Chevron Left
Electric Industry Operations and Markets に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Electric Industry Operations and Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
959件の評価
254件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a two week course. In the first week you will learn about the core activities that the Industry executes to bring electricity to customers. We will review what electricity is, how it is generated, how it is transmitted, how it comes into buildings, and how consumption of electricity instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. You will learn to: Define what electricity is; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; and Summarize how the consumption of electric energy instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. In the second week, the course shifts to the markets that drive Electric Industry operations. You will learn about the various costs of the electric industry’s core activities, how electricity is priced, the various ways that electric markets are structured, how these market structures determine which power plants are dispatched to produce electricity when, and how recent changes in generator fuel prices, generation technology, market regulations, and environmental regulations are transforming both Electric Industry Markets and Operations. You will learn to: Describe the main cost components to the electric system; Compare the costs of different types of power plants; Interpret the retail pricing of electricity; Explain the different types of electric markets and understand how they operate to dispatch electric supply to meet demand in real time; and Explain why and how the electric industry is regulated....

人気のレビュー

DJ

2020年8月10日

Content was easy to follow and digest - it was a good refresher course for me as I've been in the industry for some time, but within the IT discipline. Learned some new things along the way too.

SL

2020年5月5日

Great course with a superb faculty. Learnt a lot about the industry and market regulations of electricity.

Would really recommend this course to all who are interested in electric industry.

フィルター:

Electric Industry Operations and Markets: 51 - 75 / 251 レビュー

by Fernando A M M

2020年10月9日

This course walks you through the electrical sector in the US. The lecturer is very good at communicating his ideas and the materials and contents are great! 100% recommended !

by JUAN C G C

2021年2月18日

A really interesting course to learn about the dynamics of the electrical industry and its importance in everyday life and the global market.

Thank you Duke University

by DOKU N A

2020年9月28日

This is a great learning experience. Easy to follow online courses and quizzes that actually test your understanding of the course. Thank you for this opportunity.

by Alexander V

2021年12月14日

This course is very useful, interesting and pleasant. It explains the ideas which stay behind the electricity markets in a way that everyone could understand.

by AKSHAY P

2021年4月5日

It Was Wonderfull Sessions. I have learn a Lot of new things and will applied aal my skills and efforts in my daily Work Life.Thanks to Coursera and Capgemini

by Saroj K

2020年12月18日

This course offered me a remarkable experience. As someone who is seeking a career in Energy, the topics discussed by the course were of immense value to me.

by Bryan C

2020年9月18日

An easy to understand course that helps non electric professionals to understand the basis of the electric power systems in therms of markets and operations

by Stanislavov D

2020年5月31日

A very good course, which perfectly shows information on the sale and transmission of electricity, as well as the basic concepts in the field of electricity

by SANSKAR B

2020年5月24日

A very good course giving knowledge about the basics of electric industry and markets. It is very useful course in the field of electrical engineering.

by Yogesh V

2021年6月3日

It is a great course. In this course, I am learning the things which i never thought of. Its give a great insight in the energy markets and operations.

by Shirley R

2022年5月4日

Great beginner overview of the topic, well structured material and required focused work to earn the certificate. Well worth the time and effort.

by PRATIK M

2022年7月7日

The course is very interesting. Specifically i enjoyed second week video lecture on economic dispatch and wholesale & retail price relationship.

by Álvaro T C

2020年8月17日

This course has helped me better understand the industry and its challenged, something helpful when speaking with my customers in that industry

by Claudia V

2021年2月1日

Clear and thorough overview of the electric industry, including the relevant engineering, economic, and legal frameworks. Would recommend!

by Rospopchuk M

2020年5月31日

Very interesting course. From this course I learned much more about companies which generate, transmission and distribution electro energy

by Dipankar M

2021年4月14日

Lincoln is a great teacher. He is straight to the point and covered all the topics in detail. It was really a great learning experience.

by Mohammad A S

2020年7月4日

In this course, you will know about USA electric market. so, if you want to learn about USA electric market then this course is for you

by Stefan R

2020年9月10日

This course was very informative, useful and delicious :) Thank you for this opportunity to learn, understand and accomplish it.

by Steve C

2022年1月10日

Outstanding presentation with lectures full of densely presented information. An excellent primmer on the electricity markets

by Luke B

2022年7月15日

Excellent course for anyone in the Energy Industry. Very expansive, high-level information that really shows the big picture.

by Paul N

2020年11月9日

Beautiful course. The knowledge that I have gained from this source is phenomenal, I am happy to have enrolled in the course.

by Ana G

2020年7月20日

Very complete course with excellent in-depth explanations and an engaging professor. I loved this course and I learned a lot.

by Richard G

2020年10月1日

A concise and easy to understand overview of the US electricity industry and the key components of generation and operations

by Mohamad R

2020年10月22日

it is a important course i advice whose major electrical engineer to take it and its really necessary in our domain.

by Luis M

2021年3月26日

Good overall review of how the electric industry operates, and the main driving forces of the market in the U.S.