Chevron Left
EMT Foundations に戻る

University of Colorado System による EMT Foundations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
142件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will get a thorough introduction to the emergency medical services system, and learn the foundation components to how it works as a whole. You will also learn the nuts and bolts of becoming a healthcare provider, and gain some basic knowledge about the human body. By the end of the course, you will be able to 1) understand the history and components of the EMS system, 2) speak the language of medicine with basic medical terminology, as well as have an understanding of basic human anatomy, 3) understand the different types of communications and how they are specific to EMS, 4) take vital signs and master the normal from the abnormal, and 5) master personal and scene safety, and begin the process of patient assessment....

人気のレビュー

SI

Dec 28, 2019

Very thorough debrief of basic skills needed before indulging into the course further. While also providing the necessary tools and vocabulary to help the learner become successful.

FC

Mar 29, 2020

The course is very well designed, helped me a lot with the basic knowledge, the extra material is very helpful, I'm looking forward to continuing my formation.

フィルター:

EMT Foundations: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by Luz J L H

Jun 10, 2019

This course really provides the complete knoledge for the EMT student who wants to learn the foundations in this field of the health sciences.

I'm from México and I'm aware that the organisms that regulate guidelines, protocols and updates come from USA so I feel that this is an amazing oportunity to learn and to be updated.

I enjoyed the media content because it was consise and very dinamic.

by Tonya v d W

Feb 24, 2019

Not only is this course extremely informative and practical, it's well done from a production standpoint. The presenters are easy to understand, clearly knowledgable and also personable. I appreciate their manner and clarity. I also gained significant knowledge from the required reading, and additional perspective from the additional videos. I highly recommend this specialization.

by Elliot R R

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent approach to teaching a complex, hands on subject. Video lectures are concise, targeted and well executed. The presenters are excellent. Teaching "aids" such as videos are also well done and the blend of external resources is excellent. Really no complaints and lots of praise for this excellent course.

by T. J C J

Oct 20, 2019

Combined with one of the recommended EMT workbooks, this was an excellent introduction course. I enjoyed the personalities of the instructors and feel that their presentation has added to my learning of the material. I look forward to the upcoming courses and final Denver basic skills bootcamp.

by Tweet G

Feb 16, 2019

I found t extremely user friendly the video cips of 4 - 8 minutes are just the right length.

Though I must qualify this statement by stating that for me this is a refresher of knowledge learnt as a first responder with St John Ambulance

by Sammie L I

Dec 28, 2019

Very thorough debrief of basic skills needed before indulging into the course further. While also providing the necessary tools and vocabulary to help the learner become successful.

by Filipe C C

Mar 29, 2020

The course is very well designed, helped me a lot with the basic knowledge, the extra material is very helpful, I'm looking forward to continuing my formation.

by Mariana F M

Aug 05, 2019

Es un curso que complementa conocimientos de gran utilidad para los profesionales de la salud que estamos en primer nivel de atención.

by Alex N C C

Feb 05, 2020

Un curso muy completo

lleno de explicaciones fáciles de entender

Un trabajo bien hecho, sigan así.

Un abrazo y muchos exitos

by Che V B

Mar 04, 2019

In no way do I find learning more addictive than this. I intend to complete all 6 course available here. While not you!!!

by Benedicta R

Mar 15, 2019

This a great course, it explains the skills in large details and the legal knowledge was highly pointed out.

by Season k

Mar 07, 2020

This course helped me gain a knowledgeable EMT Techniques and also taught me things on how to save a life.

by David T

Jun 08, 2019

Outstanding Course, and fantastic introduction into Emergency Medical Technician and Emergency Medicine.

by Tyler V

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent teachers with vast experiences and knowledge brought to the table. Will recommend to others.

by Eliseo M

Aug 13, 2019

so far so good. just need to figure out how to get from EMT to AEMT so I can practice in my state.

by Nicole W

Feb 25, 2019

Thank you for creating a well structured, organized and informative course!

by HIBA N M

Mar 07, 2020

It is too helpful to know many things and rich information,thank you.

by Michael O

Feb 24, 2020

The videos and supplemental materials are excellent. Thank you.

by Heather L

Mar 13, 2020

Really explanatory and not boring to listen to. Thanks!

by Paul I

Oct 01, 2019

nice foundation and good job from the team instructors.

by Nsikak-Abasi D

Jun 21, 2019

An amazing Course. It complements my medical education

by Amy B

Apr 18, 2019

Awesome class! Was presented in clear and concise way.

by Ibiyosi F A

Sep 04, 2019

I enjoyed everyone of the videos, so much to learn.

by Kathryn C

Jul 08, 2019

awesome course, flexible, and easy to understand

by martin j l

Feb 24, 2019

It covers all the basic topics of the EMT course