Chevron Left
Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,182件の評価
742件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course we will seek to “understand Einstein,” especially focusing on the special theory of relativity that Albert Einstein, as a twenty-six year old patent clerk, introduced in his “miracle year” of 1905. Our goal will be to go behind the myth-making and beyond the popularized presentations of relativity in order to gain a deeper understanding of both Einstein the person and the concepts, predictions, and strange paradoxes of his theory. Some of the questions we will address include: How did Einstein come up with his ideas? What was the nature of his genius? What is the meaning of relativity? What’s “special” about the special theory of relativity? Why did the theory initially seem to be dead on arrival? What does it mean to say that time is the “fourth dimension”? Can time actually run more slowly for one person than another, and the size of things change depending on their velocity? Is time travel possible, and if so, how? Why can’t things travel faster than the speed of light? Is it possible to travel to the center of the galaxy and return in one lifetime? Is there any evidence that definitively confirms the theory, or is it mainly speculation? Why didn’t Einstein win the Nobel Prize for the theory of relativity? About the instructor: Dr. Larry Lagerstrom is the Director of Academic Programs at Stanford University’s Center for Professional Development, which offers graduate certificates in subjects such as artificial intelligence, cyber security, data mining, nanotechnology, innovation, and management science. He holds degrees in physics, mathematics, and the history of science, has published a book and a TED Ed video on "Young Einstein: From the Doxerl Affair to the Miracle Year," and has had over 30,000 students worldwide enroll in his online course on the special theory of relativity (this course!)....

人気のレビュー

AP
2020年8月11日

It was wonderful experience to know the special theory of relativity from Larry, who has presented the course in very simple way to understand. Thanks a lot to Larry for providing such a good session.

JJ
2020年3月21日

Thanks for helping me understand the Special Theory of Relativity, covered a lot of ground but repeated it so it really could sink in. Like your style and want to thank you for your assistance. Thanks

フィルター:

Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity: 326 - 350 / 728 レビュー

by Philippe R

2020年9月17日

It is one of the best course on this topic I followed. The presenter is a very good pedagogic and speak a very pleasant English for non native listeners.

by Atharva A

2020年3月28日

An amazing course for the Astrophiles and curious physics enthusiasts . The course is very well organized and its easy to learn . A great experience .

by 徐致远

2017年7月25日

The course is great !

Thank you very much for you effort !

It is genuine the best explanation about special theory of relativity I've ever learn about !

by Vijay T

2019年5月26日

Great course. Totally appreciate the time and effort (and patience) by Professor to help me have a solid foundation on special theory of relativity

by Fethi O Ö

2017年7月12日

Good course, for to learn, imaging,considering,observing and measuring.Especially examples are very interesting.Like clocks,spaceships,light beams.

by miguelico

2020年5月25日

Superb. Professor Lagerstrom masters the topic and knows how to make easy a subject that apparently isn't. Thank you for sharing your knowledge :)

by Michał R

2020年1月24日

This course is just amazing! I wish I had that kind of teacher in school as Prof. Lagerstrom. I'll be coming back to this lectures. Pure pleasure!

by PRUTHVIK A

2020年9月20日

A really great course. It was very nicely taken from the start. Really enjoyed the course. Looking forward to start General Theory of Relativity.

by Vishal J

2019年8月21日

Brilliant course. It is taught in such a manner as to really get a feel for relativity and to understand the core principles. Highly recommended.

by Kenneth K

2020年2月21日

This was a great course. It was informative (I had several "a-ha moments") and enjoyable. Professor Lagerstrom is truly and educator. Well done.

by Parin S

2020年8月7日

Great course! Really enjoyed my learning with crystal clear explanation of each and every concept associated with special theory of relativity.

by Ana C S V P

2020年9月21日

Exceptional course content, incrediable professor and staff. I am very sad that I finished the course because I enjoyed a lot all the journey.

by Carlos M

2017年9月28日

Excellent experience and the Professor is an excellent teacher by showing all these concepts in a way that is really easy to understand them.

by sueg

2016年12月21日

This course is really brilliant, Professor Lagerstrom ( I hope I have spelt the name correctly ) really knows the subject, a superb lecturer.

by Joseph Q J

2019年4月17日

Dr Lagerstrom is terrific.

WhileI had to watch 2 lectures a second time, I found the course materials and lectures to be clear and precise.

by Mohana A

2018年10月6日

Awesome course, well explained. Helps get a good understanding of the basics along with the mathematics behind special theory of Relativity.

by Joost d G

2017年9月7日

This course could not have been given better. It explained the concepts of the special theory of relativity in a concise though complete way

by Nguyen D T

2020年7月12日

This course explains Special theory of Relativity very well and makes peolpe who have only basic physics background understand this theory.

by Isha S

2020年4月7日

A truly amazing course. Everything was covered in great amounts of detail. I loved the way the course was taught step by step with quizzes.

by Eric F V S

2017年7月3日

This course has been very enriching in terms of personal knowledge, thank you! My goal was to learn, regardless of its practical usefulness

by Алимбеков А Т

2020年5月23日

This course was very helpful to me in terms of understanding the special theory of relativity and some of the paradoxes like twin paradox.

by Madhav R

2020年5月19日

Excellent course! Highly recommended for anyone interested in Einstein and finding out about his contributions to Science, and Philosophy.

by Paolo L R

2017年11月25日

very interesting course, it convers the basics of the theory of relativity, also putting it in an historical context, outstanding teacher

by Rady M R

2017年6月18日

This course is excellent, Improve the critical thinking and the understanding to the basic concepts of the relativity and it's philosophy.

by Gonzalo E Á

2020年10月8日

Great introductory course. Videos are crystal clear and the professor has a great hability to catch and keep your attention every minute.