Chevron Left
Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
668件の評価
160件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulatory mechanisms of over thousands chemical reactions. Without fine control of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical steps involved in energy production from glucose oxdiation as well as glucose synthesis via photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fat as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed. Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulation of thousands of chemical reactions. Without fine regulation of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical processes involved in energy production as well as photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fa as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed....

人気のレビュー

G

2020年9月1日

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

VS

2020年5月24日

Thank you so much this course means a lot to me especially about the biochemistry carrer and i recommend this course to all the Biochemists and biotechnology students all around the world.

フィルター:

Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism: 26 - 50 / 165 レビュー

by Rachel L

2022年8月2日

Very detailed information. Content was relatable to real life and also went into depth about the biochemistry behind what was taught. I would recommend having a background of high school biology and high school chemistry before taking this course.

by AMARTYA B M

2020年6月1日

It is wonderful course. Sir explain everything very carefully and as much as easy to understand every student. I'M really get a vast knowledge to complete the course. Thank you sir. Thank you Coursera for offering this type of opportunity.

by Liana f m

2020年9月2日

Allhamdulillah I am very happy to be able to add knowledge about biochemicals for free ... I hope that in the future there will be more courses like this, when the pandemic is hitting this enthusiasm for learning will never fade

by WILLIAM N B N

2020年9月4日

It is an excellent course. It gives you a very solid bases to understand the biochemistry of the human metabolism. The professor is an expert, he gives excellents and very clear explanations about every topic of the course.

by José A J H

2020年1月11日

it It is a very well organized and informative short course. I say short because I enjoy it and I would have liked it to be longer. I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn or review basic knowledge of energy metabolism.

by Mervin H

2020年11月1日

Taking this course is really a big help for me. The discussion is so compact but it clearly explains fundamental biochemical concepts. Would love to use his discussion technique soon in my teaching career.

by RUMAISA A

2020年6月18日

The course was really helpful in developing my basic knowledge about the metabolic reactions in the body. I am very thankful to the professor Dr. Kim for his effort he had put on to organize this course.

by GABRIELA V C

2020年12月30日

AMAZING!!! Best biochemical course EVER. You learn so much, despite it says is for begginers, i consider you have to know a little bit about chemistry so you can understand it better. Loved it!!!!

by 121912201002 g

2020年9月2日

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

by Carlos J S R

2020年4月17日

The information that has benn shown in this course was absolutely usefull and it was elained with a really good explanations, using images, photos, examples and books images to explain better.

by Vishnu S

2020年5月25日

Thank you so much this course means a lot to me especially about the biochemistry carrer and i recommend this course to all the Biochemists and biotechnology students all around the world.

by Loganovska O

2020年7月19日

I'm so delighted with this course. For me as a medical student it was a great overview of major mechanisms happening in our body and influencing our health. Thanks for this experience!

by Satvik S S

2020年5月31日

Excellent course and presentation are very nice sir seyum kim has demonstrated the biochemical principle of metabolism very nicely best course by KAIST university .

by Andrés F G V

2020年7月26日

Magnifico para todos aquellos que tengan que cursas la materia de bioquimica, va desde lo basico, hasta lo mas estructurado, pasando por la parte medica y vegetal.

by Sergio D A M

2020年6月8日

Excelente, me sirvió como repaso de conceptos de bioquímica en medicina, además de aprender mucho, de temas que no se tocan en clases, infinitas grcias

by Srijan D

2021年9月1日

Wonderful learning, our course instructor (Seyun Kim) sir have explained each every topics clearly and in very easy process, just loved the session

by Luis E G y G

2020年1月2日

Excellent, well explained course, goes from basic to more advanced topics covered in detail, great to start learning about human energy metabolism.

by Craig I P

2022年6月19日

​This course helped me a lot, I understand alot of metabolic processes better and im very glad I enrolled. Dr. Seyun Kim taught well. Thank you.

by Synthia H

2020年9月27日

I love science, especially chemistry related, so I did this course and it exceeded my expectations. Very well explained and interesting topics.

by MARIA A M M

2020年10月6日

This is an excellent course to learn or review key concepts in biochemistry. It is well structurated and Dr. Kim's explanations are very clear.

by Paulo M

2021年2月3日

Tem tradução em português, o curso é muito bom para área de saúde, sobre diabetes e metabolismo celular, me ajudou muito, ótimas perguntas!

by Daniel S d S

2020年7月7日

Wonderful course in which I could learn more about the metabolic biochemical mechanisms of energy to improve my proficiency in the subject.

by Dominik T

2021年2月12日

Loved the course. My background is exercise physiology so I already knew a lot about the topics, but the course still filled in some gaps.

by Sudhamani R

2020年4月22日

The course was very good and informative. The professor made it very interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed the course ! Thank you very much.