Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Electric Power Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,692件の評価

コースについて

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

人気のレビュー

RS

2020年5月9日

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

2020年1月17日

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

フィルター:

Electric Power Systems: 251 - 275 / 1,659 レビュー

by YUSUF A P

2020年8月1日

I HAD LEARNED THE ELECTRICAL POWER SYSTEM IN DETAIL ALSO LEARN ABOUT RENEWABLE ENERGY AND SMART GRID

by Divyanshu R

2021年12月23日

It starts from very basic so that it can be very helpful for the beginners as well as the enthusiast

by Arunish K S

2020年8月10日

It covered all the basics, that too in a very simplified manner.

I'm more than happy with the course.

by Yi Y

2020年8月2日

A general introduction to the energy market. good for a layman to get started into the energy field.

by METTU V A

2020年7月17日

I was really thankful for this course I have learned some great knowledge by the help of this course

by Giasuddin M T

2020年4月24日

It is a wonderful beginning course. would like to see some intermediate course too in the same topic

by SHAHNAWAZ K

2020年6月29日

Yahhh it is very helpful and it provides lots of new things that helps us in bringing new things...

by Ravuri H S K

2020年5月17日

The explination is very good and pronounciation of words are give more interest to watch the videos

by Rutvesh P

2020年5月16日

This course very useful and learning this course, this course is my field related very interesting.

by Vedant C

2020年7月4日

Course was very helpful in gaining knowledge about the various aspects of electrical power system.

by KINTALI M

2020年5月25日

This is an excellent course about power sytems, energy, transmission, distribution and smart grids

by Muhammad A A F

2020年8月29日

it was the best course especially for those who want to take a complete overview of Power Systems

by Tofopefun N O

2020年7月20日

I learned a lot from this course, especially in the need for a smart grid in our present economy.

by Shashi K R R

2020年5月1日

All the topics covered with respect to USA. The explanation was excellent in all the way. Thanks.

by haresh k

2020年4月30日

I have learn and cleared my fundamental related to power system and smart grid and tenable system

by MOHAMED I M M

2020年4月16日

Excellent course structure with mix-up of Traditional concepts and Latest trends in Power System.

by Airon D

2019年10月31日

Un curso básico para los que deseen saber el principio de funcionamiento de un sistema eléctrico.

by Henry T N

2019年10月1日

It was really an amazing experience going through this four-week course in Electric Power System

by priyesh s

2020年8月11日

It's a better way to learns thing

In this pandemic era we learn a lot of things by this platform

by Shubham H

2020年6月9日

coursera is one of the best platform I have ever seen. it have help me in increasing my skills.

by Hatim M

2019年11月1日

It forms a good foundation for anyone starting to understand the US & Canada's electric system.

by Ali F

2018年11月30日

it contains all the basic info an electrical engineer must know recommended for fresh graduates

by Julius A

2020年6月18日

A very well organised course with sufficient materials to guide any serious minded individual.

by JEEVESH K

2020年6月13日

Fabulous experience on modern installations of Electric Power Systems (especially smart grids)

by Ramesh N

2020年4月6日

Its great course...sitted morning to evening without break. U ppl are creating more interest..