Chevron Left
Electrodynamics: An Introduction に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Electrodynamics: An Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
543件の評価
110件のレビュー

コースについて

The depth and breadth of electromagnetism, the foundation for many fields including materials science, electrical engineering, and physical chemistry, requires a long, steep, and steady learning curve. This course aims to bridge the gap between the fundamental principles taught in electromagnetism and its practical application to specific fields such as materials, physics, and chemistry related to energy storage and harvesting. The goal of Electrodynamics: An Introduction is to not only teach electromagnetism but also introduce some mathematical tools which can be used to solve problems in the subject. Within these lecture notes, we review vector calculus and explain how to use fields to visualize the topics we cover. This course is dynamic, as the lectures continuously build on previous notes and a variety of explanations are presented for each solution. Since this is a lower level course, we will focus on the simple concept of electrostatics. This has applications in exploring intermolecular forces, and qualities of capacitors. Through this, we relate electromagnetism to more conventionally studied topics and its application to specific research topics related to energy storage and harvesting....

人気のレビュー

RG

2020年5月4日

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.\n\nThank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

TL

2020年5月17日

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

フィルター:

Electrodynamics: An Introduction: 76 - 100 / 108 レビュー

by Mayank N

2019年4月7日

nice course .

by Anik b

2020年5月23日

outstanding

by Thái D N D

2018年12月29日

Good Course

by Prof ( .

2020年7月31日

Wonderful

by Kannan K

2020年7月18日

Thank you

by Pratik A D

2020年5月4日

Fantastic

by KASHYAP D V

2022年5月6日

nice one

by Dhruthirhuth

2020年9月29日

amazing

by Azhagumurugan R

2020年5月6日

thanks

by Md. R Q S

2020年9月14日

great

by BONIGELA G V D B

2021年12月12日

good

by DADI Y D

2020年11月30日

good

by V R K

2020年6月1日

good

by Valér K

2020年1月17日

For me the ordering of the weeks made the course a bit more difficult: the fourth and the fifth week has many intuitive concepts which clarifies the mathematics of the second and third week. Apart from that the course is very fine it is rigorous, interesting but totally explains of the details of electrostatics.

by Tyler N

2021年5月5日

Good foundation materials. Lectures are organized and helpful, although the sound is very quiet on many of the recordings. The homework/quizzes are basically just a knowledge check of the lecture, so not much opportunity to practice application of the course topics.

by Sarfuddin A T

2021年2月20日

in terms of course materials and test materials the curse is very good. Professor Seunbum Hongs lectures are OK. It would have been better if Left -right inverted reflected projection could be avoided.

by Abhishek B

2020年6月11日

This was really a great course. The Course is really helpful for one who really want to understand Electrodynamics on Macroscopic and Microscopic level.

by Ubaydullaev J O o

2020年7月31日

it was difficult to comperhend all the form of sturucter however it was very interesting. Thank you dear Seungbum Hong

by M N K

2022年1月12日

This course was quite interesting. I learned many new things, formulae, and many other. Thanks a lot.

by Diego F M A

2020年12月11日

Great Course!! Although the lecture slides have some errors and the notation is not the best.

by Yerson L

2020年7月14日

Very good course, as an introduction to electromagnetism. recommended.

by Ajit B

2019年5月16日

It would be nice to have more active support in the discussion forum.

by Faysal A

2020年7月11日

it was very interesting and fun it would help me in my future

by Fenil P

2020年4月25日

explain everything simpy and deeply

by Athira P

2020年7月14日

Excellent tutorial