Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Global Energy Business に戻る

University of Colorado System による Fundamentals of Global Energy Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
406件の評価
107件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about diverse and integrated markets for primary energy, and the essential considerations driving business leaders and policy makers in development of global energy resources....

人気のレビュー

JB
2016年9月12日

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

YS
2020年5月27日

Very nice course with challenging assessments. I learnt what I came here for. The slides are very explicit and a precious tool to fully understand teh core concepts.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Global Energy Business: 1 - 25 / 106 レビュー

by Rana M

2015年9月14日

i don't have an economic background, it took me a lot of time to understand in depth the expressions used and meanings. i admit that i have learned a lot. i understand now different aspects of the energy business, how to think about it as a whole integrated in a bigger system. i recommend this course for anyone who is involved in energy, even if you are not, you will learn a lot how the global energy business is working.

Thanks a lot for the staff effort, special thanks to prof. Orlando.

by Sriram V

2015年9月28日

The course covers the various aspects of Energy business in detail, but is very effectively covered. The case study surrounding the political decisions was very interesting, as this is generally not addressed in detail in traditional courses surrounding energy business. While completing each quiz has been challenging to get the required score of 9/10, the questions have been built to ensure exhaustive coverage. It is worth taking this course seriously and completing it.

I really liked the course and would recommend this course for any one trying to understand the basics of energy business.

by Santiago G B

2020年5月14日

An excellent course to learn the basics of the political and real energy market and learn how to analyze them

by Carolina O

2018年5月10日

Not updated, the course talks about events that were taking part 7 years ago and the energy business has changed dramatically these last years.

by Bartolome O

2015年12月2日

Great work of the Professor Michael Orlando, going from the general but at the same time technical part of the different resources to the more specific analysis in the bussines part. The way of explaining how to do market analysis is incredibly useful not only for this kind of market, but for any the students have to do in their professional life; in my case related to consuting the explanation has been fruitful.

Thank you so much for the course ! :D

by Vikas V

2017年10月26日

Dear sir,

I have recently completed this course. It was a very good learning experience wherein I was able to make class room any where. Content of course was wonderful and made me get enriched with energy sectors of globe. I am thankful to my course instructor Mr. Michael J Oralando for designing a course beautifully and explained different aspects in a very simplistic manner.

Thank you Course Era Team.

Regards,

Vikas Verma,

Sr. MGR(E), IOCL, Mumbai

by Camila J

2020年7月27日

I loved the course because it gave me a new perspective on business analysis strategies which I will go on to use later on in life. Having learned about energy background will also give me a better understanding on why specific types will go on to be increasingly popular in the future and their benefits for upcoming generations. I would like to get a certificate for it. Unfortunately I cannot find anywhere around this page how to do that.

by Zimuzor O

2015年9月21日

The course content is carefully thought through. The participation contribution is rewarding and the instructor has managed to convey key concepts of the energy business in a few properly executed short videos. It will be great to develop a Specialization around the core areas addressed by this fundamentals course. I will recommend this for anyone interested in understanding keys aspects of the global energy business.

by Czarina F C

2016年12月12日

The course is well-designed. All the topics were purposefully chosen - enough to give a comprehensive perspective on the energy business. The lectures had a good mix of theory and case studies. Most importantly I enjoyed the course very much - maybe because I had a background in economics and strategy?! If there was a Global Energy Business 102 from Sir Orlando, I would take it.

by Dominika K

2015年11月1日

This course provide an in-depht analysis of global energy market, mentioning a lot of aspects. In order to comprehend the material I was recommended to make some additional research on my own which I find very useful. The lecturer presents the newest statistics about the market, expleining as well the economical background of the market itself.

by Nicolas G

2015年10月14日

Excellent introductory course to the energy sector. Professor Orlando explains everything in a friendly manner and backing up the information with excellent sources, aside from his personal knowledge. I wish the university would create a specialization or make more courses from the energy management program available.

by 周洲

2015年9月1日

This is the right first course that i took on courser, and it just helps to open my horizon that let me know i need to learn more than i presently have and i can learn much than i know. Thanks to courser, this is the start of my life-long study, from now on, i will never find myself nothing to do anymore.

by Suman K

2016年4月17日

It is a very good course to get a pretty high-level overview of global energy business. For someone without a business background, the use of business fundamentals such as supply and demand curves and the use of strategic frameworks added a lot to my understanding of the subject matter. Thank you.

by Lalit K S C

2018年3月14日

By pursuing this course, I got an opportunity to review the ongoing energy scenario across the globe for various energy sources. It has definitely widened my perspective on the subject. Looking forward to remain updated and get benefited by this knowledge addition.

by Gregory P

2019年4月1日

Great intro on other energy markets / energy industry, fundamental insights into how these industries are functioning and a great way to present it. Following Mr. Orlando's presentations and videos was a great way to learn and understand this course.

by Jalil J

2015年10月15日

I have benefited a lot from this course and the professor teaches perfectly. Thank you for such a wonderful opportunity. I will recommend it to as many people as I could and for people in this Energy Sector its a good brief of the market.

by Syed M H A

2020年7月27日

This course is a wonderful platform for learners like me who want to establish a basic idea and familiarity with the fundamentals of energy business around the world and how does it effect the decision making aspects in energy business.

by NIKHIL Y

2020年9月21日

Extremely helpful in understanding the basics of energy industry. Really appreciate the effort put by university of colorado . Highly recommended for everyone who is directly or indirectly associated with energy industry . Hats-off

by Renata l d

2018年2月2日

Professor Orlando provides excellent information in a very didactic way. Highly recommend if you are interested in an introduction to different types of energy resources and its associated economical and political landscape.

by Frencis K

2015年9月11日

Definitely informative and Instructive! The courses challenges you to new and old concepts, while refurbishing college education and giving a heads up on the geopolitical and economic impact of global energy portfolio.

by Perminder D

2018年8月5日

It is a very interesting course about fundamentals of global energy business. the course is well-planned and interseting. Knowledge gained throug course will help to imporve my knowledge about global energy business

by Сергей

2016年8月31日

A very well structured and systemized course which provides its listeners with first experience in the field of energy markets. Definitely recommended to economists who would like to specialize in energy business.

by Gustavo M

2020年8月8日

Gustavo Mero: Very good course, It's really very complete. I highly recommend it, because it is not only oriented to learn about energy market, but also provides tools for the analysis of financial and non-f .

by ABU N M N

2020年6月25日

A very good and well content course for all associated in the energy sector. Thanking Michael J. Orlando is must as I enjoyed every minute of his lecture as well as learned many aspects of energy business.

by Jayaram A

2016年9月13日

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.