Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Foundational Principles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
11,445件の評価
4,069件のレビュー

コースについて

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
ハイライト
Engaging instructors

(331件のレビュー)

Interactive content

(104件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LA

2021年1月7日

I really love this trainibng, since it helps me to refresh my knowledge about my professional teaching.I also learned and related a lot from this. You inspire me to teach more effectively . God bless!

KK

2021年9月9日

That was a great experience and im very grateful for all the information I have been taught. The professors leading this course are just so professional and it was really joyful to learn all the time.

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles: 251 - 275 / 4,063 レビュー

by Lhane A L G J

2020年12月13日

This course is excellent. It helped me learn, re-learn, and realize a multitude of things about teaching the English Language as an English Teacher here in the Philippines. I am excited to pursue the other three courses for this TESOL course with Arizona State University. Thank you so much. May God bless everyone!

by Marium A M

2020年4月16日

It is an amazing course that will provide a learner different strategies and ways to be a qualified teacher. All the instructors are so friendly in their teaching and use different metaphores to make the learning more interesting. I learned a lot of things. This course is really effective for the future teacher.

by David S B

2016年3月7日

I found the information presented in a very orderly fashion. The presenters communicated their ideas in a clear and fun fashion. It was good learning new techniques as well as being affirmed in what I have done in the way of teaching so far. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is teaching language.

by Melike B C

2021年5月27日

This course gives a bright perspective for educational life. The instructors are fabulously sincere that you feel like in a classroom atmosphere and want to share your ideas with him/her. I have brushed up what I already knew and learnt new things. Thanks for all who provides this opportunity to me. Kind Regards.

by Luis D Q M

2020年10月11日

First of all, thank you very much for the course, it was very interesting, it made me reflect on many things, the scaffolding, it caught my attention, and how you can get help and experience from other colleagues, both in years and different techniques in addition to their points of view.

really language is fire.

by Konstantin U

2018年10月10日

Great! Thank you for creating this course. It's just what I needed at a time when I needed it. It's nice to see a high quality, engaging, substantial, fun and sincere TESOL/TEFL course, and I have already learned valuable information that I believe has made me a better instructor. Thank you! You guys are awesome!

by N N S R

2016年8月7日

I really enjoyed this course. The way Dr. Shane Dixon explained the subject is amazing. I learnt from him just like a child. Secondly, the course content is designed to the needs of English teachers. I would like to thank the course designers and teachers Dr. Shane Dixon, Ms.Jessica Sinco and Dr . Justin Shewell.

by Yulia N

2017年6月17日

Basic but extremely useful - this course help you to get the whole understanding of construction, organizational side of whole chain of 8 courses for Specialization and certificate. Also, it helps me to get used to it, distribute resources carefully. I like it very much, and this course motivates me to continue!

by Cindy E R

2019年2月19日

Vry happy to have signed up to this course, I found it to be very complete: I updated concepts I was already familiar with, learned new ones, shared input with other students taking the course, and enjoyed the positive, enthusiastic approach of the teachers. Looking forward to taking other coursework from them.

by Dilnaz T

2020年11月23日

I'm Dilnaz and I'm a bachelor's student. I'm studying to be a teacher of foreign languages. This course was really useful and great for me. The best course in the world. Thank you a lot for the opportunity and for the new knowledge. I really excited that I get new knowledge, it helps my career in the teaching.

by yamuna r

2020年5月26日

This course 1, has been extremely useful with crystal clear explanations , making the meaning clearer and fire up the teaching passion to the next level.

Thank you COURSERA and also I would like to thank Dr. Shane Dixon and Madam Andrea Haraway for making our journey stress free with good teaching techniques.

by Riva P

2021年7月28日

This was a helpful introductory course! Enabled me to revisit my core values in teaching and feel validated that some of the methods I already use was the right way to do it all along. It's good to know that I was already headed in the right direction, and this course helped explain those methods succinctly.

by Jovelita N

2022年3月24日

Thank you to ASU for granting me a full financial aid. I was able to access the course for free and was able to learn more about the different techniques and strategies in language teaching. I enjoyed doing my assignments and would always look forward for peer-reviews. Thanks so much for this opportunity!

by Jesus R

2021年3月21日

Es un buen curso, muy útil incluso si quieres aprender a hablar ingles, pues te dan las herramientas de aprendizaje, mismas que puedes utilizar contigo mismo.

Esto último a su vez, te da una consciencia de lo que tus profesores buscan enseñarte, y te ayuda a simpatizar con ellos y comprender más la clase.

by Idhmed h

2019年5月2日

i have finished the first specialization and certainly will continue for the next one , i send you this to express my profound thanks for the the people in charge of this amazing website , as well as to our professor Mr DIXON , a special thanks also to my colleagues for their reviews and precious advices.

by John M D L

2020年11月4日

The course is highly systematic and it equips you with ample theoretical knowledge on language teaching. It provides an excellent ground to proceed through the TESOL professional certificate. By the way, I really admire the teachers' pedagogy here. They're very engaging and clear with the course content.

by carol b

2020年10月3日

I found this class challenging but certainly, with a bit of study and note-taking it was possible to get an excellent grade, and indeed to learn well.

I loved Dr. Dixon's lecturing style. He always models exactly the principles we are learning. I can't say how much I enjoyed the class.

Highly recommended

by Muhammad D

2021年2月13日

This course includes all the necessary base principals required for individuals seeking to initiate a career in the ESL industry. Dr. Dixon is an absolutely marvelous teacher who explains all the concepts very well. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in becoming a good English teacher.

by Rachel W

2019年4月29日

I have taken a TEFL course previously and can confidently say that this course has taught me so much more in just the foundational principles. The teachers are engaging and have created thoughtful material. I have enjoyed all the lessons learned so far and look forward to the second part of the course.

by Oyundari M

2021年8月23日

I highly suggest this course to new teachers and who wants to become a teacher in the future. Course is so interesting and professors has a good technique to teach so while you taking a lesson you kind of unconsciously fall into their language, story, body language. Again highly recommend this course.

by Edgar J M G

2020年6月17日

One of the most complete and interesting courses that I have taken in all my life, it gives you a different perspective of everything, not only in teaching English, and also it makes you reflect about your whole school background as teachers, students and remember those memorable experiences you have.

by Kenyc M

2016年7月13日

This course is everything that I needed to start my journey as a teacher!

Dr. Nixon is easy to understand, funny, and his sincerity reads through in each video :-)

Thank you for offering this course!

I feel more confident and prepared to continue studying and taking my TEFL now having taking this class.

by Dmitrii K

2020年12月25日

The course is quite brief though it gives a lot of food for thoughts as it explores different aspects of teaching - from the techniques and tactics a teacher can use in daily life to the hard questions of burnout. Definitely recommend to anyone interested in teaching, especially when it comes to EFL

by Jordan T E

2020年12月14日

Thank you very much for the opportunity. At first, I was just interested in the certificate. As I study the course, I enjoyed the learning experience and the methods that were used. I want to apply them right away in real life. It's a privilege to learn from our online instructors. Again, thank you.

by Abigail C

2019年5月29日

It was a good introduction to foundational principles of English teaching. Definitely the other courses in the certification need to be taken in order to get the full benefit of the information given. It really is meant to be a jumping off point to learn and implement other more teaching techniques.