Chevron Left
Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology に戻る

New York University による Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
356件の評価
140件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年2月24日

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

ED
2020年10月25日

Excellent course, it tied together the physiology and yoga very well, the videos that showed how to do the poses and then reminded you what that pose was doing physiologically was very helpful.

フィルター:

Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology: 76 - 100 / 145 レビュー

by Shubashnee S

2020年2月14日

The course was very well presented. I especially enjoyed reading up on the clinical trials and the benefits of yoga.

by Dr. S W D

2020年6月24日

Great introduction to yoga for Physical Therapists who are considering incorporating yoga into their practice.

by Jose P

2020年5月25日

Excelente curso, buena selección de contenidos y buena combinación de practica y teoría. Lo recomiendo al 100%

by Rosa P

2020年6月21日

Great course, I really enjoyed. Thank you very much for creating it, and looking forward to another one! :)

by Sacha B

2021年2月10日

Great insight into the technical components of yoga and their connection to the human body systems!

by Ahmed M S

2019年12月26日

I Met Prof.Alexandra before in real life and she is an amazing human being and very inspirational

by DANIELA S M S

2021年8月4日

Realmente creo que el curso está muy bien pensado! Fue una experiencia genial haber participado!

by Milena J

2021年4月26日

I thoroughly appreciated this course for many reasons outlined in reviews throughout, thank you!

by Anton S

2021年1月9日

I have recieved a really useful information and now I have deeper understanding of what yoga is.

by ILIAS M

2020年8月5日

Great course, exremely helpful to people who are involved with Yoga or want to start Yoga

by Rohini S

2021年6月19日

WONDERFUL COURSE!

Great set of teachers and very well explained.

thanks for the course.

by Tetiana K

2020年5月25日

Great Course!!Great Knowledge. Thank you so much Univesity and amazing instructors!!!

by Rhonda H

2021年5月16日

As a beginner in yoga it really gave me insight and reason to continue the practice

by Dr R H P

2020年8月15日

Great course. I could understand the physiological basis behind the yoga practices.

by ritesh s

2021年6月28日

I like it and it cover all aspect of stress and solution of stress related problem

by Ava Y

2020年7月16日

I loved this course, and I think it helped me both as a student and yoga teacher.

by Digar P

2020年7月26日

this course is really benefite and helpfull for learing about yoga and health.

by Mariya A

2021年1月1日

This was a really wonderful course. I highly recommend it to yoga teachers!

by Ines G D A

2020年11月16日

Great course! Really great teachers and really well explained and detailed.

by Dessislava I

2020年6月8日

Very insightful, applicable, relevant knowledge. I enjoyed it thoroughly!

by Afsoon

2020年5月15日

AWESOME- PERFECT- I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY!!! I LEARNED ALOT. ENJOY GUYS

by Pia M

2021年2月3日

I have completed the course but it shows that i am still in progress

by Naveen R

2020年2月17日

Amazing course on Yoga with the background information of Anatomy

by ayush m

2021年10月28日

v​ery helpful and knowledgeable course about our health and yoga

by Paul B

2020年4月8日

Professional approach. Learned a lot and enjoyed it very much.