Chevron Left
Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology に戻る

New York University による Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
356件の評価
140件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年2月24日

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

ED
2020年10月25日

Excellent course, it tied together the physiology and yoga very well, the videos that showed how to do the poses and then reminded you what that pose was doing physiologically was very helpful.

フィルター:

Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology: 126 - 145 / 145 レビュー

by Sathriyan M

2020年9月8日

GOOD TO LEARN

by SIMRAN R

2020年11月8日

very good

by Jesse S

2020年12月13日

DO IT!!!

by Sanjeev K

2020年11月6日

awesome

by Büşra Y

2021年11月10日

İiy

by ANA C M C

2020年9月5日

Es un curso muy bueno, casi excelente, solamente deben revisar pues algunas de las preguntas venían antes del tema y por otro lado pueden mejorar los videos y la forma en que presentan los temas. En algunos temas no había necesidad de ir tan profundo pero se agradece aunque es imposible aprenderse los términos, es demasiada información. Por lo demás, todo muy bien. El contenido y los videos de yoga excelente. Felicidades y muchas gracias por la oportunidad. Me gustó mucho.

by Priya S

2020年8月6日

This course is good for the beginners who wants to connect Yoga and basic of life science, how Yoga helps to be very grateful in any kind of health or mental concern's. People should follow Yoga on a daily basis with scientific reasons, proved in this course.

by Edmund B

2020年11月12日

The course is quite rich. I learned about physiology and its application to astanga yoga practice. A more comprehensive study of medicine and current medical research can be had with a focus on those topics but there was not enough time for me.

by Pauline M

2020年9月1日

This course is very interesting and gives an overall understanding of the different systems in the human body. It shows how yoga can impact our health. I want to go further! Great introduction to many topics.

by Lauren V

2020年5月9日

I appreciated all of the medical expert lectures, and I feel well acquainted with the foundational science behind yoga. Thank you.

by Bethany T

2020年4月15日

I audited the class. Good course, but it never allowed me to finish since I couldn't take the locked quizzes.

by Keila M

2020年6月16日

Excelente, completo, conceptos claros, buena combinación con el yoga

by Dr. V K

2021年8月25日

Excellent course with rich practice modeles

by Ranjita R

2020年8月28日

More creative yoga should be incorporated

by VIREN V

2021年7月13日

nice

by Pamela F

2020年5月15日

Enjoyed the instructors. I was expecting more material to be discussed in the course. Would have been helpful to have videos discussing the origins of yoga, the different types of yoga, as well as more discussion of the research and what specific benefits yoga has on the human body.

One instructor had a question on a quiz within the video that he had not provided the answer to during the video.

by Alejandra

2020年4月7日

It was a little too hard to folloe because it is too technical on medical terms

by Patricia W

2020年8月31日

It starts off free then to continue you have to upgrade, why not just charge at the beginning?

by Becky

2020年7月12日

I love yoga. I am fascinated by it. But this course...I just can’t force myself to finish it.

by Işıl E Ö

2020年12月18日

I can't unenroll this course how can I do it can someone help