Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Foundational Principles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
11,802件の評価
4,191件のレビュー

コースについて

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
ハイライト
Engaging instructors

(331件のレビュー)

Interactive content

(104件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

KK

2021年9月9日

That was a great experience and im very grateful for all the information I have been taught. The professors leading this course are just so professional and it was really joyful to learn all the time.

LA

2021年1月7日

I really love this trainibng, since it helps me to refresh my knowledge about my professional teaching.I also learned and related a lot from this. You inspire me to teach more effectively . God bless!

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles: 4026 - 4050 / 4,192 レビュー

by Sharon

2018年1月19日

I found Course 1 of the 4 courses to be of great benefit, not only to teaching English - but to teaching, supporting, and learning in general.

by Hector S

2018年11月26日

I loved the course. I think it gives very applicable advice to those of us who want to teach English as a second language.

Thank you Coursera.

by ayesha

2016年5月3日

hi its ayesha all i can say is every teacher should regardless of subject and field as language is a meager part of any learning experience

by Ahmed S

2017年8月13日

It's awesome even though I taught English for 6 years. I do recommend ASU to make it also suitable for children not only adults oriented.

by Jahanzaib k

2018年12月18日

It was a nice experience for me.I learned a lot and will surely apply the techniques in my teaching.

Bundle of thanks to the Instructors.

by Claudia M G R

2016年11月7日

Great teachers, fantastic techniques and information. My only complain is that the certificate doesn't comes with the number of hours.

by Anselm C

2016年2月9日

Most of videos are great but I think instructors can provide more details for each one, because most of ideas are general and normal.

by Marina P R L

2017年10月15日

I found this course amazing for biginner teachers. It helps with basic understanding of what is important for a great teacher to do.

by Bernadette L W

2020年12月5日

I had difficulty with this course by I did manage to pass the module outcome given by the instructor. The videos are very helpful!

by Marwan s s

2018年7月11日

Well, it's an amazing and useful course .. What i'm trying to say is that, when it comes to teaching ,This course is the best one.

by ibrahim n

2016年12月6日

The discussions in the last three week were shallow. However, I liked the first three weeks. I really appreciate your work. Thanks

by Fátima C d J N

2018年2月18日

Good teaching pace for busy learners and excellent use of metaphors to convey the courses' most important theoretical concepts.

by kelvin N

2021年7月21日

The course has been phenomenal to me I recommend it without any reservation to any language teacher aspiring to be better.

by nop1

2018年1月14日

From this course We can know some detail about teach English,and this foundational principles will apply in our work.

by Naida C

2017年6月26日

Solid foundational course in the world of L2 instruction. I enjoyed this class and look forward to future coursework.

by Toyia B

2019年8月27日

Enjoyed the entire course and videos. Very informative and entertaining. I love the passion of all the presenters.

by Daniela G d S

2015年12月7日

This course is really good for the ones, who, like me, want to learn more about teaching English for basic learners.

by Dangelo D V G

2020年9月1日

It really helped me to understand the principles of teaching a language even thought I have not a teaching career.

by LeapingFrog E

2017年1月24日

Course was good but I thought more could of been added to the content to make more understandable. For ex. videos

by Hari K K

2018年6月27日

The course is simply awesome. The content is perfectly suitable for the foundation of this course actual vision.

by Awder R A

2016年11月28日

It was a very useful course. The ideas were simplified by giving simple examples which are not easily forgotten!

by Tran Q

2021年3月3日

In this course, I learned basic spirit of teaching. In other words, you'll know what is essential in teaching.

by Osman A U

2020年5月24日

A great program, easy to follow and interesting. A great program for those interested in teaching as a career.

by Toàn

2021年10月21日

Great teachers and very well-organized curriculum. Peer-review feedbacks seem a bit inefficient. Thanks ASU.

by Ayaat E

2018年7月17日

This course is very useful and important to anyone who cares about teaching the language.

Thanks Shane Dixon.