Chevron Left
Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems に戻る

EIT Digital による Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
588件の評価
133件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course, we will talk about two components of a cyber-physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber-physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. The course offers 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally, one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you play around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

人気のレビュー

SA
2017年5月24日

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

GG
2021年6月28日

Excelente curso en lo que refiere a las competencias objetivo.Seria bueno una guia mas detallada para las actividades especialmente las ultimas

フィルター:

Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems: 76 - 100 / 127 レビュー

by Mohammed H

2019年8月19日

great couse!!!

by Koshal S

2020年6月21日

Good program

by Von

2017年6月28日

Great course

by Narendhar k

2019年11月3日

good course

by Mohamed S F

2017年8月30日

best course

by abdelhak b

2016年9月9日

the best :)

by Amina M

2018年6月13日

perfect

by GOVINDARAO T

2020年11月24日

GOOD

by mohit j

2020年4月17日

good

by zahed k p

2019年9月9日

good

by Sai N

2018年11月13日

GOOD

by Zhenyv H

2017年5月15日

G

by Ignacio d M

2020年4月23日

The topics in this course are really interesting and useful. It is good that it is very practical, so it allows to run simulations and to test everything by yourself. However, there are differences between the material taught in the classes and the assignments. Also, more information to run the virtual machines, to compile, and to solve the problems during the installation should be given.

Apart from these issues when running the exercises, I recommend it!!

by Arun J

2020年3月22日

I have learnt about contiki and cooja simulation. The lab experience could have been better. There is not much support from the course organizers in the discussion forum. The lab manuals lack details and leaves the user to fill up the gaps. I don't know if this is intentional.

by Venkata R K A

2021年9月7日

concepts well explained and hands on. I gave rating 4 as for this course not much support through discussions and little support for labs in particular power consumption is not covered in class. We have to explore on our own and finish assignments. Other wise course is good.

by Pinchadewage, H I K

2020年7月22日

A great introductory course to embedded hardware and software. Some may find first few lectures to be too simple. But last two weeks content gives you an insight into embedded OSes. Some of the assignment instructions should be updated to be in support with latest softwares

by Swathi G

2017年8月31日

The course has a lot of useful information. It is paced very well for their intended audience (undergraduate/graduate students).

It should be improved in terms of assignments, practice and mention more resources for further reading/practice.

by saibabu

2016年12月12日

Instructor is very good.His explanation about CONTIKI is simple super.Course Structure is very good.But,in my opinion require little bit elaborated explanation about ASSIGNMENT.Rather than everything is fine.

Thanks to COURSERA.

by Zijun M

2018年1月15日

This course gave me an overview on the Embedded Hardware and Operating System. It is not particularly designed for hands-on experience or practical skills. But still, a good course for beginners like me.

by SAGAR S

2020年5月10日

The Setup and Installation of software and package handling for the assignments could've been better. Overall,it was great course and a great exposure to something new!

by IMAD E M

2017年3月23日

Good Introduction to Embedded Systems and operating systems, discuss interesting topics and the architecture of OS, a little hard and challenging but it worth it.

by Thirawat B

2017年8月7日

Final assignment is very interested but unclear and lack of supporting document or material to help student finish assignment correctly.

by hoangkhai d

2019年10月15日

Some Document has the errors, I can not click to access to the link and some time this document not clearly for understanding.

by Mai H P

2020年8月24日

Assignment documents and the layout of the learning pages are a bit sloppy at places, but the content is indeed interesting.

by Sebastián C

2020年9月13日

Really nice course. In special when deal with Contiki OS and Cooja Simulator to stimate ennergy consumption of nodes.