Chevron Left
Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology に戻る

New York University による Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
356件の評価
140件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年2月24日

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

ED
2020年10月25日

Excellent course, it tied together the physiology and yoga very well, the videos that showed how to do the poses and then reminded you what that pose was doing physiologically was very helpful.

フィルター:

Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology: 26 - 50 / 145 レビュー

by Shibaji M

2019年12月3日

This is a gem of a course, this is the best course I have ever done in Coursera and it's same in standard as the classics from Tim (Algorithm) and Andrew (ML) and some of the Banking and Finance classic courses.

This course should go into the Hall of Fame. I have benefited immensely from this course and thanks the instructors from the bottom of my heart for producing a course like this.

My only request for future edition will be to provide pdf for reading suggestions, 70% of them are behind a paywall.

by Susana P

2020年7月19日

Este curso me encantó! Abarca todos los sistemas del cuerpo, te ayuda a profundizar más en el conocimiento sobre yoga y la meditación. Los impactos que tiene sobre el cuerpo y mente los he podido emplear en mi vida diaria y en mis clases. He logrado que mis clases tengan otra intención, que es sanar a mis estudiantes y ayudar a que tenga mejor calidad de vida a traves de la practica de yoga y meditación. Infinitas gracias por su trabajo y espero que hagan más proyectos parecidos.

by Terry H

2021年11月13日

I thoroughly enjoyed learning in an interactive way, by participating in yoga sessions, how practicing yoga has such an influential benefit on our physiological systems, such as nervous, respiratory, circulatory, muscular skeletal, and lymphatic systems, as well as it helps in reducing chronic stress and pain. The instructors are excellent in explaining how our complex physiological systems are influenced by yoga practice to reduce stress. I highly recommend taking this course.

by Rakesh K T

2021年4月14日

The course on Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology has added immense value in my understanding of Physiological systems of human body. It is a great learning how yoga practices and different breathing techniques demonstrated in the course modules can help in transforming our lifestyle, perception for maintaining good health, staying calm, reducing stress. Interviews with experts are very enlightening. Very beneficial course for everyone.

by Heidi S

2021年2月9日

Thank you for this course opportunity! I have always known that yoga practice was good for overall health and now I understand more fully the physiological reasons why. This was interesting, informative and fun. I have learned new elements for my yoga practice and have made a commitment to use it daily to develop my techniques to reduce stress and create homeostasis in my body and to be able to share this with my health coaching clients as well! Namaste

by Tracie C C

2020年6月5日

This was an excellent course! It gave me a clear understanding of several yoga postures and the physiological effects of yoga, meditation, and breathing. After just one module, I quickly realized how important this information is for me and anybody who makes the conscious effort in living a healthy life and in protecting this amazing machine we call our body. Knowledge is power! Thank you for making it available on Coursera.org.

by Megan O

2021年7月1日

This was a very interesting and engaging course. It was a great way to learn some physiology in an applied manner that kept it interesting and fun. This course has also helped me learn how to manage my stress level with yoga and see how it can make a huge impact on quality of life. I hope to one day help other people manage their own stress and improve their quality of life through exercise and diet.

by Loveneesh S

2021年5月5日

A very excellent course, and tremendous mentors. I have not seen any course anywhere so well explained. connection between human physiology and its relation with yoga. It also includes some inspections while learning that how far one could understand the lessons, and flexible timings also an advantage. Moreover, interviews are eyeopeners. Skilled doctors and professionals are a part of this course.

by Luz K

2020年6月6日

Thanks for this course, I have found and learned more than I expected, each lesson has a lot of useful information and tools that can help improve your life and that of others through Yoga. It was very valuable to me to access current knowledge about the benefits (studied by science) of practicing yoga and mindfulness. Excellent course

by Farah F

2021年4月28日

The Course is very informative and clear. Very interesting not only for yoga teachers and therapists but for anyone who practices yoga or is thinking about starting yoga. In this course, you will learn much more than yoga asanas/ postures but the correlation between the body's systems and the effects of yoga in this system.

by Sarah W

2020年12月1日

Absolutely wonderful course that made science easier for me to digest when combined with the yoga! A great balance of theoretical and practical knowledge. I highly recommend this for not just yoga teachers, but anyone interested in learning about internal systems and how to better manage stress, pain, and overall wellness.

by SHIVAM T

2021年5月7日

the course is designed very beautifully for yoga practitioners and Yoga teachers, as a yoga teacher, I have never seen such a intelligently designed course, all the instructors were so convincing and clear. its truly amazing to see this course, i have never seen something as properly designed like this, hats-off.

by Smriti V

2020年2月22日

A very interesting course giving a good overview of how Yoga is beneficial to the overall health and well being of an individual. The correlation of the physiological background and the videos explaining how to do and vary the asanas as per individual capacity is highly informative and easy to understand.

by Nitesh D

2020年4月24日

I started this course few days ago and as I was going through it I learnt many things which were quite beneficial for me. I came to know about the benefits of yoga in our daily life . I really thank all my Instructors who delivered me this precious information of the link between yoga and physiology.

by Mousumi C

2020年5月28日

Excellent Course for all of us. The contents are very clear and informative. I learned what expected to learn from this course. I found this course very useful and there are plenty of great sources and reading materials available. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery.

by Angelique R

2021年9月17日

I really enjoyed this course. Learning about the actual research and evidence-based findings of how beneficial yoga actually is for several pathologies was really interesting, and has encouraged me to continue to learn more and take my own practice further. Thank you!

by Lukáš B

2021年1月8日

I really found this course super useful. It provides a comprehensive overview of human physiology and a huge amount of benefits that yoga and mindfulness practices can have for overall health. I am very glad to have found this course and would absolutely recommend it!

by Karmen R

2019年10月15日

This course was amazing! I had no idea that yoga, mindfulness and meditation could so positively impact the many systems of the body. I better understand my body and its responses and with this knowledge I feel much better enthused to make changes that matter.

by Mihir T

2021年1月9日

Really loved the interactive course. It was very informative - and yoga videos really helped to perform the same along with rhythmic breathing. I have started practicing yoga daily and am loving the changes it is gradually bringing in me. Thank you so much !!

by Divya

2021年4月29日

I chose to do this, as yoga is my hobby and it was offered by New York University

learned so crucial and tough terms made easy by Alexandra Seidenstein, Thank you so much for this, It turned out to be very interesting, insightful & truly knowledgeable.

by Diana H U A

2021年9月28日

B​est course ever. I totally engaged to the information and the instructors are awesome, they explain everything really good and the guests know a lot about the topics. I wish there was a part II. Thank you so much for all the incredible information.

by David D

2020年12月10日

That was an extraordinarily comprehensive course - it must have taken you AGES to conceptualise and realise. Thank you so much for the course, it was brilliant and will be very useful to my daily practice, and also to my work as a clinician.

by Alessandra P d M

2020年8月29日

Great content! Very complete and embraced all the body systems, and how yoga and meditation can help us to take care of our healthy.

Besides that, the course shows a huge amount of yoga postures and how each one acts in our body.

I recommend.

by Margaux H

2020年6月8日

This was truly one of the best online courses I have ever taken. The information is something that I believe everyone can benefit from on many different levels. I will be recommending this course to some of my fellow yoga teachers!!

by Ivana D

2020年2月26日

Der Kurs war sehr interessant und auch fordernd, da ich nicht ausgezeichtnetes Englisch versteh. Es waren sehr viele Informationen was sich mir jetzt klar verständlich Zeigen und eine gute Ergänzung zu meine Yogalehrerausbild sind.