Chevron Left
Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction に戻る

バルセロナ自治大学(Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona) による Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
432件の評価
129件のレビュー

コースについて

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

人気のレビュー

KK

2021年12月31日

Learned a lot about being a human as an entity and not just as a specie. A human is made of emotions and this course guides you to perfectly understand that just right. Happy to complete it.

BK

2020年6月11日

Great Material! Excellent presentation! Very good use of Coursera technology including Avatars and great summaries in End Remarks on the videos. Highly recommend Bob

フィルター:

Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction: 101 - 125 / 129 レビュー

by Egon W

2019年2月25日

A Philosophical introcuction with a huge knowledge of different domains. I liked the course very much.

by EUBER L D C

2020年4月6日

The course is good. The teacher know about the subject and he transmits clearly his knowledge to us.

by Claudenice M d S

2021年10月22日

O curso é muito bom (5 estrelas), minha avaliação se refere à tradução que poderia ser melhor.

by Gema A

2020年11月25日

How can I ask for my certificate? I can't find that option. Thank you. gemaalava@gmail.com

by Chan R J

2017年1月29日

Thanks for the course. I've learned a lot and will share my experiences to my friends :)

by Jenna B

2020年1月12日

Jordi did a great job making such a daunting subject fun and interesting!

by ARJUN S

2020年5月23日

it was a little boring, but i've learnt quite a lot from this course.

by Claudia C

2019年11月17日

Awesome quality of the course/ poor pronunciation and translation.

by Matheus A F C

2018年4月22日

A good introductory course.

by Djana R

2018年6月1日

Good course!

by SULTAN I H

2021年12月9日

Good....

by Simeon P

2017年2月28日

The material covered in the course is adequate and relevant to various aspects to our social lives. The course's purpose is to get you acquainted with the broad field of emotion study, to pique curiosity and fuel further research and deep dives into the multiple topics that are presented. It does this very well by offering lots of references to research papers, articles and videos. The course doesn't aim to dig deep into its topics. This remains as your task depending on your interests. As a final note, and this is critique I've already submitted, the presenter doesn't add too much to the slides in the videos. He basically reiterates what is written on the slides and doesn't expand on it much or at all. You're basically given links and references to what to learn by yourself. Hopefully this will change in future reiterations of the course.

by shriyansi

2019年8月24日

A lot of the reading material was far too dense for a course of this nature. Maybe a little more video content, especially hitting the high points of the reading material.

Also, the estimations for the amount of time needed to digest these materials was grossly underestimated. The 6th week for instance, reading was estimated at 1 hour, for an academic paper on the mathematical models for neural computing (a 30 page PDF full of jargon). These things need to be improved as Coursera is used by professionals like me, who need to have an idea beforehand, on how much work and time something is going to take.

The rest was just great. Thank you!

by Greg G

2016年8月9日

A useful overview, but I think this course tries to be too many things all at once. It would have been better to break the philosophy, the ethics, and the science of emotions into separate courses. There is a lot of confusion and oversimplification in the considerations of consciousness and self awareness, and the implications of those things for emotions in humans, that would I think have had a better treatment, if the prof had pruned out some of the other stuff (perhaps ethics, or artificial intelligence, for example).

by Johana A S

2020年5月17日

Hay información interesante, actualizada y buenos recursos bibliográficos. Sin embargo la calidad de los videos puede mejorar y las evaluaciones también, ya que son demasiado textuales y en algunos casos se puede contestar bien porque las dos claves restantes no tienen nada que ver con el tema. Agradezco la oportunidad de profundización.

by Bibí R

2020年9月22日

Un curso muy interesante. Lástima que el Profesor habla muy mal Inglés. Se pierde muchísimo tiempo esperando su tartamudeo y se pierde la fluidez de la clase. Su sentido del humor también por momentos molesta por las dificultades que tiene para expresarse en otro idioma. Su conocimiento es indiscutible.

by Shaini B

2018年5月31日

It was really easy topic to understand. We can understand the depth of the emotions and its scientific approach.

by Ritesh K

2019年2月15日

Nice course to start with..!! you will learn lot about emotions, & unlearn may things as well...!

thanks..

by Justyna

2020年4月20日

Great course to learn more about emotions, very interesting.

by Daniel P Z

2020年5月28日

A bit disappointing. I didn't feel like learning half of what I expected. I don't want to be too harsh with Jordi, but maybe he should focus more on certain topics and get deeper into them. It was certainly confusing, for the course is presented as 'A Philosophical introduction', but there was almost no philosophical approach until the antepenultimate lesson and even then the content was very poor.

by Nataliia K

2020年4月25日

Interesting additional readings and videos. This course could be interesting for people without any background in the discussed topic.

by Shlomo

2018年4月11日

It's hard to understand what the professor is saying due to his accent.

by Mar B

2018年1月7日

Me resulto muy complicado entender el idioma.

by Joana

2020年4月6日

Doy una estrella por no poder poner una. La pésima pronunciación del profesor y su falta de retórica hacen imposible seguir el curso. Sería preferible tener acceso a éste en formato presentación para hacerlo asequible, o que se limitara a darlo en español o catalán. El tema de estudio es sin duda muy interesante. Una pena que no se haya ejecutado de la forma apropiada.