Chevron Left
Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction に戻る

バルセロナ自治大学(Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona) による Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
425件の評価
126件のレビュー

コースについて

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

人気のレビュー

KK

2021年12月31日

Learned a lot about being a human as an entity and not just as a specie. A human is made of emotions and this course guides you to perfectly understand that just right. Happy to complete it.

BK

2020年6月11日

Great Material! Excellent presentation! Very good use of Coursera technology including Avatars and great summaries in End Remarks on the videos. Highly recommend Bob

フィルター:

Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction: 26 - 50 / 126 レビュー

by Laura R D

2017年10月31日

The course is interesting and you feel the teacher knows about the topic and wishes to transmit plenty of knowledges, but I would suggest a few improvements of the videos: better organisation, rehearsal of the speech before filming the class (he has a strong accent as a non native english-speaker, and not too much fluency), or maybe reading what he wants to say (as in other Coursera courses) would be better than trying to explain everything with his own spontaneous words. Nonetheless, I do appreciate all the effort put on the course and on sharing this interesting topic!

by Walter M M Q

2020年7月12日

This course is really great, it gives a ton of info about emotions and the philosophical perspective of them, it also gives amazing sources of investigations, despite all of this the English speaking of the teacher is way too bad and it becomes hard to fully understand everything, even with subtitles. I really don't know why he hasn't made new videos where he fixed his language faults because the course is fantastic, well-structured and complete.

by Ivanka D

2018年1月8日

Great course to learn more about emotions. The only thing was that it was sometimes difficult to follow the professor because of the language. But besides that it was verry interessting. And you can tell that the professor loves his work. He tells the theory with humor and allot of examples.

by Victor G d O S

2016年9月9日

It was a fairly good course, the professor is funny and the slideshow itself is well made, but the content sometimes got boring and my mind stepped away from the course, something that did not happen even with other more difficult courses.

by Laura V D L P

2020年7月18日

Very interesting and inspiring, but it was hard to follow the teacher sometimes due to his English language skills

by reneryu

2016年12月20日

The lecturer and his avatar are funny, the course content is structured but the delivery is a bit loose...

by Deleted A

2020年3月7日

If I could give no stars, I probably would. The professor misrepresents St. Augustine's work and calls it a paraphrase when it is not. When asked about it, at first there is a tangential reference to Kant by a mentor (?) and then eventually the professor responds also with no acknowledgement of the misrepresentation that is not a paraphrase and only responds with more tangents that are off topic and takes no responsibility for the lack of academic integrity of his work. It's frustrating and not worth my time. I trust investing the time to read the original sources, and I have no respect for the professor for his lack of academic honesty and integrity. Not surprisingly, there are others also complaining about this on the same course discussion board. When I asked for Help with Coursera, the best I was given was to add a rating for a course that should be dropped entirely to stop the spread of misinformation and to keep the academic reputation of the courses high. Given that doesn't seem to be happening. I have no need to bother with courses from here as my time is better spent elsewhere with higher levels of academic integrity.

by María P S M

2020年5月5日

I thought this course was in Spanish, and i was very dissapointed when i realized that a guy that speaks native spanish was trying to speak english when he clearly wasnt fluent. It was very obvious that he had trouble to explain himself, and that lead to many misundersantings and a lot of times i didnt understand what he was trying to say. Also, it made the process of learning very unpleasant and painful. As to the classes, they were very superficial and basic, i didnt learn anything useful or new. Im glad i didnt pay for this.

by Marlene d V

2021年1月23日

Muy motivante su manera de presentar el curso, transmite entusiasmo y tener investigadores como el Dr. Jordi me permitió acercarme a los avances neurotecnológicos, junto con los aspectos filosóficos y sociales. Me fue de mucha utilidad este curso y me deja tarea para seguir aprendiendo. Gracias Dr. Jordi y gracias a todos los colaboradores de esta magnífica plataforma de aprendizaje: COURSERA!!!!

by Sichun M

2021年11月13日

Great and useful to understanding emotinal sydronme and how philosophical knowledge emerges from human history. This taught me that few thoeries such as epistemological system working or how psychologists are endeavour to dealing with different sydronmes such as autism, anxiet disorder, etc, Which undoubtedly cutivating my obsessison into philosophy and psychology.

by Kashyap K

2022年1月1日

Learned a lot about being a human as an entity and not just as a specie. A human is made of emotions and this course guides you to perfectly understand that just right. Happy to complete it.

by Dulce M H

2020年12月3日

Lo disfruté muchísimo! Es una excelente herramienta para quienes buscan iniciar el conocimiento y reconocimiento de las emociones en busca de una mejor calidad de vida. Jordi es lo mejor!

by Fisico R B

2017年9月8日

Yo estudio las Emociones de las MujeresMexicanas de la Ciudad de Mexico y este curso ha siido Magnifico de Gran Ayuda, Felicitaciones al Profesor Jordi!!!

by Traore A M

2020年5月8日

Le professeur a su bien dispensé le cours. j'apprécie beaucoup le cours c'est très important et j'a beaucoup .

by Patrick L

2021年3月18日

Very interesting course! Feelings are connected to other philosophical topics such as AI and social robotics.

by Fernanda G

2020年9月26日

Curso excelente! O Professor traz vários conceitos interessantes para aula e sempre prende a atenção!

by Esteban A

2022年2月4日

R​ealmente el curso abri óuna nueva ventana para entender nuestras emociones...Muchas gracias Jordi.

by Agullo

2021年10月19日

très constructif et intéressant. Aborde des sujets peu traités avec de vrais arguments et exemples!

by Vivianne O A

2020年10月25日

I learned a lot, a great teacher and with a very simple format for understanding. I recommend !

by Paloma R

2020年12月23日

This course was fantastic!! I truly enjoyed learning and being a part of this. Thank you.

by César G

2017年11月20日

Interesante y diverso. Buen material complementario. Enfoque multidisciplinar.

by Richard S

2021年1月22日

Very well structured, straight forward and thought out course.

by M. A

2021年12月15日

kursus yang sangat bagus belajar tentang emosi dan juga mesin

by Isidro L

2017年7月26日

Lots of very interesting topics, I highly recommend it! :-)

by Adriana A E

2021年4月9日

Excelent course, it's going to be very useful for my work.