. R. Lagerstrom for doing such a wonderful job.

by Norberto G R M

2017年5月27日

Thank you for your effort and the clarity with which you explain these topics that help us understand a great theory and the life of a genius scientist, Einstein.

Gabriel Reynoso

by Robert B D

2017年10月3日

An excellent courses with all material presented in a very thoughtful and systematic way. Practice problem sets are a very important addition to the course material. Well done!!!