Chevron Left
Electric Industry Operations and Markets に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Electric Industry Operations and Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
944件の評価
249件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a two week course. In the first week you will learn about the core activities that the Industry executes to bring electricity to customers. We will review what electricity is, how it is generated, how it is transmitted, how it comes into buildings, and how consumption of electricity instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. You will learn to: Define what electricity is; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; and Summarize how the consumption of electric energy instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. In the second week, the course shifts to the markets that drive Electric Industry operations. You will learn about the various costs of the electric industry’s core activities, how electricity is priced, the various ways that electric markets are structured, how these market structures determine which power plants are dispatched to produce electricity when, and how recent changes in generator fuel prices, generation technology, market regulations, and environmental regulations are transforming both Electric Industry Markets and Operations. You will learn to: Describe the main cost components to the electric system; Compare the costs of different types of power plants; Interpret the retail pricing of electricity; Explain the different types of electric markets and understand how they operate to dispatch electric supply to meet demand in real time; and Explain why and how the electric industry is regulated....

人気のレビュー

DJ

2020年8月10日

Content was easy to follow and digest - it was a good refresher course for me as I've been in the industry for some time, but within the IT discipline. Learned some new things along the way too.

SL

2020年5月5日

Great course with a superb faculty. Learnt a lot about the industry and market regulations of electricity.\n\nWould really recommend this course to all who are interested in electric industry.

フィルター:

Electric Industry Operations and Markets: 201 - 225 / 246 レビュー

by RATHOD G R

2020年5月28日

nice

by Anand K

2020年5月10日

Good

by GORIPARTHI D R

2018年1月3日

NICE

by DEBJIT G

2021年7月31日

oo

by Abduldaim O

2021年7月24日

j​

by Gerald J A E

2021年10月2日

v

by Avinash

2018年4月30日

V

by Jesus J S G

2020年7月24日

Excellent Course and very good explanations from the Professor.

Perhaps as a suggestion some content and graphics could be updated, with more recent data, and perhaps some of the regulatory experiences in other countries can be incorporated, as a general culture.

However, the topics under discussion are totally valid and still in force today.

Thank you.

by Lowell N

2021年2月27日

Excellent review of the basics of electric distribution and generation all the way to grid operations and the economics related to that. Would have liked a couple real-world examples of actual state/local grid operations to put some of the knowledge to work. But presentations were clear and visual aids were helpful.

by Bayard M

2017年8月22日

The course is a very good introduction to the Electricity sector, presenting both basics from technical and market aspects. As the industry is evolving quickly, it would be great to have modules on Demand Side Response, Battery Storage, and other new types of operation.

by Arnav G

2019年7月18日

Good overview, somewhat light on material but that's expected from a 2 week course. would appreciate a follow up delving into more details of the financial structure of utilities/other corporations in the energy space

by MAHDI H

2021年11月15日

Hi I finished this course, but when I got my degree, only my last name was mentioned incorrectly and my name was not written. Please provide me with a new document named Mahdi Hadizadeh. Thank you

by Joshua A

2021年3月17日

very exciting course about the electric markets and its operations.......recommend this course for all those who are seeking a basic understanding of the workings of the electric industry.

by Nestor J C B

2020年6月10日

It is an excellent introduction to the operation of electricity markets that gives you an insight if you want to continue delving into this topic.

by Jonny M

2022年4月2日

Brilliant overview of the basics of the electricity system although it couldn't definitely do with a refresh in light of the energy transition

by Rocio S

2020年10月19日

Very informative course. It explains very well how the electric industry works in USA. It took more time than what it originally said.

by Reshma M

2020年6月21日

It helped me understand how the market sees the electric industry. Helped me gain a large perspective. Good course

by Andrew W

2019年9月28日

Good introduction to Elec Ind. & Markets. Will give a good basic level understanding.

by Winston C

2020年4月12日

Pretty good - could have gone even more in-depth regarding technologies!

by Seungkyun H

2018年9月24日

good to know about basic concept and fundametals through this course

by Caesar P

2021年11月1日

V​ery informative and useful. This course met all my expectations.

by Manjunath A S

2020年5月21日

It will help to enhance my technical knowledge..Thank u...

by Pedro F F

2021年2月3日

very good knowledge of the instructor but a bit boring

by Demetre T

2021年6月14日

1231231231231231242141421 412 4124124 124124

by Anuj K

2019年8月28日

thanks, coursera for this beautigul course.