Chevron Left
Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,457件の評価
853件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course we will seek to “understand Einstein,” especially focusing on the special theory of relativity that Albert Einstein, as a twenty-six year old patent clerk, introduced in his “miracle year” of 1905. Our goal will be to go behind the myth-making and beyond the popularized presentations of relativity in order to gain a deeper understanding of both Einstein the person and the concepts, predictions, and strange paradoxes of his theory. Some of the questions we will address include: How did Einstein come up with his ideas? What was the nature of his genius? What is the meaning of relativity? What’s “special” about the special theory of relativity? Why did the theory initially seem to be dead on arrival? What does it mean to say that time is the “fourth dimension”? Can time actually run more slowly for one person than another, and the size of things change depending on their velocity? Is time travel possible, and if so, how? Why can’t things travel faster than the speed of light? Is it possible to travel to the center of the galaxy and return in one lifetime? Is there any evidence that definitively confirms the theory, or is it mainly speculation? Why didn’t Einstein win the Nobel Prize for the theory of relativity? About the instructor: Dr. Larry Lagerstrom is the Director of Academic Programs at Stanford University’s Center for Professional Development, which offers graduate certificates in subjects such as artificial intelligence, cyber security, data mining, nanotechnology, innovation, and management science. He holds degrees in physics, mathematics, and the history of science, has published a book and a TED Ed video on "Young Einstein: From the Doxerl Affair to the Miracle Year," and has had over 30,000 students worldwide enroll in his online course on the special theory of relativity (this course!)....

人気のレビュー

JJ
2020年3月21日

Thanks for helping me understand the Special Theory of Relativity, covered a lot of ground but repeated it so it really could sink in. Like your style and want to thank you for your assistance. Thanks

AP
2020年8月11日

It was wonderful experience to know the special theory of relativity from Larry, who has presented the course in very simple way to understand. Thanks a lot to Larry for providing such a good session.

フィルター:

Understanding Einstein: The Special Theory of Relativity: 426 - 450 / 842 レビュー

by shubham k

2017年9月16日

This course is awesome . The lectures provided by the Stanford is very helpful. Our professor is also very helpful and encouraging.

by Steve B

2017年1月3日

A enjoyable and well laid out course, mathematics level: high school, some rigorous algebraic proofs though not essential to pass.

by Parker R M

2020年7月16日

Excellent course, very informative and interesting - even without a math/physics background, I feel I've taken a lot away from it.

by Raphael R

2018年11月11日

This material is probably the best explanation currently available for anyone and allows for intuitive understanding of the Theory

by Laurel L

2021年2月5日

Explained concepts so well and the math was understandable because the instructor didn't take any shortcuts in his explanations.

by Gary

2020年11月22日

Excellent course presented by a very clear competent instructor. If I can grasp the concepts and the math just about anyone can.

by Pam E

2017年8月20日

An excellent course with great videos explaining the concepts at a level and pace that could be understood. Thank you very much.

by Palak C

2017年7月7日

This course was amazing. The way Proff. Larry Taught, was so subtle and understandable. I recommend this course foe enthusiasts.

by Laurel S D

2016年12月19日

Great course. I have a BS in physics from Colorado School of Mines, which is a tough school, and they didn't explain it as well

by javier l

2020年4月12日

Fantastic, best course ever. I sincerely congratulate Larry Randles for his great work.

Thanks, Javier Lázaro

San Sebastián Spain

by Deleted A

2019年8月22日

The course was informative and took a very unique and simple approach to explain The Special Theory of Relativity to beginners.

by Tim B

2017年11月6日

Very good course for people with little formal preparation in mathematics. The instructor explains the concepts very patiently.

by Oren R

2018年2月10日

Very enriching, even to a 12th grade student. Well made, everything was well explained, The instructor was very professional.

by Meihe C

2017年7月13日

Lovely course, the historical info along with the physics are delightful. Little math but the concepts are explained clearly.

by Bhakti R

2020年5月8日

the course was amazing and it was a wonderful experience to learn the special relativity through such professional teacher.

by P V C

2020年3月30日

Thanks a lot for this course. I learnt a lot from this course and certified.i also got certificate .And it is easy to learn

by Gabriel W R S

2019年9月11日

Um excelente curso com um professor de altíssimo nível, que ensina com clareza e paciência. Recomendo a todos que o façam.

by Dieter S

2018年4月23日

Well structured and explained. The course shows the advantages of a classical board in comparison to showing just slides.

by Aliaksandr B

2018年1月29日

Very nice introductory course for those who always wanted to understand what is the spacial theory of relativity is about.

by chenxiao

2017年9月11日

it is really a wonderful experience to think beyond every life. it is better than any other science fictions. it is REAL!

by steve r

2021年5月2日

A great learning experience. It made understanding the special theory easy and a very special teacher/lecturer/professor

by RICARDO A A

2021年1月30日

Great journey about Einstein Theoty. More than happy with the course. Congratulations to the teacher.

Thank you very much

by Jasper V

2018年7月12日

Thank you dr Lagerstrom (and all other who made this course) for making it! It has been a great and interesting struggle.

by Harry E

2020年7月8日

This was really amazing. I would like to do another advanced relativity course with Prof. Langerstrom as the instructor.

by Tarunkumar C

2020年9月11日

It is very informative from level zero to highest. Every topic covered sufficient knowledge. Overall very interesting.