Chevron Left
Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology に戻る

New York University による Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
356件の評価
140件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年2月24日

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

ED
2020年10月25日

Excellent course, it tied together the physiology and yoga very well, the videos that showed how to do the poses and then reminded you what that pose was doing physiologically was very helpful.

フィルター:

Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology: 51 - 75 / 145 レビュー

by Harsha P J

2020年8月4日

Well designed course. Learned a systematic way of doing yoga. simplifying the poses where one is not able to do. Looking forward to the advanced module to this if you have any plans. The best part was learning scientific aspects.

by Vaishnavi N P M

2021年4月1日

I loved this course. It taught human physiology and the importance of health and all the organs in our body. I learnt the important role of yoga in human life and its benefits for human kind. Stay healthy and stay focus. Peace.

by Hayley S

2020年6月3日

Excellent course! So pleased I made time to do this in my busy schedule. The course is perfectly structured to guide you through the body's systems and explain the yoga practice which can support these systems. Im sad its over!

by Rasayana F

2021年2月21日

I really enjoyed this expierence. This course was wonderful! The team of adjunct professors, research scientist, Yoga teacher and supporting guest speakers all made the course well worth it. Well put together easy to follow.

by Pushpa V J

2020年7月15日

This is one of the best courses I have done. I am doing yoga since last 15 years still I learned many new things about correlation between yoga and human physiology. In the Covid-19 pandemic this course benefited me a lot.

by Ning ( Q

2021年9月19日

This was a very holistic experience overall, from learning about the physiological systems to practicing yoga targeted at different systems while also tying every part together. A thoroughly enjoyable course. Thank you!

by Luís M F d C A

2020年4月27日

Great course! Rich in yoga and meditation practices to deal with stress and improve physical and mental health! Very well supported with scientific research on the benefits of yoga / meditation. I loved it! Thank you!

by KC H

2020年5月7日

As a student about to be yoga teacher certified, this course was amazing and very helpful! I can't wait to be able to continue connecting the body with the movements for myself as well as for my students!

by Javier C

2021年3月21日

Fantastic training. Well organized, structured, with a lot of usable material. It gives you a good understanding of physiology and how to keep health better by using yoga, meditation and mindfulness.

by Emily D

2020年10月26日

Excellent course, it tied together the physiology and yoga very well, the videos that showed how to do the poses and then reminded you what that pose was doing physiologically was very helpful.

by Rossy H

2020年4月8日

I loved this course, it helped me to integrate my love for science and yoga, I am really interested in continue reading and learning about this, Thanks to the developmenters!!

by Kazundra B

2020年7月16日

Extremely Interesting! I highly recommend to anyone who would like to understand your body functions and how everything is connected. The science behind yoga is incredible!

by Matthew M

2021年4月17日

Mind body connection showing specifics benefits of yoga for the different systems of the human body. The resonance breathing app was such a great touch for meditation.

by Dr. M T

2021年2月1日

I really feel very happy after completing the course. Through this course, I have more knowledge about the Physiology of the human body and the effect of Yoga on it

by Candelaria R S

2020年8月10日

Comprehensive, fascinating look at the physiological aspects of yoga practice, topped with yoga poses and meditation suggestions. Thoroughly enjoyed!

by Joe L

2020年4月4日

Really great and thorough course. As someone who is into yoga it was nice to do a deeper dive into a lot of the science behind why it feels so good.

by Rama N

2020年6月24日

Very well designed course, well programmed and executed. Must for anyone who is serious about gaining knowledge of physiology and yoga science.

by Helen R

2021年2月16日

Really interesting and well put together. Great way for anyone interested in exploring the medical and anatomical side of their yoga practice.

by Siminnaz

2020年2月23日

My wholehearted thanks to Coursera, to all knowledgeable professors and Doctors who taught me such precious information to know myself better.

by Lucio G

2021年3月15日

Excelent course! Very professional, comprehensive and useful and put it in an easy way so everyone can understand. Congratulations!!

by andrea s s

2021年11月2日

I really love this course! I learned a lot and it was so interesting: thank you! Wonderful course and wonderful instructors!

by Shruti S

2021年2月12日

It was an amazing course. The content and presentations, the lecture and the yoga to impact various body systems was great.

by fernando g u

2020年8月2日

Este es uno de los cursos más completos a los que he asistido on-line.

Profundidad ,sencillez y buenos profesores.

Gracias

by Yanira C

2021年1月28日

I have learn a lot about physiology, stress and the benefits of yoga, its great to understand how everything correlates!