Chevron Left
Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
183件の評価
51件のレビュー

コースについて

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

人気のレビュー

KS

Jun 02, 2020

It is a course which every one must take not just for community service or career development but also for the knowledge of personal hygiene and to understand the suffering of people around the world

EM

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

フィルター:

Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts: 26 - 50 / 50 レビュー

by Abdiqani A A

Aug 29, 2019

This course is helpful and very interesting I hope to learn other related courses.

by MUDDAM C S M

May 24, 2020

Very good course for persons in teaching to update their knowledge and skills!

by Kyle R

Oct 10, 2019

I really enjoyed it and thought it was very relevant and learned a lot.

by Sami S

May 31, 2018

Very good introduction and references presented during this course

by CHAMARTHI S K R

Jan 24, 2020

good course that emphasized to get clear understanding.

by Ivan S

Dec 03, 2017

Really well made with a incentive effect! Bravi!

by Christopher F

Jul 17, 2019

Great course with interesting content!

by DURAIRAJ R

Nov 12, 2019

This is a good awareness course.

by Kamel N K H

Mar 20, 2019

I have learned a lot thanks all

by SIDDHARTH J

May 05, 2020

MUST TO DO THIS COURSE.

by patrizia s

Mar 20, 2018

INTERESTING AND HELPFUL

by Zengani M

Apr 24, 2020

GREAT COURSE

by Naw T K Z

Sep 14, 2019

Best Course

by Paola M C

Jan 17, 2019

Interesting

by Bourfane Y H

Jul 05, 2018

Genial!!!!

by Akash N

Dec 30, 2018

great

by Antoine P

Dec 11, 2017

J'ai beaucoup apprécié ces 5 semaines de MOOC ; Les modules sont complets et et bien menés, je suis sûr que cela me servira dans ma pratique dans le futur. Merci à toute l'équipe pédagogique. Au plaisir, amicalement,

by Jorge L V M

May 28, 2020

Excelente curso. Nociones básicas y fuentes de información y consulta valiosas, presentadas de forma clara por docentes muy competentes de instituciones serias y experimentadas en el campo.

by Bharat R

Nov 11, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course, it contains all the objectives which should know before going to the Humanitarian crisis.

by Ashwani K D

May 10, 2019

It's a good course if someone like to understands how the PHE works. Wonderfully designed & Executed.

by Bary B

Aug 23, 2019

The course is very interactive. Students would have the classroom experience.

by priyanka r

Dec 19, 2018

some prblms with week 3 and 4th showing correct answersv as wrong

by Nurrohman W

Jan 07, 2018

An useful material for my knowledge and research interests

by S. M P R

Jun 04, 2020

It is helpful. I learned a lot through this course

by Diane A

Apr 14, 2018

I WILL NEVER, EVER TAKE ANOTHER COURSE WITH COURSERA. I had planned a few more, but will not make this mistake again. My complaint, and I see a lot of complaints regarding this subject, is with the peer review assignments. I received reviews, one of which was very low and wrongly graded. I sent numerous messages in the course with a full explanation of the grading and why it was wrong (I went though each question, copied my response, copied the answer that was given by the course and showed that the one reviewer consistently did not give me the correct number of marks - the other reviews were fair and honest). No one, no student, no assistant...no one...got back to me. I contacted Coursera and spoke to a very nice, considerate person who basically said there was nothing they could do. The solution I was given: keep re-submitting the assignment until I get enough reviews that allow me to pass. My solution (should I choose to do it) is to copy the answers as my own and resubmit - which defeats the purpose. I have chosen to lose 60$ and never take another course here again. I understand that there are some people doing peer reviews that either don't understand what to do, don't understand the answers or are just plain mean. However, the MAJOR problem is Coursera's response (on non-response) to the situation. My suggestion to Coursera - stop putting peer review assignments in the courses, or respond when there is a problem. NEVER AGAIN...