Chevron Left
Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology に戻る

NYUタンドン・スクール・オブ・エンジニアリング(New York University Tandon School of Engineering) による Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
51件の評価
19件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

人気のレビュー

AN

Feb 25, 2020

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

H

Oct 31, 2019

One of the best courses I have ever done. Edie's book as an additional support, very good one too, I'm miles forward now with my teaching,thank you guys.xxx

フィルター:

Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology: 1 - 19 / 19 レビュー

by RUBY H R

Nov 05, 2019

i am very happy with the course. I have gained ample knowledge of how yoga helps body in various ways to heal and release stress.

by Keely C

Oct 07, 2019

A very fun course that goes more in depth on what I am currently learning in my 200 hour yoga teacher training. This course is a great addition to all of the anatomy that I am both needing and wanting to learn to become a safe and well informed teacher! Realistic amount of time to dedicate towards completing the course with great visual photos to encourage engagement and furthur understanding. Has inspired me to continue learning more, while really dialing in these basics!

by Nadia R

Dec 22, 2019

The course was a wonderful complement to my Yoga teacher training. It is well presented and developed with applicable knowledge throughout the course. As someone who struggles with chronic pain it made me understand why yoga and meditation work for me and I look forward to sharing this information and encouraging others to take the course. Thank you . Nadia

by Manuel G J

Jan 09, 2020

Superb course for anyone who practices yoga. It expanded the reach I thought yoga had. A lot of scientific research connected to yoga is explained, along with practices. 100% recommendable if you practice yoga or you are thinking to practice it in the future.

by Helena M G

Oct 31, 2019

One of the best courses I have ever done. Edie's book as an additional support, very good one too, I'm miles forward now with my teaching,thank you guys.xxx

by Lindsay H

Feb 21, 2020

I loved taking this course. As a registered yoga teacher, I was looking to continue my training and to be able to apply my doctorate degree in biomedical sciences. I enjoyed the videos and the "Test Your Understanding" style questions throughout were very helpful. The teachers were outstanding and very knowledgeable in their respective fields. I wished that more of the additional reading materials (articles) were available in PDF form instead of having to pay individually for them. That was the only drawback and some of the articles were available right away to download. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn more about yoga and how it affects physiology. Thank you all so much!

by Shibaji M

Dec 03, 2019

This is a gem of a course, this is the best course I have ever done in Coursera and it's same in standard as the classics from Tim (Algorithm) and Andrew (ML) and some of the Banking and Finance classic courses.

This course should go into the Hall of Fame. I have benefited immensely from this course and thanks the instructors from the bottom of my heart for producing a course like this.

My only request for future edition will be to provide pdf for reading suggestions, 70% of them are behind a paywall.

by Smriti V

Feb 22, 2020

A very interesting course giving a good overview of how Yoga is beneficial to the overall health and well being of an individual. The correlation of the physiological background and the videos explaining how to do and vary the asanas as per individual capacity is highly informative and easy to understand.

by Karmen R

Oct 15, 2019

This course was amazing! I had no idea that yoga, mindfulness and meditation could so positively impact the many systems of the body. I better understand my body and its responses and with this knowledge I feel much better enthused to make changes that matter.

by Ivana D

Feb 26, 2020

Der Kurs war sehr interessant und auch fordernd, da ich nicht ausgezeichtnetes Englisch versteh. Es waren sehr viele Informationen was sich mir jetzt klar verständlich Zeigen und eine gute Ergänzung zu meine Yogalehrerausbild sind.

by Ciapchin

Mar 24, 2020

I just got my yoga teacher certificte 200hr and this course really hep into linking my knowledge about yoga and its spiritual side with human body physiology. It gave me an insight on how postures influence on our organs and body.

by Abimael S N

Feb 25, 2020

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

by Siminnaz

Feb 23, 2020

My wholehearted thanks to Coursera, to all knowledgeable professors and Doctors who taught me such precious information to know myself better.

by Shubashnee S

Feb 14, 2020

The course was very well presented. I especially enjoyed reading up on the clinical trials and the benefits of yoga.

by Ahmed M S

Dec 26, 2019

I Met Prof.Alexandra before in real life and she is an amazing human being and very inspirational

by Naveen R

Feb 17, 2020

Amazing course on Yoga with the background information of Anatomy

by Давыдова Н А

Oct 27, 2019

It was a very curious journey!!! thank you so much!!!

by Igor S

Jan 30, 2020

Nice balanced content.