Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Foundational Principles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
11,438件の評価
4,068件のレビュー

コースについて

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
ハイライト
Engaging instructors

(331件のレビュー)

Interactive content

(104件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

PT

2021年3月12日

I had fun enrolling on this course and it's very insightful. And Keep the great work, Dr Shane Dixon. I can't wait to complete the rest of the courses so that I get my professional certificate. Thanks

LA

2021年1月7日

I really love this trainibng, since it helps me to refresh my knowledge about my professional teaching.I also learned and related a lot from this. You inspire me to teach more effectively . God bless!

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles: 3876 - 3900 / 4,063 レビュー

by Chayarat

2018年10月17日

This course is such a great example of micro learning. I could learn new things in very simple ways. The content is great, the website is very supportive. I totally recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach.

by Paeva A

2021年4月17日

Dr. Shane does an excellent way of explaining the different skills and different ways of teaching. It is easy to understand having both theory and actual techniques that are able to be used in teaching a real class.

by Sarah F S

2020年2月15日

Hi dears ,

It was good and informative; I learned a lot from the course.

But I think it would be much better if we had had the review of the lecturers on our assignment at least one time during the course.

Thanks

by ADEMIR G D S

2017年1月8日

In the first week the course gave a bonus video called Teacher Talk. This could be gave for each week, a great lecture based on theories and techniques taught during the course, recorded from real world classes.

by Rebecca A

2020年12月27日

Lovely introduction to the principles of teaching language. I think a few more options in the peer review scoring would improve feedback for students. You get 10 points for an attempt and a really thorough job.

by John M

2020年5月4日

Good course and well presented. Mostly fairly common sense and straight forward. Very easy to pass. Could be a little more challenging perhaps but overall a good basic foundational course. Thanks very much.

by Tara J

2016年7月24日

Really fun and easy. The course was cleverly presented and I appreciated the emphasis on some of the notables in the field. It wasn't very challenging or it would have been five stars. Nice.

by Rafael d A G

2020年1月27日

It was incredible how many things I've learned and improved with this course. From the way I teach English to how to relate to my colleagues, it's undeniable I've learned a lot. Thank you!

by Marianne d H

2021年5月18日

I liked a lot of the video's using very concrete examples and making clear points to think about in teaching English. It is also nice to break down the art of teaching in small chuncks.

by Luis G

2020年11月25日

Enlightening! The only reason why I do not rate it 5 stars is because I believe there is always room for improvement, though I may not be the most suitable individual to identify it.

by Chloe B

2019年8月11日

The course itself is informative and helpful and I liked the quizzes, the peer graded assignments seem erroneous and it takes a long time for your submissions to be graded by anyone.

by Mas M M

2020年6月8日

Some quizzes have glitches and even though i've selected the correct answer, it showed that I was wrong until I have to retake it twice to only use the same answer and get it right.

by Dorina P

2019年12月26日

Love the layout and that I can work at my own pace! I do not like that I have to wait on other people to grade my writing responses though. Other than that I have learned a lot!

by Abdullah

2016年11月29日

thanks for every thing , the most thing i loved in this course is to not being an actor , and i hope you to find a more better way to activate students and teacher communication

by Perla L

2020年10月12日

Excellent course. I´ve learned a lot in this course and I am going to carry on until I obtain the TESOL certificate from the Arizona State University some day. Thanks a lot.

by Edward M

2020年11月24日

Thank you for the teachning techniques and the perspectives on learning that you have shared. I appreciated the experience and look forward to continuing on this journey!

by Mkhanet a

2020年3月30日

It was really a great experience for me, so much helpful information and tools that can help new teachers. Thanks to all the Doctors and the staff for making this course.

by Jamie L D

2019年8月12日

I really enjoy the content of this course and the layout. The course is easy to follow and the layout makes it easy to stay on track. The course is fun and intriguing!

by Andrew N

2016年8月8日

I found this course very good for new teachers, but a little repetitive for experience teachers. Still, a great course implemented with knowledge and enthusiasm.

by Adriana M

2017年6月19日

O curso é bem fraco para pessoas que já tenham conhecimento em ensino de inglês como língua estrangeira, porém possui pontos fortes para quem está começando.

by Ana I H

2018年3月30日

It gives a great introduction to language teaching! The only thing I think could make it better is to add more challenging questions to the weekly quizzes.

by Sarah G

2018年12月27日

It would have been a five star review if all the assignments weren't the same :( It gets boring doing the same thing over and over and over again!

by GONG L

2016年3月24日

The same reason with course 2 . This course is perfect . I would recommend this one to my friends if any one needs it . But not friend around me

by Cora L

2017年9月9日

This was a good class. The peers gave good feedback. It was a basic class that could be taken by someone who did not have classroom experience.

by Sharon

2018年1月19日

I found Course 1 of the 4 courses to be of great benefit, not only to teaching English - but to teaching, supporting, and learning in general.