Chevron Left
Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,460件の評価
854件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course we will seek to “understand Einstein,” especially focusing on the special theory of relativity that Albert Einstein, as a twenty-six year old patent clerk, introduced in his “miracle year” of 1905. Our goal will be to go behind the myth-making and beyond the popularized presentations of relativity in order to gain a deeper understanding of both Einstein the person and the concepts, predictions, and strange paradoxes of his theory. Some of the questions we will address include: How did Einstein come up with his ideas? What was the nature of his genius? What is the meaning of relativity? What’s “special” about the special theory of relativity? Why did the theory initially seem to be dead on arrival? What does it mean to say that time is the “fourth dimension”? Can time actually run more slowly for one person than another, and the size of things change depending on their velocity? Is time travel possible, and if so, how? Why can’t things travel faster than the speed of light? Is it possible to travel to the center of the galaxy and return in one lifetime? Is there any evidence that definitively confirms the theory, or is it mainly speculation? Why didn’t Einstein win the Nobel Prize for the theory of relativity? About the instructor: Dr. Larry Lagerstrom is the Director of Academic Programs at Stanford University’s Center for Professional Development, which offers graduate certificates in subjects such as artificial intelligence, cyber security, data mining, nanotechnology, innovation, and management science. He holds degrees in physics, mathematics, and the history of science, has published a book and a TED Ed video on "Young Einstein: From the Doxerl Affair to the Miracle Year," and has had over 30,000 students worldwide enroll in his online course on the special theory of relativity (this course!)....

人気のレビュー

JJ
2020年3月21日

Thanks for helping me understand the Special Theory of Relativity, covered a lot of ground but repeated it so it really could sink in. Like your style and want to thank you for your assistance. Thanks

BH
2017年6月22日

This course is very comprehensive and well prepared material for understanding the Special Theory of Relativity. Larry (the instructor) is very expert and has broad knowledge in explaining the course.

フィルター:

Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity: 401 - 425 / 845 レビュー

by Teshima

2020年12月20日

Very good and introduction for relativity, one tip that i can give, is making the week problems to understand more significantly the theory

by Nguyen D T

2020年7月12日

This course explains Special theory of Relativity very well and makes peolpe who have only basic physics background understand this theory.

by Isha S

2020年4月7日

A truly amazing course. Everything was covered in great amounts of detail. I loved the way the course was taught step by step with quizzes.

by Eric F V S

2017年7月3日

This course has been very enriching in terms of personal knowledge, thank you! My goal was to learn, regardless of its practical usefulness

by Алимбек А

2020年5月23日

This course was very helpful to me in terms of understanding the special theory of relativity and some of the paradoxes like twin paradox.

by Madhav R

2020年5月19日

Excellent course! Highly recommended for anyone interested in Einstein and finding out about his contributions to Science, and Philosophy.

by Paolo L R

2017年11月25日

very interesting course, it convers the basics of the theory of relativity, also putting it in an historical context, outstanding teacher

by Rady M R

2017年6月18日

This course is excellent, Improve the critical thinking and the understanding to the basic concepts of the relativity and it's philosophy.

by Gonzalo E Á

2020年10月8日

Great introductory course. Videos are crystal clear and the professor has a great hability to catch and keep your attention every minute.

by aida t

2020年7月22日

Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity, looking forward for more courses hopefully General Relativity from the same instructor.

by Abdessamad M

2019年5月10日

Excellent course. it explained the theory in a comprehensive way and shed light on many dark corners of this science. It helped me a lot.

by Michael F

2018年1月22日

Simply OUTSTANDING! Well designed, clear, fun, easy to follow and tremendously beneficial to my ongoing thirst to understanding reality.

by Michelle L

2020年8月16日

Great course for anyone interested and intellectually curious! Very detailed and thorough even at a basic level! Would highly recommend!

by Riccardo C

2019年4月28日

The best course I have attended so far! The Lecturer was very clear and easy to follow despite the themes explained are not easy at all!

by Ho Y C

2018年11月1日

The pace of week1-week3 are too slow for learners with well science / mathematics background.

All parts of the course are well explained.

by Eric P

2018年2月13日

Well organized and described - Each section can add to one's appreciation for the basic physics behind the special theory of relativity.

by Sherbaj T

2020年7月8日

The Way Instructor Had Arranged And Explained The Concepts Is Love. Thanks To And Instructor - Larry Randles Lagerstrom And Coursera :)

by Norah F

2021年2月26日

It's been an incredible jorney. I've had so much fun doing this course and it brought me a different way to see the beauty of physics.

by Ethan E

2020年11月8日

Superb, this course is definitely congenial to one who likes to learn about physics. It has been a pleasure to participate from London

by Sebastián R

2020年8月13日

Excelente curso. el profesor es muy bueno y los ejemplos didácticos para entender de forma práctica la teoría de relatividad especial.

by Antonova E

2020年7月15日

Thank you very match! It was really interesting course! I found out a lot of new amazing information about time and physics generally.

by BANZAI V

2020年7月14日

Fantastic course! I was able to complete it without a strong math background! the Instructor is very thorough and very easy to follow!

by Pritish J

2020年4月3日

Excellent course and loved the way Prof. delivered the course. Wish he could take up a course in General Theory of Relativity as well.

by Dinuka B B

2021年6月17日

The course was great and the lecturer explained the course materials very well. This is a real push to me in my dreams and passions.

by RIDDHISH S

2021年4月5日

Just try it if you felt that science was boring during the high school years. It would literally make you love physics and science!