Chevron Left
Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology に戻る

NYUタンドン・スクール・オブ・エンジニアリング(New York University Tandon School of Engineering) による Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37件の評価
10件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

人気のレビュー

H

Oct 31, 2019

One of the best courses I have ever done. Edie's book as an additional support, very good one too, I'm miles forward now with my teaching,thank you guys.xxx

RR

Nov 05, 2019

i am very happy with the course. I have gained ample knowledge of how yoga helps body in various ways to heal and release stress.

フィルター:

Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology: 1 - 10 / 10 レビュー

by RUBY H R

Nov 05, 2019

i am very happy with the course. I have gained ample knowledge of how yoga helps body in various ways to heal and release stress.

by Keely C

Oct 07, 2019

A very fun course that goes more in depth on what I am currently learning in my 200 hour yoga teacher training. This course is a great addition to all of the anatomy that I am both needing and wanting to learn to become a safe and well informed teacher! Realistic amount of time to dedicate towards completing the course with great visual photos to encourage engagement and furthur understanding. Has inspired me to continue learning more, while really dialing in these basics!

by Nadia R

Dec 22, 2019

The course was a wonderful complement to my Yoga teacher training. It is well presented and developed with applicable knowledge throughout the course. As someone who struggles with chronic pain it made me understand why yoga and meditation work for me and I look forward to sharing this information and encouraging others to take the course. Thank you . Nadia

by Manuel G J

Jan 09, 2020

Superb course for anyone who practices yoga. It expanded the reach I thought yoga had. A lot of scientific research connected to yoga is explained, along with practices. 100% recommendable if you practice yoga or you are thinking to practice it in the future.

by Helena M G

Oct 31, 2019

One of the best courses I have ever done. Edie's book as an additional support, very good one too, I'm miles forward now with my teaching,thank you guys.xxx

by Shibaji M

Dec 03, 2019

This is a gem of a course, this is the best course I have ever done in Coursera and it's same in standard as the classics from Tim (Algorithm) and Andrew (ML) and some of the Banking and Finance classic courses.

This course should go into the Hall of Fame. I have benefited immensely from this course and thanks the instructors from the bottom of my heart for producing a course like this.

My only request for future edition will be to provide pdf for reading suggestions, 70% of them are behind a paywall.

by Karmen R

Oct 15, 2019

This course was amazing! I had no idea that yoga, mindfulness and meditation could so positively impact the many systems of the body. I better understand my body and its responses and with this knowledge I feel much better enthused to make changes that matter.

by Ahmed M S

Dec 26, 2019

I Met Prof.Alexandra before in real life and she is an amazing human being and very inspirational

by Давыдова Н А

Oct 27, 2019

It was a very curious journey!!! thank you so much!!!