Chevron Left
Electric Industry Operations and Markets に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Electric Industry Operations and Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
961件の評価

コースについて

This is a two week course. In the first week you will learn about the core activities that the Industry executes to bring electricity to customers. We will review what electricity is, how it is generated, how it is transmitted, how it comes into buildings, and how consumption of electricity instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. You will learn to: Define what electricity is; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; and Summarize how the consumption of electric energy instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. In the second week, the course shifts to the markets that drive Electric Industry operations. You will learn about the various costs of the electric industry’s core activities, how electricity is priced, the various ways that electric markets are structured, how these market structures determine which power plants are dispatched to produce electricity when, and how recent changes in generator fuel prices, generation technology, market regulations, and environmental regulations are transforming both Electric Industry Markets and Operations. You will learn to: Describe the main cost components to the electric system; Compare the costs of different types of power plants; Interpret the retail pricing of electricity; Explain the different types of electric markets and understand how they operate to dispatch electric supply to meet demand in real time; and Explain why and how the electric industry is regulated....

人気のレビュー

DJ

2020年8月10日

Content was easy to follow and digest - it was a good refresher course for me as I've been in the industry for some time, but within the IT discipline. Learned some new things along the way too.

SL

2020年5月5日

Great course with a superb faculty. Learnt a lot about the industry and market regulations of electricity.

Would really recommend this course to all who are interested in electric industry.

フィルター:

Electric Industry Operations and Markets: 76 - 100 / 251 レビュー

by Willy L C

2020年10月31日

Excelente distribución y exposición de temática inherente al Curso. El Dr. Lincoln Pratson, muy buen Instructor.

by Munir A

2019年2月16日

very great course has point out different side of Basic Electrical Engineering operation and Marketing as well.

by Anshuman M

2020年6月23日

thanks to coursera to provide such type of platform where we can exchange our ideas and can learn some skill .

by Gunjan U

2021年7月23日

the course was knowledgeable and interesting , and the process of arrangement was very precise and accurate.

by Dan S

2020年6月25日

Great overview of the Electric industry covering basics of transmissions, generation, policy, and new trends.

by Marc A Y

2020年10月11日

Short but filled with many insights of both the technical side and the business side of the energy industry

by Niklas G

2020年4月8日

Very helpful course to get a first very good glimpse of how the electricity market and its components work.

by Chung-Han Y

2018年2月5日

Excellent and concise! Highly recommended to everyone who is interested in the electricity power sector.

by 5002 A B N

2020年10月7日

This course is amazing for beginners, you can experience a real time industry experience and knowledge.

by PAVAN K S

2020年4月27日

This is very good for the employees in power sector. All the videos & content are very well explained.

by Haren M

2018年5月2日

Muy claro y simplifica de una forma genial todas las complicaciones inherentes al sistema eléctrico.

by Diomedes N C P

2020年8月9日

Es un excelente curso. Una orientación fundamental para el mercado energético y como se compone.

by Stella T X R

2020年9月23日

Very informative and excellent for students who are first introduced to the electric industry..

by ELEMASETTY U

2019年7月24日

It gives a great response for the inputs in learning for Electrical Industry and operations

by INAM U H

2020年5月16日

This course gave a clear view of operation management and marketing of electric industry.

by Lavrenko S

2020年1月29日

This is my first online education, I will remember these emotions forever. Thx u so much!

by Sujata A

2020年4月15日

The instructor elucidates relevant issues and topics with great precision and lucidity!

by Victor M

2021年4月19日

Great professor. Short videos and provides important insights into the energy markets.

by Aarón G

2019年1月15日

Excellent course. I learned too much and helped me to understand some concepts better

by Romans K

2020年4月22日

Lucky those students who have opportunity to study in person from professor Pratson.

by Vincent d M

2019年9月30日

Excellent overview of the basics of the electricity from generation to distribution!

by Olusola A

2017年9月20日

A great overview of the industry. Very educational even for an energy professional.

by Vichu L

2021年11月27日

I found the course useful for understanding the electric industry from the ground.

by Prem p k

2020年8月3日

This course gives me the knowledge about transmission distribution and marketing

by Adekunle A

2021年7月5日

The course was very insightful for the electric industry operations and markets