Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Foundational Principles の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
11,613件の評価
4,127件のレビュー

コースについて

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
ハイライト
Engaging instructors

(331件のレビュー)

Interactive content

(104件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JG

2018年8月17日

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

VM

2020年4月9日

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles: 3951 - 3975 / 4,122 レビュー

by Jamie L D

2019年8月12日

I really enjoy the content of this course and the layout. The course is easy to follow and the layout makes it easy to stay on track. The course is fun and intriguing!

by Andrew N

2016年8月8日

I found this course very good for new teachers, but a little repetitive for experience teachers. Still, a great course implemented with knowledge and enthusiasm.

by Adriana M

2017年6月19日

O curso é bem fraco para pessoas que já tenham conhecimento em ensino de inglês como língua estrangeira, porém possui pontos fortes para quem está começando.

by Ana I H

2018年3月30日

It gives a great introduction to language teaching! The only thing I think could make it better is to add more challenging questions to the weekly quizzes.

by Sarah G

2018年12月27日

It would have been a five star review if all the assignments weren't the same :( It gets boring doing the same thing over and over and over again!

by GONG L

2016年3月24日

The same reason with course 2 . This course is perfect . I would recommend this one to my friends if any one needs it . But not friend around me

by Cora L

2017年9月9日

This was a good class. The peers gave good feedback. It was a basic class that could be taken by someone who did not have classroom experience.

by Sharon

2018年1月19日

I found Course 1 of the 4 courses to be of great benefit, not only to teaching English - but to teaching, supporting, and learning in general.

by Hector S

2018年11月26日

I loved the course. I think it gives very applicable advice to those of us who want to teach English as a second language.

Thank you Coursera.

by ayesha

2016年5月3日

hi its ayesha all i can say is every teacher should regardless of subject and field as language is a meager part of any learning experience

by Ahmed S

2017年8月13日

It's awesome even though I taught English for 6 years. I do recommend ASU to make it also suitable for children not only adults oriented.

by Jahanzaib k

2018年12月18日

It was a nice experience for me.I learned a lot and will surely apply the techniques in my teaching.

Bundle of thanks to the Instructors.

by Claudia M G R

2016年11月7日

Great teachers, fantastic techniques and information. My only complain is that the certificate doesn't comes with the number of hours.

by Anselm C

2016年2月9日

Most of videos are great but I think instructors can provide more details for each one, because most of ideas are general and normal.

by Marina P R L

2017年10月15日

I found this course amazing for biginner teachers. It helps with basic understanding of what is important for a great teacher to do.

by Bernadette L W

2020年12月5日

I had difficulty with this course by I did manage to pass the module outcome given by the instructor. The videos are very helpful!

by Marwan s s

2018年7月11日

Well, it's an amazing and useful course .. What i'm trying to say is that, when it comes to teaching ,This course is the best one.

by ibrahim n

2016年12月6日

The discussions in the last three week were shallow. However, I liked the first three weeks. I really appreciate your work. Thanks

by Fátima C d J N

2018年2月18日

Good teaching pace for busy learners and excellent use of metaphors to convey the courses' most important theoretical concepts.

by kelvin N

2021年7月21日

The course has been phenomenal to me I recommend it without any reservation to any language teacher aspiring to be better.

by nop1

2018年1月14日

From this course We can know some detail about teach English,and this foundational principles will apply in our work.

by Naida C

2017年6月26日

Solid foundational course in the world of L2 instruction. I enjoyed this class and look forward to future coursework.

by Toyia B

2019年8月27日

Enjoyed the entire course and videos. Very informative and entertaining. I love the passion of all the presenters.

by Daniela G d S

2015年12月7日

This course is really good for the ones, who, like me, want to learn more about teaching English for basic learners.

by Dangelo D V G

2020年9月1日

It really helped me to understand the principles of teaching a language even thought I have not a teaching career.