Chevron Left
Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric Fields に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric Fields の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
139件の評価
24件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is a continuation of Electrodynamics: An Introduction. Here, we will cover different methods of calculating an electric field. In addition, we will introduce polarization, dielectrics, and how electric fields create dipoles. Learners will • Be able to apply symmetry and other tools to calculate the electric field. • Understand what susceptibility, polarization, and dipoles are. Additionally, students will learn to visualize Maxwell equations in order to apply the derived mathematics to other fields, such as heat/mass diffusion and meso-scale electromechanical properties, and to create patents that could lead to potential innovations in energy storage and harvesting. The approach taken in this course complements traditional approaches, covering a fairly complete treatment of the physics of electricity and magnetism, and adds Feynman’s unique and vital approach to grasping a picture of the physical universe. Furthermore, this course uniquely provides the link between the knowledge of electrodynamics and its practical applications to research in materials science, information technology, electrical engineering, chemistry, chemical engineering, energy storage, energy harvesting, and other materials related fields....

人気のレビュー

SH
2020年11月16日

Very greatly taught course dear professor! Got solved many puzzles that I had in my mind! Thank you so much! God bless you!

FJ
2020年7月13日

I am a 12th grade student and still I was able to\n\nUnderstand everything\n\nThe course was beautifully presented

フィルター:

Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric Fields: 1 - 23 / 23 レビュー

by RAJESH P G

2020年5月20日

Dear Prof Hong. Thank you very much for such a nice and brilliant lecture. I completed your first and second courses of electrodynamics on electrodynamics. i.e Electrodynamics: An introduction and Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric field. I got so motivated and learnt many new things from your lecture that i studied whole day on the second chapter Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric field. Thank you very very much for creating me more interest on the subject matter. Looking forward to take your others courses on Electrodynamics. I would be grateful if you could suggest me some book or sent me some important book on electrodynamics. My email id is rayessprakash@gmail.com

by Sachinth H

2020年11月17日

Very greatly taught course dear professor! Got solved many puzzles that I had in my mind! Thank you so much! God bless you!

by Fadil A A J

2020年7月14日

I am a 12th grade student and still I was able to

Understand everything

The course was beautifully presented

by Трибунская К Е

2020年3月28日

Хороший курс. Но, не владея техническим английским, пройти его достаточно сложно.

by Vuthaluru S

2020年5月18日

Excellent course offered by Korean advanced of science and technology

by José C V

2020年9月15日

Me agrado mucho la parte de obtener los campos eléctricos, Gracias!

by Paulo H d S

2020年2月15日

Great course, very clear. Thank you for nice lectures.

by yatindra k g

2019年4月7日

It helps me lot in understanding my concept.

by Thái D N D

2018年12月31日

It's very useful for me!

by 윤석중

2019年4月2日

Thank you professor!!

by Hoon

2019年8月15日

Thank you so much !

by Sri P M

2020年6月10日

good and needful

by Rajkishor K

2020年4月2日

Better Course

by Dr B S B N

2021年7月9日

Very Good

by Vinothkumar

2020年7月17日

Great one

by shoaib a

2020年4月8日

exellent

by vaibhavi p

2020年7月18日

Good

by SHAHID A S

2020年6月6日

good

by V R K

2020年6月3日

good

by ANJANEYULU

2020年5月11日

Good

by Sarfuddin A T

2021年4月7日

This is an useful course in studying the dielectrics constant of gas and condensed matter. The lectures by by Prof Seunbum H are informative. However the sound quality of the video needs improvement. And I don't think that his lectures needs the help from his teaching assistant.

by PRAKASH Y

2020年4月27日

nice

by Tyler N

2021年5月5日

Lectures and course content were straightforward and organized. Professor did well at conveying information. My 3-star rating is for the lack of application and practice opportunity of the course materials. The homework/quizzes are mostly a knowledge check taken directly from the lectures. Any math is plug-and-chug and does not involve manipulation of equations or advanced problem solving. Course 1 introduces the use of integrals and PDEs, but all practice never advances beyond simple algebra.