Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Electric Power Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,690件の評価
1,669件のレビュー

コースについて

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

人気のレビュー

RS

2020年5月9日

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

2020年1月17日

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

フィルター:

Electric Power Systems: 201 - 225 / 1,658 レビュー

by Neha R

2020年5月16日

It was effective and useful course about basics and structure of power system .smart grid topic is understandable.

by Sachchita N T

2020年5月2日

I mostly enjoyed the Sir, who is vary Contest and not moving .

I like the course and simpl way its explanation.

by MD. Y

2020年4月17日

Excellent Course

Course faculty outstanding knowledge

Finally Coursera is superb platform to learn so many things.

by D.V.N. A

2020年7月17日

It is a wonderful course, learnt many basics about generation, transmission, distribution and about smart grid!!!

by Parth B

2019年8月6日

GLAD TO HAVE OPPURTUNITY TO DO THIS COURSE FROM SUCH A GREAT UNIVERSITY LEARNT A LOT AND DEVLOPED A LOT OF SKILLS

by Anurag S

2022年1月14日

I really enjoy during this course. A lots of knowledge i have gain from a brilliant teacher. Thank you Coursera.

by Vijayendra V

2021年5月6日

A great course giving insights into energy generation, its distribution, and challenges the world is facing now.

by KUDALE Y V

2020年6月30日

Best learning..and inttresting,to learn deeply in our electrical generation, transmission, distribution system..

by Anurag S

2020年4月24日

It is really helpful and Ilya Grinder sir thank you for detailed and honest lessons you've provided.Thank you,😇

by Muhammad U

2020年1月6日

this course is very helpful and teacher is highly skilled and other reading data and videos are really helpful .

by MUHAMMAD F A

2019年12月11日

I get a lot of knowledge from this course.

Financial aid is also available for this course.

Don't skip this course

by MD.FERDOSH A

2020年5月4日

it's very helpful and enjoyable course. And thank you very much Ilya Grinberg your lecture is very interesting.

by Lorenzo L B

2020年4月10日

Amazing introductory course. Quizzes outlined the key takeaways perfectly. The insight was expressed very well.

by Chathura W

2021年7月4日

Nice course for the basic level for power systems. If You work hard you can do this course within a 2-3 weeks.

by Irfan A M

2020年10月5日

Wow What a great learning in this course,

I very thankful to Professor Ilya Grinberg and University at Buffalo.

by Badru B

2020年6月24日

The course is easy to understand and simple. I love it, i was binge watching the videos;

it was a complete ride

by Yogesh A

2020年6月10日

For my new role, it was necessary to know about the basics of Power Systems. This course helped me learn that.

by Juan P R G

2019年6月30日

Awsome! didactic and fun! very good material and information for non professionals and amateurs in electricity

by chisomeje E O

2020年6月24日

very great course really understood what i was taught, the practice quizzes were useful for regular training.

by Sagar M

2020年5月12日

I learned about power substation,distribution etc. Also i earned knowledge about power system in practically.

by Mrs.MALINI. K V

2020年5月10日

it was very informative and easy to learn....my experience of learning this course was fabulous...Thank you..

by ArturoSelect

2022年6月26日

Hay informacion que ya no está disponible para revisar, tambien hay algunos videos que los marca como oculto

by Jayashan p

2022年8月9日

A best course for electrical engineering students and anyone who is interest about electrical power systems

by Augustine E

2021年8月6日

This course was really enlightening and is very useful in my present job as a power plant Engineer/Manager.

by Md. M S

2021年4月16日

This course is very important to learn about basic power system. Thanks coursera and University of New York